Read everyone should

Discussion in 'Android General Discussions' started by smcdo123, Feb 17, 2010.

  1. smcdo123
    Offline

    smcdo123 New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 11, 2010
    Messages:
    172
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Pittsburgh PA
    I have been kicking myself about not rooting the droid and today i finally did it and i truthfully had no idea what the hell i was doing but now i got it done bugless beast and let me tell everyone it is awesome i just cant wait for the 2.1 version root your phone with bugless beast it will be the best decision you will ever make aside from getting a droid and not a badphone :motdroidhoriz: droid does
  2. wil318466
    Offline

    wil318466 New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 12, 2009
    Messages:
    684
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0

    Decaf, brotha. Decaf. I hear ya though.


    -Wil
  3. smcdo123
    Offline

    smcdo123 New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 11, 2010
    Messages:
    172
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Pittsburgh PA
    lol yup:icon_ banana:
  4. pc747
    Offline

    pc747 DF Administrator Staff Member Rescue Squad

    Joined:
    Dec 23, 2009
    Messages:
    17,514
    Likes Received:
    1,050
    Trophy Points:
    113
    Glad you are rooted, be careful about what you say on the forum, mods and admins try to keep it clean. Let see your screenshots.
  5. natediddy1120
    Offline

    natediddy1120 New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 4, 2010
    Messages:
    3,183
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    ???
    Well....glad ya like it lol
  6. smcdo123
    Offline

    smcdo123 New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 11, 2010
    Messages:
    172
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Pittsburgh PA
    hold on ill post them in a minute. sorry if i offended anyone lol didnt mean to!
  7. pc747
    Offline

    pc747 DF Administrator Staff Member Rescue Squad

    Joined:
    Dec 23, 2009
    Messages:
    17,514
    Likes Received:
    1,050
    Trophy Points:
    113
    its all good im not offended but cant say the same for other, but that is in the past. after you post ur screenshots im curious what u overclocked at.
  8. baniels
    Offline

    baniels New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 19, 2009
    Messages:
    576
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    52556
    Oh my god. Punctuation!
  9. pc747
    Offline

    pc747 DF Administrator Staff Member Rescue Squad

    Joined:
    Dec 23, 2009
    Messages:
    17,514
    Likes Received:
    1,050
    Trophy Points:
    113
    Bro, I see you type that on almost every thread. Are you an english teacher or something. When some of us are typing on our droids real quick while working, proper sentence form is not on our minds. Some of us is thinking type real quick and put the phone up.
    Its all good I guess every one has something that bugs them.
  10. smcdo123
    Offline

    smcdo123 New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 11, 2010
    Messages:
    172
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Pittsburgh PA
    im clocked at 1000mhz and when its charged 600mhz and standby 600 as well it is very nice to have that boost of power. the screen shots many not be in order
  11. smcdo123
    Offline

    smcdo123 New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 11, 2010
    Messages:
    172
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Pittsburgh PA
    if they are not attached cause it just went crazy when i did it then look in my gallery they are all in there.
  12. MrKleen
    Offline

    MrKleen New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 21, 2010
    Messages:
    1,602
    Likes Received:
    5
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Bugless Beast 7.6 that came out today is blazing fast and the best so far. Absolutely fabulous!

    I was happy earlier today while only running 7.5, but this 7.6 update is simply wonderful! And I am only running at 800mhz. I tried 1200 for a few minutes and couldn't even believe how fast it was........................ sheesh.....

    Simply put guys, you don't know what you are missing if you are not running bugless beast version 7.6 that came out today. If you don't believe me ask others...
  13. jasonb
    Offline

    jasonb New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 6, 2009
    Messages:
    1,153
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    damn you. lol i don't feel like updating again. grrrrr..... maybe this weekend.
  14. smcdo123
    Offline

    smcdo123 New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 11, 2010
    Messages:
    172
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Pittsburgh PA

    yes wow i just looked and didnt realize it came out today. Hah i picked a great day to root. It is amazing and if anyone was wondering i took the screenshots with Shootme it is for root users only. I had a home replacement and it just kept forcing close so i said enough is enough and rooted. Its like i have a whole new phone
  15. baniels
    Offline

    baniels New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 19, 2009
    Messages:
    576
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    52556
    Almost every thread? No.

    But an entire sentence without a comma or a period is just difficult to read. Two spaces creates a period with the stock keyboard. The weakness in this case is my own, I will admit, but it isn't as though I'm spell-checking everyone's posts.
  16. knotbeerdan
    Offline

    knotbeerdan New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 14, 2010
    Messages:
    314
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Phoenix AZ
    Absolutely the best rom i have run so far. I too was trying to run simply stunning... This is lightning fast and STABLE running 1.2GHz
  17. knotbeerdan
    Offline

    knotbeerdan New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 14, 2010
    Messages:
    314
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Phoenix AZ
    Lookup Drocap2 in the market that is how most screenshots you see are taken
  18. smcdo123
    Offline

    smcdo123 New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 11, 2010
    Messages:
    172
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Pittsburgh PA
    yeah i tried that one but it kept showing the shake to trigger in the photos so i just used that one its whatever lol
  19. knotbeerdan
    Offline

    knotbeerdan New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 14, 2010
    Messages:
    314
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Phoenix AZ
    You. Have to press the home button and launch the application you want to take a screenshot of or your home screen. Then shake the phone when you want to take a screenie
  20. kevin1016
    Offline

    kevin1016 New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 10, 2009
    Messages:
    376
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Rooting bad ass it is.