[Release] kovicon hybrid (icon pack)

Discussion in 'Xeudoxus' started by Koveleski, Jun 1, 2010.

  1. bill12690
    Offline

    bill12690 New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 24, 2010
    Messages:
    253
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    i've got a few i wouldnt mind seeing also.. ATK is one, temp monitor, terminal, shootme.. I really need to apply the market pack, lol
  2. Martin030908
    Offline

    Martin030908 DF Super Moderator

    Joined:
    Nov 1, 2009
    Messages:
    8,805
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Anyone able to get FolderOrganizerLite to add the new icons?

    To me it seems that FolderOrganizer is exactly what AppsOrganizer was/is, and you can't change icons, just make folders with the icons in it.
  3. Koveleski
    Offline

    Koveleski Premium Member Premium Member Developer

    Joined:
    Jan 19, 2010
    Messages:
    1,115
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Poughkeepsie
    Well, I didn't want to do this, but here's a picture book for using folderorganizer.
    (My commentary will reflect the status of popups while using DarkEdge. If you
    don't use DE, then you won't have to deal with the color issues)

    Open FolderOrganizer and go to the Shortcuts tab.
    [​IMG]

    Press the menu key, and select "New Shortcut" option.
    [​IMG]

    Scroll down and choose "FolderOrganizer Item"
    [​IMG]

    Yeah, its black on black. Time to touch and feel a little. Luckily, first option is apps.
    [​IMG]

    The list alphabetical. Push your finger to a spot, see what app lights up.
    Estimate the position on the list, scroll down and touch again.
    Repeat until you find the app you were looking for, in my case, Root Explorer.
    [​IMG]

    Now the app is in the list. Click the down arrow so the popup appears.
    Choose ICON so we can change it.
    [​IMG]

    I'm going to show how you would select the image using Gallery. You can
    navigate to the folder on your sdcard however you'd like.
    [​IMG]
    [​IMG]

    Ok, now the icon should be changed in the list.
    [​IMG]

    You can repeat those steps as many times as you want to change the icons
    on all the apps you are planning on putting on your homescreens.
    (These changes will not affect the look of the icon in the drawer)

    Now lets head back to the homescreen and long press on the screen.
    Choose shortcut, then choose "FolderOrganizer Item"
    [​IMG]

    More color issues, scroll all the way down to the bottom and choose shortcuts.
    It's the last item in the list for me and should be for you too.
    [​IMG]

    Depending on how many shortcuts you set up in the app earlier, your list
    length may vary. Touch and feel to find the one you want. Alphabetical order.
    [​IMG]

    Look at your homescreen... you did it!
    [​IMG]
  4. LdaSense420
    Offline

    LdaSense420 New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 4, 2010
    Messages:
    69
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    thanks again...i kept gettin stuck cuz i ddidnt know the letters were all black in the menu...

    also i was jus wondering if there was a way to hide the titles under the new icons in the Mpack...im using helix 2 and ive tried to turn the option on and off and the titles still there...also tried rebooting my fone...sorry for all the Q's
  5. Koveleski
    Offline

    Koveleski Premium Member Premium Member Developer

    Joined:
    Jan 19, 2010
    Messages:
    1,115
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Poughkeepsie
    The titles shut off for me in ADW. It must be a problem within Helix
  6. destinydmm
    Offline

    destinydmm New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 30, 2010
    Messages:
    245
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    More Folder Organizer info here

    See video & how to tab!!!
  7. bill12690
    Offline

    bill12690 New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 24, 2010
    Messages:
    253
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Has anyone tried NinjaMorph to change these? I've never used it, yet.. but from what I understand it would be do-able..
  8. NCREDIBLE DROID
    Offline

    NCREDIBLE DROID New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 15, 2010
    Messages:
    203
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Washington, DC
    Is this a update.zip process???
  9. Koveleski
    Offline

    Koveleski Premium Member Premium Member Developer

    Joined:
    Jan 19, 2010
    Messages:
    1,115
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Poughkeepsie
    No. It is not.
  10. NickEspi12
    Offline

