[Release] metiCkMod - FRG22

Discussion in 'Android Roms' started by metiCkOne, Aug 4, 2010.

  1. aggiechase37

    aggiechase37 Member

    Joined:
    Dec 25, 2009
    Messages:
    329
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Dallas, TX
    Ratings:
    +0
    Just dl'd the blackbar 6.1.3 or whatever it is. I wiped data /cache three times and i'm not having an issue with the keyboard at all. I did notice that the phone seems to run a little snappier too, and there is more room on the phone's ROM. 70something mb rather than under 30mb. So I guess the rule of thumb is that every few ROM installs it's a good idea to data wipe.
     
  2. metiCkOne

    metiCkOne Premium Member
    Premium Member Developer

    Joined:
    Jan 17, 2010
    Messages:
    1,717
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    66
    Location:
    Portland, OR/Boston, MA <-- Born N' Raised
    Ratings:
    +0
    Okay guys, I uploaded the file way too early in my developing last night. I'm pretty sure I fixed the keyboard problems. Should be up in 30 mins
     
  3. metiCkOne

    metiCkOne Premium Member
    Premium Member Developer

    Joined:
    Jan 17, 2010
    Messages:
    1,717
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    66
    Location:
    Portland, OR/Boston, MA <-- Born N' Raised
    Ratings:
    +0
    All three roms updated, keyboard fixed for me. Thank god too, cause I thought it was the water damage. DarkGlass has also been updated and includes the new Facebook app. Let me know how things go guys. Thanks for the patience!
     
  4. Headlocker

    Headlocker New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 10, 2010
    Messages:
    9
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    Wow, I really have to give you tons of props for this rom. It's the only one I haven't A) used a different kernel on and B) have kept for more than a week. Snappy, fast, excellent black theme and great features.
     
  5. tmhung

    tmhung New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 5, 2010
    Messages:
    21
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    when use 6.1.8 , i can't see DROID 2 Multitouch keyboard , ????
     
  6. TAPOUT27

    TAPOUT27 Silver Member

    Joined:
    Feb 3, 2010
    Messages:
    2,368
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    101
    Location:
    BRENTWOOD, TN
    Ratings:
    +0
    downloading "darkglass' now...doing a full wipe and fresh install....expecting good things.....dancedroid
     
  7. davros

    davros Premium Member
    Premium Member Developer

    Joined:
    Jun 7, 2010
    Messages:
    2,836
    Likes Received:
    31
    Trophy Points:
    113
    Location:
    Worcester MA
    Ratings:
    +33
    Update in progress.... !!! Gotta love a dev who stays ontop of things! Gotta see if I can buuy ya a six pack or two lol

    Ya I used tapatalk...
     
  8. MrBru

    MrBru New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 26, 2010
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0

    Yeah, I am dumb. I installed 6.1.5 with a wipe and my D2 keyboard problem went away. Now in 6.1.8 Darkglass the D2 keyboard is just gone. I really enjoy this rom however it is though.
     
  9. Ozzie

    Ozzie Member

    Joined:
    Aug 6, 2010
    Messages:
    822
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    Minnesota
    Ratings:
    +1
    Installed all the latest and greatest this morning.
    I thought all was well...but now getting a force close with the onscreen keyboard while messaging.
    Second character in...every time. Open it up and the hard keys work.
     
    #141 Ozzie, Aug 16, 2010
    Last edited: Aug 16, 2010
  10. metiCkOne

    metiCkOne Premium Member
    Premium Member Developer

    Joined:
    Jan 17, 2010
    Messages:
    1,717
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    66
    Location:
    Portland, OR/Boston, MA <-- Born N' Raised
    Ratings:
    +0
    If you're getting FC's what version of the rom, which kmeyboard and what theme? Also I need to change busybox, I don't think its the right one. In the meantime try downloading busybox from the market, it'll update it to the newest and should fix problems with the current one. Ill put out a fix tonight.
     
  11. Ozzie

    Ozzie Member

    Joined:
    Aug 6, 2010
    Messages:
    822
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    Minnesota
    Ratings:
    +1
    I did all three you updated this morning...a reboot without a wipe each time.
    6.1.8 I believe. I was waiting for dark glass and then did it.
    No keyboard issues before this model, others did, but not me. This was the first time I did dark glass.
     
  12. metiCkOne

    metiCkOne Premium Member
    Premium Member Developer

    Joined:
    Jan 17, 2010
    Messages:
    1,717
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    66
    Location:
    Portland, OR/Boston, MA <-- Born N' Raised
    Ratings:
    +0
    Okay I'm on top of it. Anyone else having problems?