1. You want that $100.00 in your pocket or an Amazon Fire TV don't you? Well here's the deal. With our new updated look we are in desperate need of an updated logo. The 'old' one has certainly served us well, but it's time. Find all the details here: bit.ly/1q0k6Wa
  2. DroidForums.net is currently undergoing a major software upgrade. If you are experiencing any problems logging in please: Contact Us

Receiving Call Issues on PE4.2

Discussion in 'Project Elite' started by Jac03x, Feb 22, 2011.

  1. Jac03x
    Offline

    Jac03x New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 27, 2010
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Ive been trying to out many roms and PE is working the best since UD2.5. I also like MIUI. PE was working for about a week without any problems, then this morning i got a few text saying my phone is going straight to voicemail. I called them back and it worked just fine. I reflashed, without recovering my apps/data and no dice. Recovered my info, still no dice. Restored back to MIUI and works like a charm. Anyone seen this issue, and know of a fix? I was working wonderfully for about a week, and i definitely need to receive calls.
  2. Mbk
    Offline

    Mbk Android For Life Theme Developer Premium Member

    Joined:
    May 4, 2010
    Messages:
    4,169
    Likes Received:
    4
    Trophy Points:
    0
    No such issues for me on PEv4.2... have you tried *86 update?
  3. Jac03x
    Offline

    Jac03x New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 27, 2010
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    not sure what that is. my droid has seen better days and i was thinking of taking it into the store and getting a new one, or trying to upgrade to the Tbolt when it comes out, but i still have a year on my contract. If i do take it to the store would i need to restore it to factory unrooted, and how would i go about doing that!?
  4. Mbk
    Offline

    Mbk Android For Life Theme Developer Premium Member

    Joined:
    May 4, 2010
    Messages:
    4,169
    Likes Received:
    4
    Trophy Points:
    0
    *86 send, you're calling VZW to update the towers..... and if your phone is working fine on another ROM, I don't think you'd be wanting to return it to stock and take it to the store since it'd probably work fine when back to stock.
  5. lopedog
    Offline

    lopedog New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 6, 2010
    Messages:
    130
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Va.
    Sounds like your phone numbers are on the blacklist.

    "Other people's opinion of you does not have to become your reality." -Les Brown
  6. 05Ravenr6
    Offline

    05Ravenr6 New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 14, 2010
    Messages:
    89
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    718
    isnt *86 used to access your voicemail? I believe your talking about *223 to update the prl
  7. Mbk
    Offline

    Mbk Android For Life Theme Developer Premium Member

    Joined:
    May 4, 2010
    Messages:
    4,169
    Likes Received:
    4
    Trophy Points:
    0
    lmao.... yeah I goofed... *86 is indeed voicemail, *228 is to do the update...... sorry about that, I use *86 so much that I had a mental block about the number...lol :p
  8. T-Dev
    Offline

    T-Dev New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 11, 2010
    Messages:
    248
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    check in your call settings...wondering if you have people on your blacklist?
  9. lopedog
    Offline

    lopedog New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 6, 2010
    Messages:
    130
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Va.

    "Other people's opinion of you does not have to become your reality." -Les Brown
  10. nu2droid
    Offline

    nu2droid Member

    Joined:
    Jul 18, 2010
    Messages:
    419
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    See avatar
    Take it from me..check the blacklist. I was one of those people that were accidently sending numbers to the blacklist.
  11. churchboyclay
    Offline

    churchboyclay New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 21, 2010
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    I am having the exact same problem..I have been through all of my google voice settings, my contacts settings and my dialer settings...I guess I'll just have to go to a different rom..
Search tags for this page

droid a855 call not coming through

,

droid a855 goes directly to voice mail

,

motorola a855 calls go to voicemail