Receiving Call Issues on PE4.2

Discussion in 'Project Elite' started by Jac03x, Feb 22, 2011.

  1. Jac03x
    Offline

    Jac03x New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 27, 2010
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    Ive been trying to out many roms and PE is working the best since UD2.5. I also like MIUI. PE was working for about a week without any problems, then this morning i got a few text saying my phone is going straight to voicemail. I called them back and it worked just fine. I reflashed, without recovering my apps/data and no dice. Recovered my info, still no dice. Restored back to MIUI and works like a charm. Anyone seen this issue, and know of a fix? I was working wonderfully for about a week, and i definitely need to receive calls.
  2. Mbk
    Offline

    Mbk Android For Life Theme Developer Premium Member

    Joined:
    May 4, 2010
    Messages:
    4,169
    Likes Received:
    4
    Trophy Points:
    153
    Ratings:
    +4
    No such issues for me on PEv4.2... have you tried *86 update?
  3. Jac03x
    Offline

    Jac03x New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 27, 2010
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    not sure what that is. my droid has seen better days and i was thinking of taking it into the store and getting a new one, or trying to upgrade to the Tbolt when it comes out, but i still have a year on my contract. If i do take it to the store would i need to restore it to factory unrooted, and how would i go about doing that!?
  4. Mbk
    Offline

    Mbk Android For Life Theme Developer Premium Member

    Joined:
    May 4, 2010
    Messages:
    4,169
    Likes Received:
    4
    Trophy Points:
    153
    Ratings:
    +4
    *86 send, you're calling VZW to update the towers..... and if your phone is working fine on another ROM, I don't think you'd be wanting to return it to stock and take it to the store since it'd probably work fine when back to stock.
  5. lopedog
    Offline

    lopedog Member

    Joined:
    Oct 6, 2010
    Messages:
    130
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Va.
    Ratings:
    +0
    Sounds like your phone numbers are on the blacklist.

    "Other people's opinion of you does not have to become your reality." -Les Brown
  6. 05Ravenr6
    Offline

    05Ravenr6 Member

    Joined:
    Jan 14, 2010
    Messages:
    89
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Location:
    718
    Ratings:
    +0
    isnt *86 used to access your voicemail? I believe your talking about *223 to update the prl
  7. Mbk
    Offline

    Mbk Android For Life Theme Developer Premium Member

    Joined:
    May 4, 2010
    Messages:
    4,169
    Likes Received:
    4
    Trophy Points:
    153
    Ratings:
    +4
    lmao.... yeah I goofed... *86 is indeed voicemail, *228 is to do the update...... sorry about that, I use *86 so much that I had a mental block about the number...lol :p
  8. T-Dev
    Offline

    T-Dev Member

    Joined:
    Jul 11, 2010
    Messages:
    248
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    check in your call settings...wondering if you have people on your blacklist?
  9. lopedog
    Offline

    lopedog Member

    Joined:
    Oct 6, 2010
    Messages:
    130
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Va.
    Ratings:
    +0

    "Other people's opinion of you does not have to become your reality." -Les Brown
  10. nu2droid
    Offline

    nu2droid Member

    Joined:
    Jul 18, 2010
    Messages:
    419
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    See avatar
    Ratings:
    +2
    Take it from me..check the blacklist. I was one of those people that were accidently sending numbers to the blacklist.
  11. churchboyclay
    Offline

    churchboyclay New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 21, 2010
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    I am having the exact same problem..I have been through all of my google voice settings, my contacts settings and my dialer settings...I guess I'll just have to go to a different rom..
Search tags for this page

droid a855 call not coming through

,

droid a855 goes directly to voice mail

,

motorola a855 calls go to voicemail