Reboots from leak ota?

Discussion in 'HTC ThunderBolt' started by ToastnBananas, May 29, 2011.

  1. ToastnBananas

    ToastnBananas Member

    Joined:
    Apr 14, 2011
    Messages:
    34
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Location:
    Ohio
    Ratings:
    +0
    So I'm rooted on the stock rom. I've made a backup with rom manager an titanium backup before I flashed the leak ota. I've never had an random reboots with my tb before just the GPS lock problem. So after I flash the leak ota, I make a backup again so I have one of before an after. But the leak ota didn't seem to fix the GPS issue so I restored back to where it was before I flashed but with still the option to revert back to one with the leak ota. An so after doing all that I've now experienced 4 or 5 random reboots once after sending a text an one after changing to a different skin. Could this be caused by the leak ota, an if so would deleting the backup on rom manager solve this?
     
  2. daggy1985

    daggy1985 Member

    Joined:
    Feb 7, 2011
    Messages:
    38
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Location:
    Ohio
    Ratings:
    +0
    Random reboots are happening to a lot of people after the most recent over the air...I thought I was one of the lucky ones no random reboots...just had my first random reboot a few minutes ago :(

    Sent from my ADR6400L using DroidForums
     
  3. frankzumo

    frankzumo New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 18, 2010
    Messages:
    7
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    I just had my first reboot also. I never had one before. Totally stock phone.

    Sent from my ADR6400L using DroidForums
     
  4. nateccnn

    nateccnn Member

    Joined:
    Feb 26, 2010
    Messages:
    864
    Likes Received:
    22
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Ratings:
    +22
    Do a factory data reset. Either through the Settings or from the bootloader. A lot of times when I restore a backup I have problems until I do the data reset.

    Nate

    Sent from my tbolt so prone to typos. get used to it.
     
  5. ToastnBananas

    ToastnBananas Member

    Joined:
    Apr 14, 2011
    Messages:
    34
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Location:
    Ohio
    Ratings:
    +0
    Hmm, if I do a factory reset should I stay away from the backups I already have and just load up my application backups after I reroot?
     
  6. frankzumo

    frankzumo New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 18, 2010
    Messages:
    7
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    This is actually my second Thunderbolt. The first one i swapped out because after the OTA update my phone constantly rebooted. Sometimes six or seven times in a hour. I was within my 14 day period at that time so they gave me another phone. We also installed the update and did a data reset at the time of the swap.

    In all the phone has been great. No problems at all. I just noticed that it rebooted this morning for the first time.