Regular Razr to Maxx

Discussion in 'Droid RAZR MAXX' started by fascinater, Mar 1, 2012.

  1. fascinater

    fascinater Member

    Joined:
    Nov 27, 2010
    Messages:
    32
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    Regular razor to Marx

    Can I do a backup of my razor and restore it to a maxx?
     
  2. fascinater

    fascinater Member

    Joined:
    Nov 27, 2010
    Messages:
    32
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    Damn auto correct changed maxx to Marx!
     
  3. jsh1120

    jsh1120 Silver Member

    Joined:
    Dec 9, 2009
    Messages:
    2,455
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    103
    Location:
    Seattle, Washington
    Ratings:
    +1
    Can't answer your question but I did wonder why someone was asking about the shaving habits of Karl Marx. BTW, from the photos it appears he didn't shave.
     
  4. BostonDan

    BostonDan Member

    Joined:
    Mar 20, 2010
    Messages:
    105
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    Not in Boston, unfortunately....
    Ratings:
    +1
    I think that is why they want to send a regular razor to Karl. Those straightedge razors can cut your own throat! At least this way, sending a nice Mach 3, or Quattro, he will have the close shave without the worry...

    But then again, he's dead, so I don't think it matters which razor you use on him now....

    Cheers,
    B.D.
     
  5. smalltowngirl13

    smalltowngirl13 DF Administrator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Jan 9, 2010
    Messages:
    6,734
    Likes Received:
    492
    Trophy Points:
    198
    Location:
    Kansas
    Ratings:
    +499
    Current Phone Model:
    Xperia Z3v
    Twitter:
    smalltownlife13
    Yes, you can...
     
  6. smalltowngirl13

    smalltowngirl13 DF Administrator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Jan 9, 2010
    Messages:
    6,734
    Likes Received:
    492
    Trophy Points:
    198
    Location:
    Kansas
    Ratings:
    +499
    Current Phone Model:
    Xperia Z3v
    Twitter:
    smalltownlife13
    Thread title change...
     
  7. fascinater

    fascinater Member

    Joined:
    Nov 27, 2010
    Messages:
    32
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    Thanks!
     
  8. smalltowngirl13

    smalltowngirl13 DF Administrator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Jan 9, 2010
    Messages:
    6,734
    Likes Received:
    492
    Trophy Points:
    198
    Location:
    Kansas
    Ratings:
    +499
    Current Phone Model:
    Xperia Z3v
    Twitter:
    smalltownlife13
    You are welcome! Good luck with the Maxx...
     
  9. jsh1120

    jsh1120 Silver Member

    Joined:
    Dec 9, 2009
    Messages:
    2,455
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    103
    Location:
    Seattle, Washington
    Ratings:
    +1
    Darn!
     
  10. fascinater

    fascinater Member

    Joined:
    Nov 27, 2010
    Messages:
    32
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    Got my maxx yesterday.
    Did a nandroid bu of my old razr to my extsd.
    After activating and updating my maxx I rooted it and installed safestrap.
    Did a restore of data and cache only from the razr bu to the maxx.
    All I had to do was renter my google pw (it must be stored somewhere else) and it was like I never even switched phones.
     
  11. smalltowngirl13

    smalltowngirl13 DF Administrator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Jan 9, 2010
    Messages:
    6,734
    Likes Received:
    492
    Trophy Points:
    198
    Location:
    Kansas
    Ratings:
    +499
    Current Phone Model:
    Xperia Z3v
    Twitter:
    smalltownlife13
    :) Darn? LOL
     
  12. smalltowngirl13

    smalltowngirl13 DF Administrator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Jan 9, 2010
    Messages:
    6,734
    Likes Received:
    492
    Trophy Points:
    198
    Location:
    Kansas
    Ratings:
    +499
    Current Phone Model:
    Xperia Z3v
    Twitter:
    smalltownlife13
    Woot, woot!! Congrats!!
     
  13. SallyC

    SallyC Senior Member

    Joined:
    Dec 1, 2011
    Messages:
    1,217
    Likes Received:
    61
    Trophy Points:
    48
    Location:
    Michigan
    Ratings:
    +61
    My Backup Pro will backup your applications, data and more to a SD card. No root required.
     
  14. weatherlover1

    weatherlover1 Member

    Joined:
    Dec 19, 2010
    Messages:
    274
    Likes Received:
    5
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    U.P Mi
    Ratings:
    +5
    Eh well I did something wrong then because my app data did not transfer and not all my apps did either but its still better then nothing!
     
  15. SallyC

    SallyC Senior Member

    Joined:
    Dec 1, 2011
    Messages:
    1,217
    Likes Received:
    61
    Trophy Points:
    48
    Location:
    Michigan
    Ratings:
    +61
    You have to select Data and also which apps. I've only restored once, when I cleared data on my browser but wanted my bookmarks back, but that worked well.