[ROM] [RELEASE] Steel Droid: 5.0 Gingerbread - 1-11-2013

Discussion in 'Steel Droid - D3' started by chevycam94, Sep 14, 2011.

  1. uzairsyedahmed

    uzairsyedahmed New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 19, 2013
    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    Also, is v5.0 overclocked? as in is the processor overclocked to 1.2ghz?
     
  2. themib

    themib Senior Member

    Joined:
    Mar 7, 2011
    Messages:
    1,414
    Likes Received:
    27
    Trophy Points:
    48
    Location:
    South Dakota
    Ratings:
    +29
    Current Phone Model:
    Droid 4 (XT894)
    if you are on 906 you can not flash back to 890 (not fully anyways), and 5.0 is based on 906.
    I don't think 5.0 is overclocked.
     
  3. uzairsyedahmed

    uzairsyedahmed New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 19, 2013
    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    Okay. So I can skip that step and directly root my phone?
     
  4. themib

    themib Senior Member

    Joined:
    Mar 7, 2011
    Messages:
    1,414
    Likes Received:
    27
    Trophy Points:
    48
    Location:
    South Dakota
    Ratings:
    +29
    Current Phone Model:
    Droid 4 (XT894)
  5. tc0566

    tc0566 New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 1, 2012
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    OK I was able to install roms without a problem with the old bootstrap but i can not get a thing to install with the new I select the zip then do reboot and all it does is rebooy into stock please help
     
  6. themib

    themib Senior Member

    Joined:
    Mar 7, 2011
    Messages:
    1,414
    Likes Received:
    27
    Trophy Points:
    48
    Location:
    South Dakota
    Ratings:
    +29
    Current Phone Model:
    Droid 4 (XT894)
    possible causes
    didn't remove old bootstrap correctly, i would flash sbf and start over

    you are trying to flash over stock rom, safestrap doesn't support that in the d3 version yet, you need to create a rom slot and install rom in that slot

    rom you are trying to flash is not safestrap compatible, try a different rom like steel droid (this thread)
     
  7. gsxr1300

    gsxr1300 New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 7, 2012
    Messages:
    19
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    I just upgraded safestrap 1.08 to 3.05
    Is there any way to reload the backed up safe system to one of the slots?
     
  8. cobravnm13

    cobravnm13 Senior Member

    Joined:
    May 2, 2011
    Messages:
    1,766
    Likes Received:
    49
    Trophy Points:
    93
    Location:
    Alabama
    Ratings:
    +54
    No. Backups from older Safestraps are not compatible with the new SS.
     
  9. gsxr1300

    gsxr1300 New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 7, 2012
    Messages:
    19
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
  10. Tamehome

    Tamehome New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 20, 2010
    Messages:
    9
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    Rebooting in Recovery Mode

    Hi, after installing the SD GB 5.0 ROM, has anyone experienced rebooting into Recovery Mode whenever you bootup / reboot? I'm using the ClockwordMod Recovery, not using SafeStrap. I formatted my system, data, and cache partitions, and then applied the ROM. Now, whenever I reboot, I boot up into CWM Recovery, and have to "reboot system now" to boot into Android. I had SD GB 4.8 before this and didn't have this issue. Has anyone else dealt with this issue? I wasn't using SS since that made it too easy to boot into recovery during startup. Thanks.
     
  11. Tamehome

    Tamehome New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 20, 2010
    Messages:
    9
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    Hi, regarding the Rebooting into Recovery, I think my issue is that When I use the Droid 3 Bootstrapper to Bootstrap Recovery, the Recovery Bootstrap is enabled permanently, as opposed to just for the one reboot. With the prior version of Steel Droid, I would "Bootstrap Recovery", and then "Reboot Recovery". After booting into Recovery, doing my work in Recovery, and then rebooting, I would boot back normally into Android, and could not boot back into Recovery until the next time I "Bootstrap Recovery". Now, when I "Bootstrap Recovery", it is stuck enabled, so every normal reboot will boot directly into Recovery. Is that due to some change made in SD 5.0? How can I bootstrap into recovery just one time? Is anyone else using the original Droid 3 Bootstrapper, or has everyone migrated to SS? Thanks.
     
  12. KwiHa

    KwiHa New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 24, 2012
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Location:
    Glasgow, UK
    Ratings:
    +0
    Hi,

    Anyone use this ROM in EU/GB on GSM network? How is it running and what about the battery life?

    Thnks,
     
Search tags for this page
droid 3 steel droid
,

gingerbread rom

,
gingerbread rom download
,
gingerbread roms
,
rom gingerbread
,

steel droid

,

steel droid 3

,
steel droid 4.5
,
steel droid droid 3
,
steel droid rom