Reboots & Network Access

Discussion in 'Thunderbolt Tech Support' started by Quiltaday, Jun 24, 2011.

  1. Quiltaday

    Quiltaday New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 21, 2010
    Messages:
    19
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Location:
    Planet Earth. So they tell me...
    Ratings:
    +0
    I have had this particular TB for about 2 weeks, and have had ZERO reboots ... untill i took it off the WiFi and ventured across state lines and had it on the Verizon Network. Now it is rebooting several times a day. Has anyone else nticed if this culd be coincidence or not?

    Sent from my Xoom using DroidForums
     
  2. jimmyco2008

    jimmyco2008 Active Member

    Joined:
    Aug 22, 2010
    Messages:
    1,024
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Location:
    3G Florida
    Ratings:
    +1
    I think that's interesting if it isn't coincidence... Maybe its the LTE radio or something... Either way, I'm sure Verizon knows the exact issue and is working on a fix... In the meantime, just live with it I guess, or flash a custom Tom, of course.

    Sent from my DROIDX using DroidForums
     
  3. jimmyco2008

    jimmyco2008 Active Member

    Joined:
    Aug 22, 2010
    Messages:
    1,024
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Location:
    3G Florida
    Ratings:
    +1
    *ROM not Tom lol....

    Sent from my DROIDX using DroidForums
     
  4. johnd09

    johnd09 Member

    Joined:
    May 20, 2011
    Messages:
    302
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    Yes mine reboots on 3g quite frequently. I was in a 4g area yesterday and no reboots. I also don't have trouble on WiFi. It is a problem with the 3g radio causing the reboot.

    Sent from my Thunderbolt!!
     
  5. FrellingFrakker

    FrellingFrakker Member

    Joined:
    Mar 3, 2011
    Messages:
    232
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Atlanta, GA
    Ratings:
    +0
    I live in a 4G area but usually keep my TBolt on 3g to conserve battery an I don't have the reboot issue.


    Why yes; that is a Thunderbolt in my pocket.
     
  6. jimmyco2008

    jimmyco2008 Active Member

    Joined:
    Aug 22, 2010
    Messages:
    1,024
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Location:
    3G Florida
    Ratings:
    +1
    I've had zero reboots since installing GB radio 2.5 and no brick after a week... And I'm running DasBamf 3.0.

    Sent from my DROIDX using DroidForums
     
  7. NoStopN

    NoStopN Member

    Joined:
    Mar 28, 2011
    Messages:
    74
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    8
    Location:
    Murfreesboro, TN
    Ratings:
    +1
    Current Phone Model:
    Personalized Moto X (2014)
    Twitter:
    @NoStopN
    Interesting that you have seen it only on 3G. I've been trying to figure out it's pattern. Mine typically restarts at home (3G). I typically keep the entire network off during the day (at work) to save the battery. I can't remember a reboot while in 4G range. I thought I read somewhere that VZW would have a new software update by July first. But, that was from a tech website. No one at Big Red has said anything firm about an update.