1. You want that $100.00 in your pocket or an Amazon Fire TV don't you? Well here's the deal. With our new updated look we are in desperate need of an updated logo. The 'old' one has certainly served us well, but it's time. Find all the details here: bit.ly/1q0k6Wa
  2. DroidForums.net is currently undergoing a major software upgrade. If you are experiencing any problems logging in please: Contact Us

Remote Desktop on DROID

Discussion in 'Android Applications' started by qube, Nov 24, 2009.

  1. qube
    Offline

    qube New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 23, 2009
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Here is a video of me using Xtralogic Remote Desktop:



    It's pretty cool. A bit more reliable than Phone My PC. I will admit that I like the multitouch in Phone My PC a lot.

    What do you think?
  2. sead0nkey
    Offline

    sead0nkey New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 20, 2009
    Messages:
    7
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Very cool thanks for the demo.
  3. RinTinTigger
    Offline

    RinTinTigger Premium Member Premium Member

    Joined:
    Nov 4, 2009
    Messages:
    2,905
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Germany, Near Frankfurt/Main
    WTF this is like SO COOL,
    but: if you do that via internet you need DYNDNS rite?

    Because you have a different IP adress outside than have it inside,
    or is a special viewerclient neccesary on the pc?
  4. rkcoll1
    Offline

    rkcoll1 New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 3, 2009
    Messages:
    76
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Western Iowa
    This looks awesome. Will be trying this out. Thanks for the info.
  5. Randomocity
    Offline

    Randomocity New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 9, 2009
    Messages:
    148
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Philadelphia, PA
    Nah, port forwarding on your router should do the trick. Just forward the RDP port (default is 3389) on TCP/UDP to whatever your internal IP is, and then rdp to your router's external address.
  6. RinTinTigger
    Offline

    RinTinTigger Premium Member Premium Member

    Joined:
    Nov 4, 2009
    Messages:
    2,905
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Germany, Near Frankfurt/Main
    I am dumb...right, that should do the trick!
  7. iunknown
    Offline

    iunknown New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 10, 2009
    Messages:
    46
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    It will be nice if they let you connect to your media share and get the audio worked out. Then you can stream your entire music and movie collection. Music seems doable with where they are at now, movies might be awhile.
  8. RichStevenson
    Offline

    RichStevenson New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 11, 2009
    Messages:
    476
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Medina, OH
    You can stream your media from your pc to the phone using Orb.com
  9. kev83202
    Offline

    kev83202 New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 4, 2009
    Messages:
    86
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Utah
    phonemypc does not have audio (yet) does this one?
  10. cfps
    Offline

    cfps New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 14, 2009
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0

    How do you setup port forwarding if you have 2 servers you need to connect to? Can you forward a port to multiple internal IP's? Do you have to use a different port and include that port number after your firewalls IP?