Redraw problem : SOLVED!! Simple terminal command.

Discussion in 'Koush' started by dpaine88, Nov 24, 2010.

  1. dpaine88

    dpaine88 Member

    Joined:
    Jul 18, 2010
    Messages:
    808
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Ratings:
    +1
    I found this to be magic for me, and have not had a redraw since doing this. I haven't seen it pop up on here yet and it's become apparent a lot of people on this board don't go to the CM Forums, so I figured I would share it.

    THE BELOW IS 0% MY WORK. I AM SIMPLY COPYING AND PASTING A POST OFF THE OFFICIAL CM FORUMS.

    Original thread is by Tomadoggy

     
  2. jerroedr

    jerroedr Active Member

    Joined:
    Aug 14, 2010
    Messages:
    1,192
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    36
    Ratings:
    +0
    i think this is also in cm settings under performance
     
  3. turdbogls

    turdbogls Active Member

    Joined:
    Aug 2, 2010
    Messages:
    1,073
    Likes Received:
    4
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Location:
    O-Town FL
    Ratings:
    +4
    i know for a fact project elite V3 has this hack built in, and i am pretty sure SS4.9 does as well. i have been on PEv3 for just under a week and lag is ALMOST completely gone. i have had maybe 2 or 3 redraws. much better than the 2-3 redraws/hour i was having before.

    it is a BIG improvement, but it is still something that plagues the D1 running Froyo. here is to hoping we see gingerbread on the D1 and getting rid of the lag once and for all like how it was on 2.1
     
  4. dpaine88

    dpaine88 Member

    Joined:
    Jul 18, 2010
    Messages:
    808
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Ratings:
    +1
    If you mean the checkbox for "Keep home launcher in memory", pretty sure this is different than that.
     
  5. jerroedr

    jerroedr Active Member

    Joined:
    Aug 14, 2010
    Messages:
    1,192
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    36
    Ratings:
    +0
    one of the rescue squad folk said they work the same but i really dont know
     
  6. jerroedr

    jerroedr Active Member

    Joined:
    Aug 14, 2010
    Messages:
    1,192
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    36
    Ratings:
    +0
    OH and same dude said thatyou only need to put the code in once, even if you flash a diff rom... dont know if thats true either
     
  7. captdroid

    captdroid Senior Member

    Joined:
    Jun 30, 2010
    Messages:
    1,797
    Likes Received:
    17
    Trophy Points:
    68
    Ratings:
    +17
    Works the same for me either method.
     
  8. Droids

    Droids Member

    Joined:
    Nov 23, 2009
    Messages:
    793
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    Helped with my redraw issues, did not eliminate them 100%, but got rid of most of them. Funny thing is, I'm running mostly stock D1 (but rooted) FRG22D. I'm even using the stock launcher. You would think I wouldn't have any redraw issues, but I did.
     
  9. dpaine88

    dpaine88 Member

    Joined:
    Jul 18, 2010
    Messages:
    808
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Ratings:
    +1
    Hmm...the CM Settings one hasn't done anything for me since I've ever had CM.

    This terminal command has been great, especially for leaving Angry Birds, which always gave me redraws.
     
  10. wingdo

    wingdo Active Member

    Joined:
    Feb 17, 2010
    Messages:
    1,036
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Location:
    Chicago
    Ratings:
    +1
    Moral of the story is; never leave angry birds.
     
  11. teddyearp

    teddyearp Senior Member

    Joined:
    Jan 13, 2010
    Messages:
    1,800
    Likes Received:
    3
    Trophy Points:
    68
    Location:
    Randle, WA
    Ratings:
    +3
    This hack has to be redone every time you install a new rom if you wipe /data during the install.

    And I also have a file in my collection that I put together so you can install this hack via your custom recovery system instead of having to enter the terminal commands. Here it is:

    http://ted.servepics.com/nap/droid/ReDrawFix_update.zip

    Install it with your favorite custom recovery system using the usual method for each respective system.

    good luck
     
  12. droidkevlar

    droidkevlar Member

    Joined:
    Apr 21, 2010
    Messages:
    448
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    I am on CM 6.1 RC5 and did not use this hack and not having any redraws with LP.
     
Search tags for this page
home launcher always redraw solution
,
moto g launcher redraw issue
,
nova launcher app redraw problem
,
nova launcher keeps redrawing
,
nova launcher memory redraw
,
nova launcher redraw
,
nova launcher redraw issue
,

redraw terminal

,
terminal launcher android
,
what is redraw problem