*release* Overclocking Droid 800mhz, 900mhz, 1Ghz

Discussion in 'Android Hacks and Help' started by x1208x, Jan 25, 2010.

  1. x1208x
    Offline

    x1208x New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 14, 2010
    Messages:
    17
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
  2. Sam
    Offline

    Sam Premium Member Premium Member

    Joined:
    Oct 24, 2009
    Messages:
    3,470
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    103
    Location:
    dirty dirty
    Ratings:
    +1
    this has already been posted.
  3. tktouch12
    Offline

    tktouch12 Active Member

    Joined:
    Nov 17, 2009
    Messages:
    1,242
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    36
    Ratings:
    +0
    thats awesome
  4. natediddy1120
    Offline

    natediddy1120 Silver Member

    Joined:
    Jan 4, 2010
    Messages:
    3,183
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    101
    Location:
    ???
    Ratings:
    +0
    he just released the update for Setcpu to overclock it to those 3 speeds...but there was a bug they just discovered with the new setcpu that wouldnt allow you to set a minimum speed, so your droid would be running that high on both min. and max. but i guess he's releasing a new update shortly...
  5. natediddy1120
    Offline

    natediddy1120 Silver Member

    Joined:
    Jan 4, 2010
    Messages:
    3,183
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    101
    Location:
    ???
    Ratings:
    +0
    you can go over there and get the .img and flash it to your phone but you have to have certain ROMs. A bunch of people have gotten it and have been runnin 1ghz!!! I personally will only try the 800mhz for now only if I can set a minimum speed to let it cool off cause 1ghz just seems like way too much...
  6. CKyle22
    Offline

    CKyle22 Member

    Joined:
    Nov 19, 2009
    Messages:
    258
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    I'm running at 1GHz. It is very hot but damn it's so friggin fast.
  7. natediddy1120
    Offline

    natediddy1120 Silver Member

    Joined:
    Jan 4, 2010
    Messages:
    3,183
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    101
    Location:
    ???
    Ratings:
    +0
    He just fixed Setcpu! You can now flash it and set a min. cpu speed along with the higher speeds
  8. Guchi
    Offline

    Guchi Active Member

    Joined:
    Dec 13, 2009
    Messages:
    1,074
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    36
    Ratings:
    +0
    i might need to root and mod my phone now but i think i'll wait a while to see if any "omg my phone started smoking and wont work anymore" threads pop up
  9. droid d'oh
    Offline

    droid d'oh Member

    Joined:
    Dec 7, 2009
    Messages:
    224
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    Awesome, now I can keep my hands toasty at the bus stop
  10. Rusher
    Offline

    Rusher New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 18, 2010
    Messages:
    15
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Location:
    Ukraine, Brovary
    Ratings:
    +0
    After overcklocking to 800 or 900Mhz i'm unable to start Wi-Fi :( SOLVED :)
    Last edited: Jan 26, 2010
  11. bL33d
    Offline

    bL33d Member

    Joined:
    Jan 2, 2010
    Messages:
    819
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    illinois
    Ratings:
    +0
    Can someone oced to 1ghz use navigation
    For like a hour and report back on temp..
  12. Rusher
    Offline

    Rusher New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 18, 2010
    Messages:
    15
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Location:
    Ukraine, Brovary
    Ratings:
    +0
    At 1000Mhz now! :) All clear.
  13. biggestmexi
    Offline

    biggestmexi Member

    Joined:
    Nov 5, 2009
    Messages:
    256
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    Can someone put up a complete walk through on how to do this?

    or link it
  14. drkpablo
    Offline

    drkpablo New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 25, 2009
    Messages:
    26
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    I have the wifi tether working with the 600mhz OC does anyone know if it will still work with these new OC imgs?
  15. pcandroid
    Offline

    pcandroid Member

    Joined:
    Nov 28, 2009
    Messages:
    252
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    How did you fix it? I was running at 900 but couldnt get wifi to work.
Search tags for this page
900.mhz clocking android battery.
,
aumentar clock p698f
,
how to increase 800mhz to1ghz in galaxy
,
og droid overclock 900mhz
,
overclock 800 mhz no galaxy 5
,
overclock 800 mhz to 1ghz
,

overclock p698

,
overlock 800mhz 1ghz
,

p698 custom rom

,
rom custom p698