real quick question

Discussion in 'Blackdroid' started by JWis, Mar 11, 2010.

1. JWis

JWis Member

Ratings:
    +0
    I want to install the Ultimate Droid 6.5 on my phone. I installed the DroidMod rom last night and was wondering if there is anything i need to delete for me to install the U.D. rom. Also, whats the difference between the nandroid file and tgz file? thanks in advance, sorry if this is posted in the wrong section

2. icculusX

icculusX Premium Member
    Theme Developer Premium Member

Ratings:
    +0
    im just a noob myself, but I am running Ult 6.5 and its amazing. Running smooth and perfect. I completely erased my phone before installing it cause I just wanted to come fresh. Now, from what I know you do a nandroid restore using the nandroid file... then you go back to the main menu and install, choose rom, and pick the tgz file. This will run thru some steps and let you choose what you want installed or not. For example I wanted stuff like live wallpapers and such, but I didnt want MixZing, Pandora and such... its just to let you choose what to install and uninstall....

3. srtfool32

srtfool32 Premium Member
    Premium Member

Ratings:
    +0
    actually tgz is not working. download the 7.0 update.zip, place in root of sdcard, not inside any folder. reboot recovery. go into backup / restore and make a simple nandroid backup, then hit power button twice to main menu and select wipe data, then select wipe cache, then go down to install and select it then select allow update.zip then select install update.zip depreciated. and reboot. more instructions in the thread on cusotm kernels for over clocking and customizing it.