[ROM] [RELEASE] Steel Droid: 5.6 - Ice Cream Sandwich - 6-8-2012

Discussion in 'Steel Droid - D3' started by chevycam94, Apr 3, 2012.

DroidForums.net is the premier Android Forum - Registered Users do not see these ads. Please Register - It's Free!
  1. Sheffy007
    Offline

    Sheffy007 Member

    Joined:
    Sep 22, 2011
    Messages:
    98
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    8
    Ratings:
    +2
    Sounds great. I'll dl this when I get wifi.

    Sent from my DROID3 using DroidForums
  2. krazyace38
    Offline

    krazyace38 Member

    Joined:
    Nov 30, 2011
    Messages:
    379
    Likes Received:
    6
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    Alabama
    Ratings:
    +6
    Just want to warn you there's no way back to stock if you flash the leaked 906

    Sent from my Droid 3 using DroidForums
  3. Sheffy007
    Offline

    Sheffy007 Member

    Joined:
    Sep 22, 2011
    Messages:
    98
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    8
    Ratings:
    +2
    Wish I knew that before I did haha it's okay though. I'll deal.

    Sent from my DROID3 using DroidForums
  4. waxpatch
    Offline

    waxpatch New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 9, 2012
    Messages:
    12
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Location:
    Gig Harbor, WA
    Ratings:
    +0
    Problems booting official release

    Mtoto logo comes on, screen blacks, moto again, then to recovery options screen. Wiped cashe/delvik/pulled battery.
  5. Yonnor
    Offline

    Yonnor I r Teh Greetest

    Joined:
    Feb 14, 2011
    Messages:
    813
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    San Diego
    Ratings:
    +2
    Did you do a full wipe coming from your previous Rom/setup? (Dumb question but it has to be asked. lol)
  6. waxpatch
    Offline

    waxpatch New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 9, 2012
    Messages:
    12
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Location:
    Gig Harbor, WA
    Ratings:
    +0
    yeah. just restored to beta 1 and it booted fine. re-wiped cashe/delvik and reflashed ... will not boot. I am quite green at this. dumb questions may reveal where i screwed up!
  7. olorolo
    Offline

    olorolo Member

    Joined:
    Dec 21, 2011
    Messages:
    116
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Greensboro NC
    Ratings:
    +0
    Try doing a full wipe as in user data, cache, then dalvik

    Sent from my XT862 using Tapatalk
  8. waxpatch
    Offline

    waxpatch New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 9, 2012
    Messages:
    12
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Location:
    Gig Harbor, WA
    Ratings:
    +0
    "Android is Upgrading" window popped up and was stuck. Pulled battery and it got to the bootanimation and stayed there. Cant get into clockworkmod recovery. Did a factory reset. no change. did i lose root?
  9. olorolo
    Offline

    olorolo Member

    Joined:
    Dec 21, 2011
    Messages:
    116
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Greensboro NC
    Ratings:
    +0
    I meant to do a full wipe and reflash on top with the new rom then reboot and wait a few minutes before touching anything it takes a little while to update

    Sent from my XT862 using Tapatalk
  10. waxpatch
    Offline

    waxpatch New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 9, 2012
    Messages:
    12
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Location:
    Gig Harbor, WA
    Ratings:
    +0
    Reflashed to stock. Booted up. Rooted. Clockwork mod bootstrapped. Flashed latest ICS... will not get past Motor logo. Running Beta 1 again.

    Sent from my XT862 using DroidForums
  11. olorolo
    Offline

    olorolo Member

    Joined:
    Dec 21, 2011
    Messages:
    116
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Greensboro NC
    Ratings:
    +0
    Try using safestrap so your stock rom is always in tacked

    Sent from my XT862 using Tapatalk
  12. waxpatch
    Offline

    waxpatch New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 9, 2012
    Messages:
    12
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Location:
    Gig Harbor, WA
    Ratings:
    +0
    OK. Does it matter if update resides on SD card or internal storage? Also BT will not turn on/discover/connect.

    Sent from my XT862 using DroidForums
  13. olorolo
    Offline

    olorolo Member

    Joined:
    Dec 21, 2011
    Messages:
    116
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Greensboro NC
    Ratings:
    +0
    If its a update from the carrier I have no comment, if its not a update that does anything outside of ICS I can seriously give two ****s sorry. With safestrap I can always restore safe mode and update to something worth while but why bother if not? Internal to answer your question

    Sent from my XT862 using Tapatalk
  14. waxpatch
    Offline

    waxpatch New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 9, 2012
    Messages:
    12
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Location:
    Gig Harbor, WA
    Ratings:
    +0
    Thanks. I will try it. (BT won't work in ics beta 1)

    Sent from my XT862 using DroidForums
  15. olorolo
    Offline

    olorolo Member

    Joined:
    Dec 21, 2011
    Messages:
    116
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Greensboro NC
    Ratings:
    +0
    Beta 1? Why aren't you using 5001?

    Sent from my XT862 using Tapatalk
Search tags for this page

droid 3 ice cream sandwich

,
droid 3 ice cream sandwich rom
,
droid 3 ics
,

droid 3 ics rom

,

droid charge ice cream sandwich

,
droid x ice cream sandwich rom
,

ice cream sandwich rom

,
ice cream sandwich rom download
,
steel droid
,

steel droid ics