[Release] Succulent Desire v-3.2

Discussion in 'Droid Concepts' started by woodyman, Mar 29, 2010.

  1. serveitup911

    serveitup911 Member

    Joined:
    Dec 19, 2009
    Messages:
    284
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    Going to give this rom a try. If coming from ESE 53 and already using the exact same kernel, should I just select the /system partition of the nandroid to install? Or should I go ahead and use all parts? I don't want to wipe /data.

    One more question: what is in the /cache partition? In other words, what would I lose if I wiped /cache?

    Woodyman, I really want to try this and give you some feedback, because I notice how much work you put into your roms. I can tell you really care about your roms.
     
  2. mth04

    mth04 Premium Member
    Premium Member

    Joined:
    Oct 30, 2009
    Messages:
    3,924
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    151
    Ratings:
    +0


    Coming from an ese53 rom. Just download and set it in nandroid. run the update. No need to wipe data. though I would wipce the cache
     
  3. woodyman

    woodyman Senior Member
    Developer

    Joined:
    Jan 27, 2010
    Messages:
    1,610
    Likes Received:
    4
    Trophy Points:
    68
    Location:
    Ohio
    Ratings:
    +4
    yeah just select system.. :) and i really enjoy Chevy's kernal, they run so cold... lol..
    i usually just wipe cache partition when switching ROMs, and you don't ever lose anything important, im not entirely sure what's all in there but it has never done anything to hurt anything..

    thanks for giving it a try.. :icon_ banana:
     
  4. serveitup911

    serveitup911 Member

    Joined:
    Dec 19, 2009
    Messages:
    284
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    Thanks Woodyman (and Miami). I will give this a try tonight, and let you know how it goes. I may keep it if I like it a lot - I enjoy your frequent updates :)
     
  5. woodyman

    woodyman Senior Member
    Developer

    Joined:
    Jan 27, 2010
    Messages:
    1,610
    Likes Received:
    4
    Trophy Points:
    68
    Location:
    Ohio
    Ratings:
    +4
    No problem man.. :)
     
  6. IxMissxN'xLovexMyxDroid

    Joined:
    Mar 16, 2010
    Messages:
    42
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Location:
    PA
    Ratings:
    +0
    Woody....If you would pleassssse do me a favour...Upload your Roms to Rom Manager....I beg, I almost NEVER have my computer and getting Roms off the internet from my Droid is a pain. Thanks so much for the Rom
     
  7. ieatscones

    ieatscones Member

    Joined:
    Dec 17, 2009
    Messages:
    170
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    San Jose, CA
    Ratings:
    +0
    NOOOOOO DONT
    CLOCKWORK RECOVERY SUCKS!!! SPRecovery FTW!
     
  8. dakoop

    dakoop Member

    Joined:
    Dec 17, 2009
    Messages:
    419
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    I have no wifi with this rom.

    And rom manager would be a plus.
     
  9. serveitup911

    serveitup911 Member

    Joined:
    Dec 19, 2009
    Messages:
    284
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    Wifi is broken for me also. I get "unable to turn on" message.
    Everything else is good though. Theme is nice, and running smoothly.
    Took a while to get set up because of all the apps you have in /system/app. I had many installed in /data/app, so I had to delete quite a few of yours from /system, then I needed to add some of my own to /system/app to apply a metamorph transparent theme that I like. Not a big deal, but maybe you could include a data partition in the nandroid of your next release. This could help eliminate app conflicts (for example, maps won't accept updates if installed in /system/app).

    So from this scattered post, 3 main points:
    1) Nice work on the ROM, it is well put together
    2) Please post a wifi fix (FIXED NOW)
    3) Put any apps available from the market in a data partition included in the nandroid for the next release

    Edit: I fixed wifi by installing ChevyNo1's 7 slot lv 1.0 GHz update.zip
    I guess the ti_wlan.ko wasn't in /system.
     
    #21 serveitup911, Mar 30, 2010
    Last edited: Mar 30, 2010
  10. woodyman

    woodyman Senior Member
    Developer

    Joined:
    Jan 27, 2010
    Messages:
    1,610
    Likes Received:
    4
    Trophy Points:
    68
    Location:
    Ohio
    Ratings:
    +4
    The included kernal is that exact one you flashed so if you have flashed all of the rom you would have fine.. Thanks though for the feedback, I'll be back at work fixing and optimizing this more after today..
     
  11. dakoop

    dakoop Member

    Joined:
    Dec 17, 2009
    Messages:
    419
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    Any chance of getting this through ROM manager?
     
  12. serveitup911

    serveitup911 Member

    Joined:
    Dec 19, 2009
    Messages:
    284
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    Yes, sorry Woodyman. I didn't mean to imply that it was your fault. Still running well as of this morning. You have 2 features working that my previous rom didn't.
    1) Battery use under settings -> about phone is working correctly
    2) Working NexusMod live wallpapers

    Thanks!
     
    #24 serveitup911, Mar 30, 2010
    Last edited by a moderator: Mar 30, 2010