Reboot in phone options

Discussion in 'Droid Bionic Hacks' started by Wera750, Sep 19, 2011.

  1. Wera750

    Wera750 New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 29, 2010
    Messages:
    24
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    Anyway to add Reboot to the phone options when you long press the power Beurton?

    Sent from my DROID BIONIC using Tapatalk
     
  2. thunder550

    thunder550 Member

    Joined:
    Aug 2, 2011
    Messages:
    84
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Location:
    Evergreen, CO
    Ratings:
    +0
    I haven't seen any way to do it, but you can get a reboot widget from the market if you are rooted. Put it on your home screen and you have one-click reboot.
     
  3. wil20mva

    wil20mva New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Messages:
    22
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    Quickboot works well as a one-click reboot...

    Sent from my DROID BIONIC using Tapatalk
     
  4. Tegamal

    Tegamal Member

    Joined:
    Dec 19, 2009
    Messages:
    380
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Indiana, PA
    Ratings:
    +0
    I use SwitchPro instead of the default Power Control widget. One of it's options is reboot.
     
  5. MillionsKnives

    Joined:
    Dec 23, 2009
    Messages:
    34
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    This is the way that I go right now as well for rebooting my phone. I use SwitchPro for other things, but it's just convenient that it has a reboot button option as well.
     
  6. wseyller

    wseyller Member

    Joined:
    Sep 27, 2010
    Messages:
    737
    Likes Received:
    9
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    Hendersonville NC
    Ratings:
    +9
    I use quick boot but I would like the power button option that I had with my og droid. There is a team black hat app for purchase that will give the result the op wants.

    Sent from my DROID BIONIC using Tapatalk
     
  7. tgyberg

    tgyberg Silver Member

    Joined:
    Dec 18, 2009
    Messages:
    3,942
    Likes Received:
    299
    Trophy Points:
    198
    Location:
    Minneapolis, Minnesota
    Ratings:
    +323
    Current Phone Model:
    Nexus 6, 7, & 9
    Sure do wish the phones came with a reboot option stock!
     
  8. PhilD

    PhilD Member

    Joined:
    Feb 26, 2010
    Messages:
    114
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Southern NJ
    Ratings:
    +0
    does SwitchPro have an "are you sure?" prompt when you hit the reboot button? just wondering what happens if you hit it by accident...
     
  9. GohanBurner

    GohanBurner Member

    Joined:
    Nov 21, 2009
    Messages:
    516
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    Waukesha, WI
    Ratings:
    +2
    Wait for Cyanogenmod 7, when that is released it should have a reboot option that goes into another menu with these three options:

    Reboot (normal)
    Recovery (reboot into recovery mode)
    Bootloader (reboot into bootloader mode)

    On top of that, the main menu will have a "screenshot" option too to capture the screen if need be. This of course is just going off how Cyanogenmod 7 performed on the Droid 1 and since it is in the process of being ported over...these features, I assume, would be included.
     
  10. paulmac

    paulmac Member

    Joined:
    Oct 29, 2009
    Messages:
    50
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    Another thing you can try if it is a network related issue or something hung up, put the device in airplane mode, then take it back out of airplane mode. Seems to correct some issues or hung items without having to do a full re-boot
     
  11. anchor52

    anchor52 New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 29, 2010
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    I hadn't heard of SwitchPro before. Thanks for the tip. I just downloaded it for my (rooted) Bionic. It's a great replacement for the power control widget. Lots of options. It does actual GPS toggle correctly. (you can choose the behavior in the settings) The reboot option works well. Gives you as choice of reboot, recovery & bootloader. (haven't tried them all yet but reboot definitely works) Still playing around with it but it looks like it's well worth it.
     
  12. jjbinks82

    jjbinks82 Member

    Joined:
    Sep 13, 2011
    Messages:
    107
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    SwitchPro's a good app. Didn't work well on my bionic. Widgets (social networking) weren't displayed properly. I loved that you can change the app pic to whatever you want and also rename the app. I couldn't put the world clock widget on any of my pages.

    Sent from ROOTED DROID BIONIC using DroidForums App!
     
Search tags for this page

android phone options reboot

,
android reboot phone options
,
droid phone options restart
,
how to add reboot iny android phone
,
phone options android reboot
,
reboot in phone options
,
reboot option android
,
reboot options android
,
what is reboot option in android phone
,
what is reboot option in phone