Reboot into bootstrap using tasker

Discussion in 'Droid X Hacks' started by Dr. Carpenter, May 27, 2011.

  1. Dr. Carpenter

    Dr. Carpenter Member

    Joined:
    Jan 8, 2011
    Messages:
    496
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Ratings:
    +1
    Anyone know how to set up a tasker task to reboot into bootstrap? I'm guessing a script, but I don't know how to write the script... I tried using adb logcat to isolate the command, but as soon as I hit reboot recovery, the log disappears.

    Sent from my DROIDX using DroidForums
     
  2. bkendrick

    bkendrick Member

    Joined:
    Feb 5, 2011
    Messages:
    204
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    You can get the locale execute plugin to run commands from Tasker. With liberty the command is "rb -bs"

    DX. CFU. LIB GB.5
     
  3. Dr. Carpenter

    Dr. Carpenter Member

    Joined:
    Jan 8, 2011
    Messages:
    496
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Ratings:
    +1
    Thanks! I'll give that a shot. Don't suppose you would know the commands for other roms? I'm on liberty now but was thinking of trying out apex 2.0. Getting the itch... :)

    Sent from my DROIDX using DroidForums
     
  4. bkendrick

    bkendrick Member

    Joined:
    Feb 5, 2011
    Messages:
    204
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    Sorry, I don't know the commands for other ROMs.

    DX. CFU. LIB GB.5
     
  5. Dr. Carpenter

    Dr. Carpenter Member

    Joined:
    Jan 8, 2011
    Messages:
    496
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Ratings:
    +1
    No problem, thanks for the help :) trying it out now...

    Sent from my DROIDX using DroidForums
     
  6. Dr. Carpenter

    Dr. Carpenter Member

    Joined:
    Jan 8, 2011
    Messages:
    496
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Ratings:
    +1
    OK not working, just pops up a toaster with rb -bs in it... Do I need to add su or something?

    Sent from my DROIDX using DroidForums
     
  7. bkendrick

    bkendrick Member

    Joined:
    Feb 5, 2011
    Messages:
    204
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    Sorry....
    If you run it through Tasker you need

    @! rb -bs

    DX. CFU. LIB GB.5
     
  8. Dr. Carpenter

    Dr. Carpenter Member

    Joined:
    Jan 8, 2011
    Messages:
    496
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Ratings:
    +1
    That worked! Thank you :)

    Sent from my DROIDX using DroidForums
     
Search tags for this page

tasker cannot reboot recovery

,

tasker reboot not working

,

what is reboot bootstrap script for android