1. You want that $100.00 in your pocket or an Amazon Fire TV don't you? Well here's the deal. With our new updated look we are in desperate need of an updated logo. The 'old' one has certainly served us well, but it's time. Find all the details here: bit.ly/1q0k6Wa
  2. DroidForums.net is currently undergoing a major software upgrade. If you are experiencing any problems logging in please: Contact Us

Released my first app..

Discussion in 'App Announcements' started by droid nate, Oct 28, 2010.

1. droid nate

droid nate New Member

Hi Guys,
    I'm new to android development so I thought that I would try making a drawing program to test the waters. People on this forum seem to be a knowledgeable bunch so I thought I should ask for your opinion on how it came out. Its called scribble and this is the market link http://market.android.com/details?id=com.nj.Scribble

I thought that using the MotionEvent.getPressure() would be neat so drawing on the canvas is pressure sensitive. I did all the dev work on my droid X so I would be interested to know if anyone has interesting experiences with the touch sensitivity being different between devices.

I will appreciate any feedback, positive or negative.
  2. jstafford1

jstafford1 Super Moderator

I'm going to move this to the Applications section.....and I will try it out tomorrow on my D1 as well.
  3. gambitgirl

gambitgirl New Member

Downloaded, will have to try it out tomorrow. :)

Sent from my Droid using DroidForums App
  4. jstafford1

jstafford1 Super Moderator

Just tried it out on D1 and works pretty well. If you go steady and not too fast it stays smooth. If you go fast it lags a little and curves aren't smooth. Pressure sense works fine as well.

Sent from somewhere...
  5. droid nate

droid nate New Member

Thanks jstafford1 I'm working on the curves. Its good to know that it downloaded and installed correctly. If anyone can think of features that they would like added then they should let me know.