reboot recovery and unable to mount sd card

Discussion in 'Droid 2 Tech Issues' started by stabl4life82, Oct 12, 2010.

  1. stabl4life82
    Offline

    stabl4life82 Member

    Joined:
    Aug 30, 2010
    Messages:
    719
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    south carolina
    Ratings:
    +0
    i tried to download a theme for my new rom and it went into boot loop..when i try to reboot into recovery and go to my restore button it says cannot mount sd card and then i have to take the battery out again and again till i get it to read it and it to work...i have tried to take the sd card out, blow on it and the inside of the phone where it goes....i have formatted and reformatted it before as well cause i use to have a similar and the same issue happening...i might have to battery pull like 4 times or it could be 20 times before it will actually work...starting to get annoying..any options or choices i can look into? btw i have eliminated that it is a bad sd card cause i went and got another one and it did the same thing....
     
  2. stabl4life82
    Offline

    stabl4life82 Member

    Joined:
    Aug 30, 2010
    Messages:
    719
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    south carolina
    Ratings:
    +0
    well after like 25 times or so it worked...lol....i dont know what is wrong .... any idea?
     
  3. stabl4life82
    Offline

    stabl4life82 Member

    Joined:
    Aug 30, 2010
    Messages:
    719
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    south carolina
    Ratings:
    +0
    bump.....i see a lot of views but i guess noone is familiar with this? its happening again when i am trying to restore my older rom and it is annoying
     
  4. jdcbolt03
    Offline

    jdcbolt03 New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 14, 2010
    Messages:
    14
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    Im having the same problem.... I have tried atleast 30 times today. Any ideas
     
  5. dlwhtrose
    Offline

    dlwhtrose DF Super Moderator Rescue Squad Premium Member

    Joined:
    Dec 10, 2009
    Messages:
    2,790
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    103
    Location:
    God forsaken desert, wishing to be back in Dixie
    Ratings:
    +1
    I wonder if you have a corruption on your sd card. I do not know for sure but I am going to ask that this thread be moved to our Droid 2 section. Someone there may have better answers for you.
     
  6. stabl4life82
    Offline

    stabl4life82 Member

    Joined:
    Aug 30, 2010
    Messages:
    719
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    south carolina
    Ratings:
    +0
    well i guess no one has an answer? lol it is getting annoying to have to try like 15 to 30 times just to stay in recovery and have the sd card mount..i play with my phone a lot installing diff roms and themes to have in case i get tired of one and i cant really do it anymore...i have gotten another sd card from verizon and transferred my files over and it still does it...i dont know if it could be possible of a corrupt file on my card but i dont see y that would be or even if that could happen....i have formatted and everything...please help
     
  7. stabl4life82
    Offline

    stabl4life82 Member

    Joined:
    Aug 30, 2010
    Messages:
    719
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    south carolina
    Ratings:
    +0
    Bump.........
     
  8. Spewboy
    Offline

    Spewboy New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 23, 2010
    Messages:
    7
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    SD mount problem with SP Recovery

    I have the same problem. It began with the last Droid 1 refurb I was sent to replace a lost D1. I found that if the wifi and or gps and or possibly set CPU overclock (above 600) are left active before rebooting to recovery it hangs the SD. However it usually works if those are off before reboot to r.

    Also if you perform the power/up to bootstrap, power down, then x/power to SP Recovery a time or two, it works. I usually quick check it by maneuvering to the "choose recovery" menu to see if my nandroid list appears, if it does I know it will work.

    I hope this helps. I found 4 bad data with blocks with adb, maybe that has something to do with it. I'm getting a new D1 made for me in a week or so anyway. I hope the problem goes away.

    Good luck.
     
  9. stabl4life82
    Offline

    stabl4life82 Member

    Joined:
    Aug 30, 2010
    Messages:
    719
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    south carolina
    Ratings:
    +0
    didnt work...tried it i never have gps on and i turned off wifi this time and didnt work..im gonna try the setcou and turn it off...i have another phone on the way also..will be here tuesday
     
  10. stabl4life82
    Offline

    stabl4life82 Member

    Joined:
    Aug 30, 2010
    Messages:
    719
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    south carolina
    Ratings:
    +0
    this sucks..i guess ill wait for my new phone to come in and hopefully that solves the problem and i can still overclock with the new one to 1200
     
  11. stabl4life82
    Offline

    stabl4life82 Member

    Joined:
    Aug 30, 2010
    Messages:
    719
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    south carolina
    Ratings:
    +0
    now i have had a 2 gig memory card for a while now from my old phone and this one will mount perfectly every time..so what do u guys think it might be? the card is too big or something? i dont see y but idk.....i know i cant use a 2 gig cause of everything i have on my card..i can prob get away with a 8 gig
     
Search tags for this page
failed to mount sd card android
,
failed to mount sd card galaxy y
,
mount sd card galaxy y
,
my synet7lp wont mount my sd card
,
samsung galaxy s3 unable to mount sd card
,
samsung galaxy y cannot mount sd card
,
synet7lp sd card not mounting
,

unable to mount sd card android

,
unable to mount sd card sg3
,
unable to mount sdcard galaxy y