Reboot or freeze up issues

Discussion in 'Liberty ROM DX' started by kejar31, Feb 18, 2011.

  1. Brotherjay72

    Brotherjay72 Member

    Joined:
    Aug 7, 2010
    Messages:
    32
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Location:
    Jersey
    Ratings:
    +0
    Sadly enough after flashing the Liberty Test zip, reboots are back. Screen goes black, then reboots like 2-5 min later. Haven't found a solution. I really enjoyed this ROM but unfortunately may have to try another ROM. DANG! Liberty 1.5 Linear Thought it may be my overclock but even after going back to stock settings still reboots. May try TranQ or Darkslide heard Darkslide was awesome.

    Sent from an OG with an OC DX Liberty 1.5 all day!
     
  2. validoption

    validoption Member

    Joined:
    Mar 17, 2010
    Messages:
    337
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    Still get reboots and freezes on a freshly flashed, freshly sbf'd liberty with no overclocking or undervolting. The only consistency I have seen is it happens around 40% battery life, which isn't anything to really base a conclusion upon.



    Sent from my DROIDX using Tapatalk
     
  3. freezyfreaky

    freezyfreaky Member

    Joined:
    Jan 31, 2011
    Messages:
    262
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    LOL the theme is optional. Good luck! Hopefully, you'll be able to figure this out!
     
  4. freezyfreaky

    freezyfreaky Member

    Joined:
    Jan 31, 2011
    Messages:
    262
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    Does your phone run fine using stock MotoBlur?
     
  5. MoeDaddy

    MoeDaddy Member

    Joined:
    Nov 11, 2009
    Messages:
    242
    Likes Received:
    3
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Ratings:
    +7
    Since using this I've had 3 reboots during phone calls. I've never had that happen before but overall it does reboot less often now than before but rebooting during a phone call is not a good trade off...
     
  6. msu

    msu Member

    Joined:
    Dec 15, 2009
    Messages:
    416
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Midwest
    Ratings:
    +0
    Well it has been two days since I installed and I'm still getting reboots and random force closes. My X rang last night and just rebooted?? When to see the weather in Beautiful Widgets and force close.
    I might just got back to 1.0 if it keeps up.
     
  7. PhishPhan

    PhishPhan Member

    Joined:
    Jan 5, 2011
    Messages:
    48
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    Freeze/Reboot

    Okay I was having these issues, and here is what I did to stop them from happening to me:

    1) wiped data/factory reset
    2) Reinstalled Liberty 1.5
    3) added apps back 1 @ a time
    a) Did not add back Wigisoid or JRummy's Droid overclock.

    Get this, not a single freeze or random reboot. I have a hunch that for some of us it is simply the CPU not being able to handle a change in voltage.
    I have not had a chance to Backup and add those two apps back yet, I will if further testing is needed though. In fact I'm game to trying whatever.

    (Now for the WiFi issues .......)
     
  8. gb714us

    gb714us New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 12, 2011
    Messages:
    18
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    the thing is this that when it reboots due to bad voltage, then it freezes up, and completely reboots

    the issue with liberty is that it locks up and then reboots, it doesnt even go to the M boot logo, it goes straight to the boot animation
     
  9. jdhas

    jdhas Member

    Joined:
    Oct 29, 2010
    Messages:
    334
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    I've been getting 5+ "freeze-then-quick-reboots" per day on my phone. I've done a full wipe/SBF and I'm running only the bare minimum of apps at the moment. As mentioned above, the DX seems to have issues with reboots on most custom ROMs (due to the locked bootloader?), but I've never experienced anything like what I've seen on Liberty 1.5 (which is otherwise a terrific piece of work).

    To be perfectly honest, I'm tempted to SBF back to stock, and just use Root access to remove bloat and apply many of the tweaks and tricks I've picked up from custom ROMs. A constantly unstable and rebooting phone is awfully close to useless, and it definitely HUGELY frustrating.
     
  10. bobo16254

    bobo16254 New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 7, 2010
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    I flashed this 24 hours ago and have had no reboots or freezes. I have done the same things I did for weeks before. Texts, web, phone, Rhapsody... Before flashing this .zip I couldn't make it 5 or 6 hours without soft reboots or battery pulls.
     
  11. validoption

    validoption Member

    Joined:
    Mar 17, 2010
    Messages:
    337
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    Agreed. And what makes it even more frustrating, is that there is no consistency. The "fixes" that people suggest here and state work for them, do not work for me or for others, which means the problem is not caused by one, single underlying factor.

    Love Liberty, but I need my phone to actually work when I take it out of my pocket.
     
  12. brandon2x

    brandon2x New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 10, 2011
    Messages:
    14
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    Well I did this exactly how you did it, but i installed the theme at the same time as the Rom itself and everything seems to be running awesome. Not using Droid overclock app or SetCPU... Hopefully it continues this way. I love Liberty but I tried a few others in the last couple days and just don't like them like Liberty. Maybe I'll be able to hold on to it now!
     
Search tags for this page
go launcher freeze after full charge
,
what do you do if words with friends freezes
,

what to do when words with friends freezes

,
why does word with friends freeze
,
why does words with friends freeze
,
why does words with friends keep freezing
,

words with friends freezes

,
words with friends freezes up
,
words with friends freezing up
,
words with friends frozen android