[ROM] [RELEASE] Steel Droid: 5.0 Gingerbread - 1-11-2013

Discussion in 'Steel Droid - D3' started by chevycam94, Sep 14, 2011.

  1. dmik09

    dmik09 New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 14, 2012
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    Tried already 25 times but it is the samr failed at 6/18, at reboots at AP fastbot :(

    Finaly I solved the problem.
    My Rom was 5.7.906 that's why I could not update. After i combined Droid_3_SBF_5.6.890 and VRZ_XT862_5.5.1_84_D3G-66_M2-10_FXZ-UPDATE, RSD Lite updated with no problem. Then I used motofail-gb for rooting. After then instaled Bootstrap app then enable it. Only after all this proces i was aqble to install zip Rom from sd card. :)
     
    #1297 dmik09, Aug 14, 2012
    Last edited: Aug 15, 2012
  2. ronen91

    ronen91 New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 4, 2012
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    Does anyone know the proper steps to go from V4.5 to 4.8.

    It's been a while lol.
     
  3. Yonnor

    Yonnor I r Teh Greetest

    Joined:
    Feb 14, 2011
    Messages:
    813
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    San Diego
    Ratings:
    +2
    Simply wipe and flash. You should be fine. :)
     
  4. ronen91

    ronen91 New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 4, 2012
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    Ah I found it!

    These are the steps I go through before installing a new rom =)

    1. wipe data/factory reset
    2. wipe cache partition
    3. wipe dalvik cache
    4. format system
     
  5. mfisher1987

    mfisher1987 New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 6, 2012
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    gps problems

    Hello everyone I have 4.8 on my phone and have been having troubles with gps signal. Whenever I try to navigate somewhere it says searching for gps signal. After a few minutes or so it will obtain signal most of the time. Is this a common problem? Or is it because I didn't do a fresh install of it when I upgraded from 4.6? Everything else is working just perfect for me.
     
  6. vbhokiefan

    vbhokiefan Premium Member
    Theme Developer Premium Member

    Joined:
    Mar 4, 2010
    Messages:
    933
    Likes Received:
    8
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    VA Beach VA
    Ratings:
    +8
    try faster fix from the play store. it might help
     
  7. Cheepjeep

    Cheepjeep Member

    Joined:
    Mar 15, 2011
    Messages:
    75
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    i got a couple question about this rom. is the gps signal a big issue for everybody, and can i flash this from regular safestrap or do i have to dwnld and install the one the op suggested. im new to the d3 world, had a d2 running cm7 but it finally crapped out and vzw sent me a d3 and im getting sick of the stock rom, but i also have to have the gps working at all times. oh yeah my phone is stock rooted as of right now
     
  8. thorrules

    thorrules Member

    Joined:
    Jun 24, 2012
    Messages:
    42
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    To me YES. I have gps issues with both 4.8 and 4.6. for me 4.6 is much more stable as compared to the new 4.8. The best ROM for D3, imo, is liberty, unfortunately it is no longer supported, last release was in nov2011. The only hope for d3 roms is the new ics build that everyone is talking abt.

    Lot of people have suggested fasterfix, but it does not work for me. I have installed AGPS, but haven't tried it out yet. I don't need gps daily, but I really hate the gps on d3, when I have to use it. It takes at least 5 minutes to fix (unless you reboot, which is immediate fix). Even when I get a fix, it keeps losing it every once in a while, really sucks. I miss my d1 gps.

    About safestrap. I guess older version should work as well.

    Sent from my DROID3 using Droid Forums
     
    #1304 thorrules, Sep 8, 2012
    Last edited: Sep 8, 2012
  9. mfisher1987

    mfisher1987 New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 6, 2012
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    GPS Problems

    I downloaded it and it isnt helping. its weird because google maps finds me instantly. My problem is when i hit navigate it cant find me for like 3-5 minutes. OH and by the way "thorrules" I love steel droid. Chevy has done a great job with this rom I feel like. This is my first problem with it really at all. I cant wait until a fully functional ICS is released as well.
     
    #1305 mfisher1987, Sep 8, 2012
    Last edited: Sep 8, 2012
  10. thorrules

    thorrules Member

    Joined:
    Jun 24, 2012
    Messages:
    42
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    I meant no disrespect to chevy or any rom developer! They are the reason I m on android :) 4.6 is an awesome rom, except for my gps issues.

    Sent from my DROID3 using Droid Forums
     
  11. GreenSnow

    GreenSnow Member

    Joined:
    Sep 30, 2011
    Messages:
    328
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Ratings:
    +2
    Have you tried "GPS status" ?

    Sent from my GT-P7510 using Tapatalk
     
  12. thorrules

    thorrules Member

    Joined:
    Jun 24, 2012
    Messages:
    42
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    Thanks "GreenSnow", I have downloaded it. Will let you know if it works.

    Sent from my DROID3 using Droid Forums
     
Search tags for this page
droid 3 steel droid
,

gingerbread rom

,
gingerbread rom download
,
gingerbread roms
,
rom gingerbread
,

steel droid

,

steel droid 3

,
steel droid 4.5
,
steel droid droid 3
,
steel droid rom