Removed SD Card

Discussion in 'Bugless' started by jak86, Apr 25, 2010.

  1. jak86
    Offline

    jak86 New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 20, 2010
    Messages:
    94
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Removed SD Card Error

    I just finished installing BB V.9 and my phone keeps sayin my sd card is removed. How do I fix this. Im trying to follow the how-to. Everything seems to be alright so far not that ive played with it much but I didnt want to keep going until I know whats wrong.

    Thanks
    Last edited: Apr 25, 2010
  2. swalser
    Offline

    swalser New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 24, 2010
    Messages:
    40
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Michigan
    Did you safely remove it from your pc before you unplugged it? If not, that's probably why.

    Have you tried powering off your phone and powering it back on? That usually makes it go away
  3. jak86
    Offline

    jak86 New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 20, 2010
    Messages:
    94
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    I have safely removed it. Took the battery out, took the sd card out at the same time. Rebooted then tried a battery pull and nothin works. tried pluggin it back and and safely removing it and that didnt work either
  4. swalser
    Offline

    swalser New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 24, 2010
    Messages:
    40
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Michigan
  5. jak86
    Offline

    jak86 New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 20, 2010
    Messages:
    94
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Didnt get any results. Mostly those talked about telling the phone to unmount. As soon as I turn my phone on it says the sd card is removed
  6. jak86
    Offline

    jak86 New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 20, 2010
    Messages:
    94
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Tried putting my sd card in the adapter and plugging it directly into my laptop. It detected it just like always but when I put it back in my droid still says sd card removed
  7. swalser
    Offline

    swalser New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 24, 2010
    Messages:
    40
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Michigan
    Okay since you have the adapter, I would copy all of the files of your SD card onto your computer and then reformat the SD card. Then just put everything back on the SD card and if that doesn't work, I'm stumped.
  8. jak86
    Offline

    jak86 New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 20, 2010
    Messages:
    94
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Should I reformat on my computer?
  9. swalser
    Offline

    swalser New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 24, 2010
    Messages:
    40
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Michigan
    Yeah, that will work best
  10. swalser
    Offline

    swalser New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 24, 2010
    Messages:
    40
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Michigan
    Any luck with that?
  11. jak86
    Offline

    jak86 New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 20, 2010
    Messages:
    94
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Its still formating. Hoping this works...been trying to follow this how-to all day to root and install bugless beast and its been nothing but trouble lol
  12. swalser
    Offline

    swalser New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 24, 2010
    Messages:
    40
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Michigan
    Haha, that should definitely work. My Droid is coming this week, not sure if I want to root it or not.
  13. jak86
    Offline

    jak86 New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 20, 2010
    Messages:
    94
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Format didnt work either
  14. swalser
    Offline

    swalser New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 24, 2010
    Messages:
    40
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Michigan
    :mad: Well.... I'm stunned :(
  15. Mikejl
    Offline

    Mikejl Member

    Joined:
    Mar 6, 2010
    Messages:
    404
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Lake Forest, CA
    Do you have an old backup you can install to see if it is software related? You can backup your current rom first.

    If not backup your current rom anyway and install a fresh rom doing a wipe/factory reset /cache wipe.

    Nevermind: you can't get to your SDCARD. Sorry

    Mike
    Last edited: Apr 25, 2010
  16. jak86
    Offline

    jak86 New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 20, 2010
    Messages:
    94
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    i had originally copied everything on my sd card before doing anything to my phone just as an extra extra precaution. what i ended up doing is recopying everything but my nandroid folder onto my sd card and that seems to have fixed it. kind of ran out of time for the evening to play with it but my hopes are that its fixed. thought i was gonna be rooted and up-n-running in an hour or so and so far just to this point its been a 12 hours process...guess im not as tech savvy as i used to be. thanks again for all of the help
  17. swalser
    Offline

    swalser New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 24, 2010
    Messages:
    40
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Michigan
    Glad that finally worked :) I'll see if I want to try that process... perhaps I'll do it after I get bored with stock (if that's possible).
  18. beneharris
    Offline

    beneharris New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 27, 2009
    Messages:
    318
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    portland
    oh don't get discouraged, thats always how it happens
  19. jak86
    Offline

    jak86 New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 20, 2010
    Messages:
    94
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    I just completely restarted. Went back to 2.0.1 and completely wiped my phone. Rerooted and backuped up and got bugless beast reinstalled and still have this same issue.

    Any ideas?

    Running stock and doing all of the steps upto running bugless beast my sd card worked fine. The first time I had tried to install smoked glass and as soon as I rebooted it was back to sd card removed
  20. christim
    Offline

    christim DF Super Moderator Rescue Squad

    Joined:
    Jan 23, 2010
    Messages:
    5,112
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    New England

    Settings/SD Card & phone storage settings. is the card mounted or not? You also can format from here.

    I would think yanking the card while the system was down would be fine and you wouldn't have to worry about unmounting the card from here. However, I see no way to remove the card when the phone is powered up because the battery needs to be removed. Anyways...does it give you the option to mount or unmount in this area? And if you format again I'd use the device that uses the card (the phone) to do the formatting next time.

    This doesn't seem like a common occurring. Lots of people are on the roms you mentioned and don't have the issue so maybe something is up with your card too.
Search tags for this page
android phone says sd card safe to remove
,
android sd card safe to remove
,
driod phone saying sd card unexpectedly removed
,
droid remove sd card
,
motorola electrify 2 keeps saying remived sd card
,
motorola phone keeps displaying sd card removed message
,
my htc phone keeps on saying sd card safe to remove
,
my phone keeps saying sd card removed
,
my sd card keeps saing safe to remove
,

phone keeps saying sd card safe to remove

,

removed sd card droid

,
sd card keeps saying safe to remove
,

sd card safe to remove error

,
sd card safe to remove error android
,
why does my samsung phone keep saying it is safe to remove s