    NickEspi12 New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 24, 2009
    Messages:
    13
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Damn Man, That is some nice work!! Thank you Very much!
  11. leftbrain99
    Offline

    leftbrain99 New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 13, 2010
    Messages:
    112
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Thanks for the extra help on Folder Organizer. It seemed intuitive enough, but between fishing in the dark and the multiple steps required, it's easy to miss something and get a little frustrated. It took me a while to realize that I didn't have AndExplorer installed, so that option took me to a dead end and it wasn't obvious why.

    Where do you place the icon folder so that the gallery displays them?

    Also, I rather like having these streamlined icons on my homescreen, but the stock developer icons in the app tray. Market apps do that as a side effect of their installation, but is there a way to force this with the system apps as well?
  12. vinnard
    Offline

    vinnard New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 19, 2009
    Messages:
    134
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    I'm loving these icons. Thanks a bunch!
  13. Koveleski
    Offline

    Koveleski Premium Member Premium Member Developer

    Joined:
    Jan 19, 2010
    Messages:
    1,115
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Poughkeepsie
    To do it with the system apps, you'd have to do their icons the same way you are doing the market ones, via FolderOrganizer or similar. It would mean not using the metamorph initially to apply them. If you wanted to do this after the fact, you'd have to go download the "stock" icon pack (from DE's main thread) to revert the changes you already made and then proceed forward.

    As for where to place the folder, you could put it anywhere on your sdcard that does not have a ".nomedia" file in it. On mine its in /sdcard/media/icons.
  14. leftbrain99
    Offline

    leftbrain99 New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 13, 2010
    Messages:
    112
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Got it. That makes complete sense. Thanks. I'm having a rough week and my thinking and reasoning skills are suffering dearly, I think.
  15. gospursgo2002
    Offline

    gospursgo2002 New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 11, 2010
    Messages:
    99
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    apps in the launcher

    Ok so I figured out how to use file manager to change the icons (in the donated version) its super easy. But when you click on the launcher icons are still the same. I'll be satisfied with the shortcuts looking right because this is all that ultimately matters, but is there a way to change the way the launcher icons look as well.

    Running bugless .01
    black ice 1.3
  16. Koveleski
    Offline

    Koveleski Premium Member Premium Member Developer

    Joined:
    Jan 19, 2010
    Messages:
    1,115
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Poughkeepsie
    Only if you change the png file inside the apk and move them all to /system/

    In short, there's no easy way to do it until a launcher dev decides to include that as a feature.
  17. gospursgo2002
    Offline

    gospursgo2002 New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 11, 2010
    Messages:
    99
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Ok thanks once again not a huge deal, Im just trying to play catchup since I just started rooting again.
  18. jbrock98
    Offline

    jbrock98 New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 23, 2010
    Messages:
    615
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    ok i have better cut and when i go to change the icon for root explorer i click icon pack and it says icon pack not found do i want to install one from the market, how do i get it to find the icon pack....all i did was put the icon pack file i downloaded on my sdcard am i suppose to extract it or anything?
  19. Koveleski
    Offline

    Koveleski Premium Member Premium Member Developer

    Joined:
    Jan 19, 2010
    Messages:
    1,115
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Poughkeepsie
    It's not an "icon pack" in the applications terms. You have to navigate via gallery to the folder.
  20. jbrock98
    Offline

    jbrock98 New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 23, 2010
    Messages:
    615
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    how to i get it in my gallery? its not just in there automatically after i put on my sdcard...right?
Search tags for this page
froyo icon pack
,
hybrid icon android
,
hybrid icon pack
,
hybrid icon pack galaxy y
,
icon pack bb storm png
,
icon pack hybrid untuk android
,
icon pack touchwiz buat galaxy g
,

kovicon icons

,
macam icon pack
,
macam icon pack for all rom galaxy y
,

phone screens

,
psd icon