RemoteDroid

Discussion in 'Android Applications' started by Harrison_W1337, Dec 6, 2009.

  1. Harrison_W1337
    Offline

    Harrison_W1337 New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 21, 2009
    Messages:
    99
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    I jsut dowloaded RemoteDroid and it is awsome. It lets you turn your phone into a wireless keyboard and mouse with touchpad. It's also free. This requires you to run an application on your computer.


    [​IMG]
  2. iSecks
    Offline

    iSecks New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 26, 2009
    Messages:
    108
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    GMote does this, and I feel it does a better job of it too. It also lets you control media files playing from the device.
  3. Harrison_W1337
    Offline

    Harrison_W1337 New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 21, 2009
    Messages:
    99
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0

    Thanks, ill have to try that out.
  4. elverdugo0
    Offline

    elverdugo0 New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 17, 2009
    Messages:
    10
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    this app is amazing 'im typing this from my droid'
  5. wnrussell
    Offline

    wnrussell New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 26, 2009
    Messages:
    90
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Voorhees
    Tell me, why would you want to type on the Droid instead of your PC?
  6. catsailr
    Offline

    catsailr New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 15, 2009
    Messages:
    12
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    I agree. I'd much rather type on my PC keyboard.
  7. hajabooja
    Offline

    hajabooja New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 30, 2009
    Messages:
    103
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0

    Because we can!! :motdroidvert::icon_ banana:
  8. JamesButabi
    Offline

    JamesButabi New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 5, 2009
    Messages:
    20
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    I imagine using this while lounging on my couch. I change the output of my TV to my PC then use my droid as a wireless keyboard. I hate setting up my wireless stuff all the time.
  9. lumpysherman
    Offline

    lumpysherman New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 28, 2009
    Messages:
    329
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Yes DROID DOES :heart::motdroidvert:
  10. LordKastle
    Offline

    LordKastle New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 14, 2009
    Messages:
    790
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    For Gmote then what do you use to make it work on a mac?
  11. wnrussell
    Offline

    wnrussell New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 26, 2009
    Messages:
    90
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Voorhees
    Alright! The sentiment works for me :icon_ banana:
  12. J5311
    Offline

    J5311 New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 7, 2009
    Messages:
    146
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    NJ
    now, when you can make it work for the PS3 let me know ;)
  13. brendanstl
    Offline

    brendanstl New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 12, 2009
    Messages:
    211
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    How do I figure out what the ip address is for my pc so I can make this work?
  14. Backnblack
    Offline

    Backnblack Premium Member Premium Member

    Joined:
    Nov 18, 2009
    Messages:
    11,263
    Likes Received:
    5
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Buy a PC :icon_ banana:
  15. brendanstl
    Offline

    brendanstl New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 12, 2009
    Messages:
    211
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    got it... im typing this from my phone. this is cool
  16. Backnblack
    Offline

    Backnblack Premium Member Premium Member

    Joined:
    Nov 18, 2009
    Messages:
    11,263
    Likes Received:
    5
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Would you use it for hours while surfing?
  17. agemme27
    Offline

    agemme27 New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 30, 2009
    Messages:
    7
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    has anyone figured out how to scroll with gmote on our droids?
  18. NaviGangsta
    Offline

    NaviGangsta New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 2, 2010
    Messages:
    17
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    This could be handy if you have your pc hooked up to your tv....
  19. tu3218
    Offline

    tu3218 New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 17, 2009
    Messages:
    1,219
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Baltimore, Maryland
    yeah that's what I'm trying to figure out also. I know you can just move the arrow to the scroll bar on right side of the screen, but I was hoping for maybe like a slider on the side of the screen on the droid. Like they have on laptop trackpads, where you can just slide your finger up and down to scroll. How does scrolling work with remotedroid? May have to try that.
  20. cesarderio
    Offline

    cesarderio New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 1, 2010
    Messages:
    11
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Seattle
    Just got remotedroid, typing this on my droid right now. I think its great.
Similar Threads
  1. poderx
    Replies:
    0
    Views:
    507
Loading...
Search tags for this page

gmote vs remotedroid

,
gmote+vs andromouse
,
remotedroid android usb
,
remotedroid quotations instead of @
,
remotedroid s3
,

remotedroid vs gmote