Recent upgrade issues

Discussion in 'Droid RAZR MAXX' started by rgarry, Aug 17, 2012.

  1. rgarry

    rgarry New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 17, 2012
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    Got a message from Verizon to upgrade OS. Now the graphics aren't showing up. I downloaded latest Flash but still no graphics. Any suggestion? I looked for the OS but can't seem to find that info.
     
  2. TisMyDroid

    TisMyDroid Silver Member

    Joined:
    Feb 16, 2011
    Messages:
    4,451
    Likes Received:
    354
    Trophy Points:
    198
    Location:
    Central New York
    Ratings:
    +354
    Welcome to DroidForums! What are the graphics that you are missing. I am guessing you must've updated to ICS because that is the latest upgrade. You can find that information in settings, about phone.

    Sent from my DROID RAZR Maxx using Droid Forums
     
    Last edited: Aug 17, 2012
  3. 94lt1

    94lt1 DF Super Moderator Staff Member Premium Member

    Joined:
    Jan 16, 2012
    Messages:
    12,602
    Likes Received:
    1,327
    Trophy Points:
    558
    Location:
    SE TX
    Ratings:
    +1,418
    Current Phone Model:
    Droid Turbo
    Welcome to the droid forums... :)
     
  4. rgarry

    rgarry New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 17, 2012
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    I have been lurking for years but never had anything to offer and never had a question. If I didn't know better, I would think it was a flash issue since it reminds me of my iPad. The area where the images are are blank. Videos that used to play, are just blank. I have updated flash. Wish I could go back to previous operating system.
     
  5. SallyC

    SallyC Senior Member

    Joined:
    Dec 1, 2011
    Messages:
    1,217
    Likes Received:
    61
    Trophy Points:
    48
    Location:
    Michigan
    Ratings:
    +61
    Aww, you don't want to go back - then you're stuck in time! Give us a chance to help.

    Are you speaking of in your Browser there are no graphics / videos? Open Browser, then Menu>Advanced and make sure Enable JavaScript is checked, Enable plug-ins is Always on. Then back up and select Bandwidth Management and make sure Load Images is checked.

    Let us know if that works or if you can give more details on which app and which graphics are not displaying. A URL example would be great.
     
  6. Lowflyer1

    Lowflyer1 New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 12, 2012
    Messages:
    23
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Location:
    Florida
    Ratings:
    +0
  7. Lowflyer1

    Lowflyer1 New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 12, 2012
    Messages:
    23
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Location:
    Florida
    Ratings:
    +0
    Oh, sorry. I forgot to mention I'd checked the setting recommendations by SallyC and all were already there.

    lf1
     
  8. SallyC

    SallyC Senior Member

    Joined:
    Dec 1, 2011
    Messages:
    1,217
    Likes Received:
    61
    Trophy Points:
    48
    Location:
    Michigan
    Ratings:
    +61
    That's a Flash object. If you have Flash installed, try clearing your cache (on your browser and on Flash) and seeing if that works. Also, I'd be interested if another browser - say Dolphin - works. It displays on my Razr using the stock Browser so it's definitely not an ICS issue.

    If it still doesn't work with either browser, try uninstalling Flash and then reinstalling it.
     
  9. cleave

    cleave Member

    Joined:
    Dec 30, 2010
    Messages:
    308
    Likes Received:
    3
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    N. California
    Ratings:
    +3
    Fyi, Adobe Flash is no longer on the Market. Btw, i have had the same problem since upgrading to ICS. I have tried several different browsers. It seems that Boat browser is enter one i have the most luck with.
     
  10. SallyC

    SallyC Senior Member

    Joined:
    Dec 1, 2011
    Messages:
    1,217
    Likes Received:
    61
    Trophy Points:
    48
    Location:
    Michigan
    Ratings:
    +61
    Here's the link for it on Market/Play. It's not going to be supported after ICS, but it's good now.
     
  11. cleave

    cleave Member

    Joined:
    Dec 30, 2010
    Messages:
    308
    Likes Received:
    3
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    N. California
    Ratings:
    +3
    Thanks for the link. Searching for it on the market/play you will not find it. I have posted about this issue a few days ago. I have tried everything, including removing and reinstalling flash, clearing cache, etc.
    The problem i have is watching videos. I used to be able to watch videos (for instance, those which are embedded in Yahoo news articles) now they just pop up a black screen stating that "flash is needed" (which i already have).
    Yesterday, someone recommended Boat browser from the market/play and it has been working pretty good with videos. However, when searching Yahoo for specific videos, i still have problems playing them. Was never like this before updating to ICS.
     
  12. rgarry

    rgarry New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 17, 2012
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    I was able to get pictures back per suggestions above but still no video. Will try the other browser
     
  13. Lowflyer1

    Lowflyer1 New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 12, 2012
    Messages:
    23
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Location:
    Florida
    Ratings:
    +0
    I tried reloading Flash and clearing cache. Still couldn't get the radar to show. Loaded Dolphin- very cool browser- and I can see the moving radar again! Thanks!
     
  14. SallyC

    SallyC Senior Member

    Joined:
    Dec 1, 2011
    Messages:
    1,217
    Likes Received:
    61
    Trophy Points:
    48
    Location:
    Michigan
    Ratings:
    +61
    Okay, now you know it's something in Browser's Settings. If you still care, try clearing the cache again and make sure enable plug-ins is always on.

    If that's not it, I don't know what is but I'm glad Dolphin works. I like that app anyways. :)
     
  15. cleave

    cleave Member

    Joined:
    Dec 30, 2010
    Messages:
    308
    Likes Received:
    3
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    N. California
    Ratings:
    +3
    I have the stock browser, dolphin, boat and chrome browsers installed. I can see the radar on all off them except boat. For the real test, click on this link and tell me if you can watch this video or if the screen just remains black? I'm trying to watch it on dolphin and it just remains black.
    http://shine.yahoo.com/financially-fit/best-budget-vacuums-023600357.html
     
Search tags for this page

droid razr max browser issue to yahoo

,

razr maxx boat browser

,

why cant i go to play store on my droid razr maxx

,

why won't bing videos play on my galaxy s3