really screwed need help

Discussion in 'Android Hacks and Help' started by Bshaggy6, Mar 24, 2010.

  1. Bshaggy6

    Bshaggy6 Member

    Joined:
    Jan 5, 2010
    Messages:
    135
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    ok i dont know how but i was running ultimate droid v8.0 and i tried upgrading to 8.1. besides that fact that i was having a problem upgrading, my 8.0 got deleted from my nandroid folder so i currently have 0 roms. when i turn on my phone, i see the motorola symbol forever. what can i do?
     
  2. gavron

    gavron Guest

    Ratings:
    +0
    Assuming you have Nandroid, restore your backup
    (backup/restore... advanced nandroid restore... select backup file... backup)

    If you don't have a backup, try using the "Install" from the bottom of the SPRecovery console main menu. See if it finds any ROMs to install.

    Ehud
     
  3. Bshaggy6

    Bshaggy6 Member

    Joined:
    Jan 5, 2010
    Messages:
    135
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    its not working....is there anyway to do like a full stock reboot through recovery or somehting?
     
  4. pc747

    pc747 DF Administrator Staff Member Rescue Squad

    Joined:
    Dec 23, 2009
    Messages:
    18,374
    Likes Received:
    1,625
    Trophy Points:
    958
    Ratings:
    +1,664
    tried restoring from simple nandroid backup latest
     
  5. pc747

    pc747 DF Administrator Staff Member Rescue Squad

    Joined:
    Dec 23, 2009
    Messages:
    18,374
    Likes Received:
    1,625
    Trophy Points:
    958
    Ratings:
    +1,664
  6. Bshaggy6

    Bshaggy6 Member

    Joined:
    Jan 5, 2010
    Messages:
    135
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    n

    nope still not working :mad:
     
  7. pc747

    pc747 DF Administrator Staff Member Rescue Squad

    Joined:
    Dec 23, 2009
    Messages:
    18,374
    Likes Received:
    1,625
    Trophy Points:
    958
    Ratings:
    +1,664
    when you go into advance nandroid restore does it give you an option of roms that was installed previously.
     
  8. Bshaggy6

    Bshaggy6 Member

    Joined:
    Jan 5, 2010
    Messages:
    135
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    i dont know if they are roms but i see a pre-install file that i can restore im gonna try that now and see if it works
     
  9. Bshaggy6

    Bshaggy6 Member

    Joined:
    Jan 5, 2010
    Messages:
    135
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    well now at least i can see the boot animation but its still not loading up
     
  10. pc747

    pc747 DF Administrator Staff Member Rescue Squad

    Joined:
    Dec 23, 2009
    Messages:
    18,374
    Likes Received:
    1,625
    Trophy Points:
    958
    Ratings:
    +1,664
    is it just booting up slow cuz if it freeze it normally freeze on the m
     
  11. Bshaggy6

    Bshaggy6 Member

    Joined:
    Jan 5, 2010
    Messages:
    135
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    no i just see the ultimate droid boot anim. over and over again.....does this mean i like bricked my phone?
     
  12. pc747

    pc747 DF Administrator Staff Member Rescue Squad

    Joined:
    Dec 23, 2009
    Messages:
    18,374
    Likes Received:
    1,625
    Trophy Points:
    958
    Ratings:
    +1,664
    no .....your phone is not bricked
     
  13. Bshaggy6

    Bshaggy6 Member

    Joined:
    Jan 5, 2010
    Messages:
    135
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    well what should i do cuz if i can just mount my sd card and put a rom on there, then i can fix it
     
  14. pc747

    pc747 DF Administrator Staff Member Rescue Squad

    Joined:
    Dec 23, 2009
    Messages:
    18,374
    Likes Received:
    1,625
    Trophy Points:
    958
    Ratings:
    +1,664
    im doing this with my phone.. reboot into recovery
     
  15. pc747

    pc747 DF Administrator Staff Member Rescue Squad

    Joined:
    Dec 23, 2009
    Messages:
    18,374
    Likes Received:
    1,625
    Trophy Points:
    958
    Ratings:
    +1,664
    ON the first screen you should have
    reboot system now
    wipe data/ factory reset
    wipe cache partition
    mount optionsbackup/restore
    install


    click on mount