[Release] Succulent Desire v 6.5

Discussion in 'Droid Concepts' started by woodyman, Jul 7, 2010.

  1. woodyman

    woodyman Senior Member
    Developer

    Joined:
    Jan 27, 2010
    Messages:
    1,610
    Likes Received:
    4
    Trophy Points:
    68
    Location:
    Ohio
    Ratings:
    +4
    I did not PM you.. so if u got one please tell me so I can check into the matter..
    Thank you..
     
  2. woodyman

    woodyman Senior Member
    Developer

    Joined:
    Jan 27, 2010
    Messages:
    1,610
    Likes Received:
    4
    Trophy Points:
    68
    Location:
    Ohio
    Ratings:
    +4
    As far as a fix, I'm not 100% sure, because some of you are experiencing this problem, and some aren't, and to clarify the market fix could potentially fix more than the market, because the market fix changes the build.prop back to a default one, I posted a better explaination a few pages back.. lol, sorry but its late and I'm tired and I have a lot going on..
     
  3. IndyCross

    IndyCross New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 29, 2009
    Messages:
    25
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    My bad! It was from BBCrackman. I get all you "man"'s mixed up... It was over at a different site.
     
  4. woodyman

    woodyman Senior Member
    Developer

    Joined:
    Jan 27, 2010
    Messages:
    1,610
    Likes Received:
    4
    Trophy Points:
    68
    Location:
    Ohio
    Ratings:
    +4
    Lol, no worries man, just wanted to check.. :)
     
  5. IndyCross

    IndyCross New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 29, 2009
    Messages:
    25
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    Not only is google maps not able to find my location when not using GPS, my compass also isn't working. Can we please get a fix for this? I LOVE this ROM, but I absolutely need my compass and networklocation to work. If there isn't a known fix, can I get some direction on what might be happening?
     
  6. UltraDroid

    UltraDroid Super Moderator
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Apr 21, 2010
    Messages:
    2,906
    Likes Received:
    502
    Trophy Points:
    193
    Location:
    Cleveland, Ohio - The North Coast!
    Ratings:
    +552
    Current Phone Model:
    Note 3, straight stock
    This is a dumb question (my specialty, BTW), but can someone tell me where on your system this test is located? I'd be interested in running it on my Droid, if I knew the name of the thing, and where to find it.

    Thanks!

    -Mike
     
    #114 UltraDroid, Jul 14, 2010
    Last edited: Aug 15, 2010
  7. hailtothetheif83

    hailtothetheif83 Active Member

    Joined:
    Jan 19, 2010
    Messages:
    1,020
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    36
    Location:
    Temecula, Ca
    Ratings:
    +0
    That test is called Quardrant and it's free in the market
     
  8. UltraDroid

    UltraDroid Super Moderator
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Apr 21, 2010
    Messages:
    2,906
    Likes Received:
    502
    Trophy Points:
    193
    Location:
    Cleveland, Ohio - The North Coast!
    Ratings:
    +552
    Current Phone Model:
    Note 3, straight stock
    Thanks! I'm going to download it now. :)

    -Mike
     
  9. NattyBee

    NattyBee Member

    Joined:
    Jun 8, 2010
    Messages:
    998
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    I have an idea to try and fix this...but I'm gonna test this theory on my own Droid before I post it...that way if it doesn't work out, I didn't mess up anyone else's stuff with my crazy ideas...;) I'll let you know if it works, and if it does, I'll let you know what I did...
     
  10. NattyBee

    NattyBee Member

    Joined:
    Jun 8, 2010
    Messages:
    998
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    Google.com/weather GPS location fix...

    OK, I've got something for ya. Check this link: http://www.droidforums.net/forum/chevyno1/56941-gps-weather-widgets-location-fix.html

    That patch was designed for Simply Stunning V4.3 (by ChevyNo1) which also had this issue. Shortly after the issue came up, Chevy posted this link to the fix...

    I have installed SD6.5 to my phone, had the same location problems, and installed the file found at that link...and now it's working fine dancedroid

    Hope this helps!
    ps--he's also got one for Market/hotspot-icon/predictive-text but I'm thinking Woodyman's got those things worked out already for 6.5, but if you need them I can provide the link...
     
  11. woodyman

    woodyman Senior Member
    Developer

    Joined:
    Jan 27, 2010
    Messages:
    1,610
    Likes Received:
    4
    Trophy Points:
    68
    Location:
    Ohio
    Ratings:
    +4

    thanks for posting this.. 6.5 was a little weird for some of you it seems, idk y, but im sorry, i would have fixed it myself, but im busy with alot of different things now, and v 7.0 is one of those things.. but i can promise you that 7.0 will blow everything else out of the water.. ;P

    stay tuned, and im sincerely sorry about the issues that some of you are having..

    thank you all for your support.
     
  12. NattyBee

    NattyBee Member

    Joined:
    Jun 8, 2010
    Messages:
    998
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    Woodyman,
    I definitely like SucculentDesire 6.5 but I noticed a few issues:
    *When using Speakerphone/voice-text, etc --is seems the mic is not enabled, people cannot hear me on phonecalls, and voice-text cannot hear me either.

    *Market did not show some paid apps (noticed due to lack of EasyTetherPro) and in fact would not find them when I searched...


    but here's the thing, I also noticed that your rom is wonderful in the realm of battery temp/life. your rom seemed to stay a good 10 degrees cooler than all the other Froyo roms, idling in the high 70's and moderate usage in high 80's to mid 90's...battery seemed to last longer than with any other Froyo rom (not that I've had a major problem with battery life-except BB which had HORRIBLE battery life). I also noticed that your rom runs super fast/smooth, even when I run a large amount of apps, leaving system memory at 28M this rom is still fairly fast/smooth. And on top of all that, the rom seems to be very stable/reliable...

    anyhow, I look forward to seeing your next release, and please let me know if you need a beta tester, I'd love to test for you!