[RECOVERY] [Recovery] RZR SPR-based *update.zips-battery charging-more*

Discussion in 'Raidzero' started by raidzero, Dec 18, 2010.

  1. estafusisx

    estafusisx Member

    Joined:
    Sep 5, 2010
    Messages:
    350
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    Same error... heres a pic

    [​IMG]

    Sent from my Droid using DroidForums App
     
  2. estafusisx

    estafusisx Member

    Joined:
    Sep 5, 2010
    Messages:
    350
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    yes to both (although maybe i'm not the person who should be answering lol i can't get it to work)
     
  3. grinchy

    grinchy Member

    Joined:
    Jan 12, 2010
    Messages:
    715
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    Lakeland,FL
    Ratings:
    +1
    this thing FLYS...way better then regular old spr recovery...great job man!!!!!!!!!!1
     
  4. keyblade

    keyblade Member

    Joined:
    Jun 30, 2010
    Messages:
    243
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    I had to do it in Terminal Emulator. RSD Lite wouldn't see my Droid for some reason and ADB kept giving me errors when trying to do it in recovery. But once again, works wonderfully. Incredibly happy with the recovery already!
     
  5. estafusisx

    estafusisx Member

    Joined:
    Sep 5, 2010
    Messages:
    350
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    How do you flash it through recovery?

    Sent from my Droid using DroidForums App
     
  6. huskerkate

    huskerkate Premium Member
    Premium Member

    Joined:
    Apr 30, 2010
    Messages:
    2,650
    Likes Received:
    10
    Trophy Points:
    103
    Location:
    Phoenix, AZ
    Ratings:
    +10
    Quick question: does the "wipe misc" option wipe Dalvik Cache? if not, is there a way to do so in RZR? if not, is this an option you're considering for the future? :)
     
  7. raidzero

    raidzero n00b.
    Theme Developer Premium Member Developer

    Joined:
    Apr 15, 2010
    Messages:
    1,054
    Likes Received:
    3
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Ratings:
    +3
    Cache is the dalvik cache

    Sent from my Droid using DroidForums App
     
  8. DF Smod

    DF Smod Silver Member

    Joined:
    Apr 23, 2010
    Messages:
    11,454
    Likes Received:
    93
    Trophy Points:
    163
    Ratings:
    +93
    This recovery has quickly became my recovery of choice - thanks RZ for all of the hard work :happy:
     
  9. white_ash143

    white_ash143 Member

    Joined:
    Apr 1, 2010
    Messages:
    313
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Georgia
    Ratings:
    +0
    Terminal didn't work for me but I'm using metickMod so there are features missing that might otherwise be present in other ROM's..... certain scripts and such. But it worked fine through recovery.... reboot into recovery then adb shell and flash_image.
     
  10. huskerkate

    huskerkate Premium Member
    Premium Member

    Joined:
    Apr 30, 2010
    Messages:
    2,650
    Likes Received:
    10
    Trophy Points:
    103
    Location:
    Phoenix, AZ
    Ratings:
    +10
    thanks! :)

     
  11. GirLuvsDroid

    GirLuvsDroid Senior Member

    Joined:
    Feb 18, 2010
    Messages:
    1,551
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    68
    Location:
    Wilmington, DE
    Ratings:
    +1
    RZ, your recovery looks so promising and I love the colors you chose! I am curious about the Dalvik cache question, though. I'm using ClockworkMod, and there are separate options for wiping cache and wiping Dalvik cache, and they're definitely different. Are you saying that you didn't see the need for both and that your wipe cache option is the same as CM's Wipe Dalvik Cache (in the CM advanced menu)?
     
  12. raidzero

    raidzero n00b.
    Theme Developer Premium Member Developer

    Joined:
    Apr 15, 2010
    Messages:
    1,054
    Likes Received:
    3
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Ratings:
    +3
    Unless I am mistaken the cache partition is the dalvik cache. It contains all of the cached dalvik executables.

    Sent from my Droid using DroidForums App
     
Search tags for this page
could not load needed library libc.so for /system/bin/sh
,
orange sprdroid base
,
os sprdroid
,
recovery tools spr
,
rzr-2.0.3-recovery only.sbf
,

rzr recovery

,
rzr recovery android
,
rzr recovery droid x
,
rzrrecovery og droid
,
sprdroid base user 2.3.5