[ROM] [RELEASE] Steel Droid: 5.6 - Ice Cream Sandwich - 6-8-2012

Discussion in 'Steel Droid - D3' started by chevycam94, Apr 3, 2012.

  1. TMYINC

    TMYINC Member

    Joined:
    Sep 30, 2010
    Messages:
    377
    Likes Received:
    4
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Ratings:
    +4
    Make sure you have the update moto drivers installed on your computer. When you click the
    ... button and locate the file only click extract. Let it extract first then click run. Let it do its thing...it will reboot and stuff. Wait until it says passed on the progress before you unplug the phone from your computer.

    Sent from my XT875 using Tapatalk 2
     
  2. RasMouSein

    RasMouSein New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 5, 2012
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    View attachment 56149 View attachment 56149

    hum... really ?
    What more can I do, other then letting Motorola device manager 2.2.28 do its thing ?
    In Rsd get stuck at first step.
     
    #614 RasMouSein, Sep 20, 2012
    Last edited: Sep 20, 2012
  3. TMYINC

    TMYINC Member

    Joined:
    Sep 30, 2010
    Messages:
    377
    Likes Received:
    4
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Ratings:
    +4
    Were you on .906 update at all before?

    Sent from my XT875 using Tapatalk 2
     
  4. RasMouSein

    RasMouSein New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 5, 2012
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    Please don't be mad. I do not know.
     
  5. TMYINC

    TMYINC Member

    Joined:
    Sep 30, 2010
    Messages:
    377
    Likes Received:
    4
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Ratings:
    +4
    No problem. Here is a link that I think will help http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=1686911

    Download the 1 click .exe and run it. It looks like you were on 906 therefore the 890 sbf won't work. RSD Lite looked like it recognized your device but was unable to flash the sbf. Is your phone still only booting into fastboot? What version of windows are you running? If you are running windows 7 you might have to right click on RSD Lite and run as administrator. Try that first before you run the exe.
    Sent from my XT875 using Tapatalk 2
     
    #617 TMYINC, Sep 21, 2012
    Last edited: Sep 21, 2012
  6. intruder22

    intruder22 New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 21, 2012
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    My Droid 3 with Steel Droid 5.6 can't connect to network. I use GSM. In Settings I tried setting network Mode to GSM only/GSM/WCDMA. Checked "Use 2g only". Rebooted couple times. Previously I tested CM 9 and network worked wery well with same settings. What's wrong with SD?
     
  7. RasMouSein

    RasMouSein New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 5, 2012
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    update, for some reason, this time i put battery and got into safestrap 2.1 !!!

    what should i do ?

    well there is an dude that broke into my place and repaired my phone...
    now it boots

    Thanks so much for your help guys :)
    got steel on xt860 yeah !!!

    hum...
    so I had random reboot, tried flashing the Xml, 906 sbf, now back to flash failed FML hahaha

    So if the battery is pulled out for an extended period, it gets out of that lock...

    But I still get a lot of reboot (which was happening on the stock rom)
     
    #619 RasMouSein, Sep 21, 2012
    Last edited: Sep 23, 2012
  8. wrxman17

    wrxman17 Member

    Joined:
    Jun 6, 2011
    Messages:
    69
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    No Gapps?

    So I see there are no google apps with this rom so I tried wiping and reflashing the rom and flashing gapps for ICS and still didn't get them. Is this a known problem?
     
  9. wrxman17

    wrxman17 Member

    Joined:
    Jun 6, 2011
    Messages:
    69
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    Also has anyone found a fix for the texting bug where you start to type and it won't show up unless you close the app? Is it fixed with a different texting app or is there already a known fix?
     
  10. Yonnor

    Yonnor I r Teh Greetest

    Joined:
    Feb 14, 2011
    Messages:
    813
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    San Diego
    Ratings:
    +2
    I've never run into that one personally, although I use a themed version of the ICS Txting App, so that could be why. I can post it up if you want?

    Butt-Dialed from my Hamburger Phone
     
  11. wrxman17

    wrxman17 Member

    Joined:
    Jun 6, 2011
    Messages:
    69
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    Yeah that would be great! thanks
     
  12. Yonnor

    Yonnor I r Teh Greetest

    Joined:
    Feb 14, 2011
    Messages:
    813
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    San Diego
    Ratings:
    +2
    Here's what I use, hope this helps! :D

    Clicky Link
     
Search tags for this page

droid 3 ice cream sandwich

,
droid 3 ice cream sandwich rom
,
droid 3 ics
,
droid 3 ics rom
,
droid charge ice cream sandwich
,
droid x ice cream sandwich rom
,

ice cream sandwich rom

,
ice cream sandwich rom download
,
steel droid
,
steel droid ics