Really? No one's had this question? (adding music via USB)

Discussion in 'Motorola Droid Turbo' started by PereDroid, Jan 11, 2015.

  1. PereDroid

    PereDroid DF News Team Reporter

    Joined:
    Jan 25, 2010
    Messages:
    5,297
    Likes Received:
    3,157
    Trophy Points:
    1,563
    Location:
    Cleveland, Ohio
    Ratings:
    +3,719
    Current Phone Model:
    Moto Turbo 2
    Connect the Turbo to my PC and it shows up as a CD DRIVE INSTALLER. Trying to get my 10GB's of music on it.

    Thoughts?
     
  2. 94lt1

    94lt1 Super Moderator
    Staff Member Premium Member

    Joined:
    Jan 16, 2012
    Messages:
    17,152
    Likes Received:
    4,040
    Trophy Points:
    1,138
    Location:
    SE TX
    Ratings:
    +4,530
    Current Phone Model:
    Droid Turbo 2
    Wow.. I haven't had this problem... Anyone else?
     
  3. nelburg

    nelburg New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 17, 2011
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Location:
    Apache Junction
    Ratings:
    +1
    Current Phone Model:
    Moto X Pure Edition
    Twitter:
    @nelburg1
    Should show as MTB device.
     
    • Agree Agree x 1
  4. KaosMaster

    KaosMaster Senior Member

    Joined:
    Jan 24, 2011
    Messages:
    699
    Likes Received:
    164
    Trophy Points:
    58
    Location:
    Garden Grove, CA.
    Ratings:
    +186
    Current Phone Model:
    SCH-I545 Galaxy S4 (Verizon)
    Sounds like it is trying to install Moto device manager first with drivers. After that it should work fine. Is this on Windows 7?? Or 8?
     
    • Like Like x 1
  5. PereDroid

    PereDroid DF News Team Reporter

    Joined:
    Jan 25, 2010
    Messages:
    5,297
    Likes Received:
    3,157
    Trophy Points:
    1,563
    Location:
    Cleveland, Ohio
    Ratings:
    +3,719
    Current Phone Model:
    Moto Turbo 2
    Already had Moto on my WIndows 8 machine. Updated to Ver 1.5 from 2.01 and same thing. WILL NOT show as a MTB...
     
  6. KaosMaster

    KaosMaster Senior Member

    Joined:
    Jan 24, 2011
    Messages:
    699
    Likes Received:
    164
    Trophy Points:
    58
    Location:
    Garden Grove, CA.
    Ratings:
    +186
    Current Phone Model:
    SCH-I545 Galaxy S4 (Verizon)
    Hmm.. Ok. Plug in the device to the computer, then look under settings for the usb mode on the phone. Make sure it is not set for photos
     
  7. KaosMaster

    KaosMaster Senior Member

    Joined:
    Jan 24, 2011
    Messages:
    699
    Likes Received:
    164
    Trophy Points:
    58
    Location:
    Garden Grove, CA.
    Ratings:
    +186
    Current Phone Model:
    SCH-I545 Galaxy S4 (Verizon)
  8. PereDroid

    PereDroid DF News Team Reporter

    Joined:
    Jan 25, 2010
    Messages:
    5,297
    Likes Received:
    3,157
    Trophy Points:
    1,563
    Location:
    Cleveland, Ohio
    Ratings:
    +3,719
    Current Phone Model:
    Moto Turbo 2
    Already did Migrate Koas. No tunes on old phone. It was a loaner.

    Not a noob here, guys. ;)

    Rebooted phone and PC. No change. Switched to Photos while connected. Got the DEE DUM, DEE DEE noise, Camera shows up. Switch back to MTP, turn off "INSTALL SOFTWARE" option. Nothing shows up. Get the DEE DEE though.

    So you're saying this works fine for you guys? I better not have gotten a lemon. I swear every time I get a new phone there's a problem and I have to send the first one back.
     
    • Like Like x 1
  9. KaosMaster

    KaosMaster Senior Member

    Joined:
    Jan 24, 2011
    Messages:
    699
    Likes Received:
    164
    Trophy Points:
    58
    Location:
    Garden Grove, CA.
    Ratings:
    +186
    Current Phone Model:
    SCH-I545 Galaxy S4 (Verizon)
    Run the installer that pops up. Then update the software from inside Moto after its installed
    Windows does not have the right drivers for your device
     
    • Like Like x 1
  10. PereDroid

    PereDroid DF News Team Reporter

    Joined:
    Jan 25, 2010
    Messages:
    5,297
    Likes Received:
    3,157
    Trophy Points:
    1,563
    Location:
    Cleveland, Ohio
    Ratings:
    +3,719
    Current Phone Model:
    Moto Turbo 2
    It wasn't popping up.
    Uninstalled everything Moto. Reboot. Still wouldn't popup. Run it from "CD INSTALLER", same thing. Dialog pops up. Hit Install. Nothing.
    Turned around and plugged it into my wife's WIn7 desktop. Worked fine.
    Driver. Good call Kaos.
    Double checked Add\Remove. Nothing Moto. Hmmmm. Tried diferent USB port. Nope.
    Reboot. Go to Motorola.com and download device manager again. Run that. Reboot for the hell of it. Plug in phone. Profit.

    And us... I guess my collection has grown a bit. 17GB. :D
     
    • Like Like x 2
  11. KaosMaster

    KaosMaster Senior Member

    Joined:
    Jan 24, 2011
    Messages:
    699
    Likes Received:
    164
    Trophy Points:
    58
    Location:
    Garden Grove, CA.
    Ratings:
    +186
    Current Phone Model:
    SCH-I545 Galaxy S4 (Verizon)
    Glad to hear you fixed it!! I think??!!?? XD let me know if you need anything else
     
    • Like Like x 1
  12. PowrDroid

    PowrDroid Active Member

    Joined:
    Jan 13, 2011
    Messages:
    143
    Likes Received:
    31
    Trophy Points:
    28
    Location:
    Bloomington, MN
    Ratings:
    +32
    CD Installer is a piece of Verizon software. It pops up every time I plug the phone into the USB port of my Windows 7 machine. I don't install it, I 'X' out of it, and simply click Start > Computer > XT1254 and then navigate my files.
     
Search tags for this page

add music to my droid turbo

,

cd drive f motorolla droid turbo installer for verizon

,

droid turbo shows up as installer