Reinstall 215 ICS

Discussion in 'Droid 4 Tech Support' started by RueTheDayTrebek, Jul 18, 2012.

  1. RueTheDayTrebek

    RueTheDayTrebek Member

    Joined:
    Mar 21, 2012
    Messages:
    64
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    Can I reinstall ICS 215 just by overwriting it in recovery?
     
  2. jsnweitzel

    jsnweitzel Developer Developer

    Joined:
    Feb 20, 2012
    Messages:
    539
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    South Carolina
    Ratings:
    +1
    If you are running it now it will reinstall over itself. If you have installed safestrap it will not without uninstalling the custom recovery and fixing the logwrapper file.
     
  3. RueTheDayTrebek

    RueTheDayTrebek Member

    Joined:
    Mar 21, 2012
    Messages:
    64
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    How would I go about replacing the logwrapper file? It's just strange that Flash will work on ICS leak CM9, but not the stock version. Is that even possible?
     
  4. jsnweitzel

    jsnweitzel Developer Developer

    Joined:
    Feb 20, 2012
    Messages:
    539
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    South Carolina
    Ratings:
    +1
    If you are on 215 you should be able to reinstall over it by: toggling back to your stock system, uninstall the custom recovery in the safestrap app, using a file explorer go to the system/bin folder, look for the file logwrapper and logwrapper.bin. Delete the logwrapper file and rename the logwrapper.bin to just logwrapper. You should be able to reflash the 215 zip in recovery. This will not work if you are on any other ics leak. You have to use the ics jump method. See the ics only tool in my signature.

    Sent from my DROID4 using Tapatalk 2
     
  5. RueTheDayTrebek

    RueTheDayTrebek Member

    Joined:
    Mar 21, 2012
    Messages:
    64
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    Thanks for the reply. Mission accomplished, but still no flash support.

    Thank you!
     
Search tags for this page

can i force an ics reinstall on droid razr

,

how to reinstall ics on droid razr

,

razr maxx ics reinstall

,

reinstall ics droid maxx hd