Re-activation fails after flashing back to 2.0.1.

Discussion in 'Android Hacks and Help' started by joshmutiny, Apr 5, 2010.

  1. joshmutiny
    Offline

    joshmutiny New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 1, 2010
    Messages:
    73
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Atlanta, GA
    So, I flashed my phone back to 2.0.1 tonight, and when going through the re-activation phone call, the activation/programming fails, and tells me to try again later?

    Has anyone else had this happen? What did you do to activate?
  2. droidman101
    Offline

    droidman101 New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 25, 2010
    Messages:
    711
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    It happened to me I just did it again and it programmed it correctly
  3. joshmutiny
    Offline

    joshmutiny New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 1, 2010
    Messages:
    73
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Atlanta, GA
    Ugh. It keeps telling me that it can't do it. Starting to worry/annoy me.
  4. NeverEndingXsin
    Offline

    NeverEndingXsin New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 16, 2010
    Messages:
    719
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    my phone does that sometimes after i flash a new rom and stuff, but it still works perfectly fine. have you tried calling your phone just to see if it works?
  5. droidman101
    Offline

    droidman101 New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 25, 2010
    Messages:
    711
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Ok try to reboot in recovery and wipe data and cache twice then reboot, it might work. If not, keep trying because other people with this same problem have said it worked eventually. If not just tell verizon that your phone was working very slow and nothing would work and you did a data reset it has worked for others
  6. joshmutiny
    Offline

    joshmutiny New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 1, 2010
    Messages:
    73
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Atlanta, GA
    I don't have another phone to call it with. Re-flashing, then trying to wipe and clear cache, and all that.

    Are you saying you didn't need to re-activate after flashing a new rom? You don't have the android screen telling you to activate and such?
  7. droidman101
    Offline

    droidman101 New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 25, 2010
    Messages:
    711
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Sigh....I can call it for you if you need me to

    Edit: I have only ever gotten that when I unrooted
  8. joshmutiny
    Offline

    joshmutiny New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 1, 2010
    Messages:
    73
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Atlanta, GA
    Still not working. It got further this time, however. Before, the phone would go silent, then the recording would say it couldn't be programmed, tell me to try again later or call the 800 number. This last time, It got to music, and told me once to wait while it was being programmed. THEN it told me it couldn't be programming.
  9. droidman101
    Offline

    droidman101 New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 25, 2010
    Messages:
    711
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Ok 2 possible solutions-reflash .sbf or keep trying. I suggest to keep trying because you are getting further but that's just an opinion
  10. joshmutiny
    Offline

    joshmutiny New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 1, 2010
    Messages:
    73
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Atlanta, GA
    Just going to keep trying. If anything at all, I'll get a friend's phone tomorrow to call Verizon. I've already re-flashed the .sbf once.
  11. gavron
    Online

    gavron Guest

    Guys the general thinking is VZW is off the air on Sunday nights for their maintenance update window.

    Please try reflashing after 0800 Monday morning (that's in 3 hours after this post).

    As the PP pointed out, other than flashing an SBF you cannot undo the baseband upgrade. IN ANY CASE even if you flashed the previous baseband you'd still need an upgrade.

    Please wait roughly 3 hours from this post... try again, and PLEASE let us know here if it works, and if you had to do anything special. Odds are it will "just work."

    Best regards,

    Ehud
    Tucson AZ
    0208 MST (UTC - 0700)
  12. joshmutiny
    Offline

    joshmutiny New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 1, 2010
    Messages:
    73
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Atlanta, GA
    Yup, it worked fine. :) Just rooted and am getting ready to put Cyanogen on here. Thanks for the help!
  13. thatisandwas
    Offline

    thatisandwas New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 5, 2010
    Messages:
    78
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    This is the number one thing that makes me nervous about flashing back to 2.0.1...the entire reason i havent done it yet. Hope it works out for you.
  14. joshmutiny
    Offline

    joshmutiny New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 1, 2010
    Messages:
    73
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Atlanta, GA
    Apparently, as someone said above, they don't activate for a certain period of time on Sunday's. The minute I woke up and gave it a shot, and it started activating right away. As long as you do everything EXACTLY the way it says, you'll be fine. :)
Search tags for this page
activation fails after rom flash droid
,
fone flashed to net 10, keeps trying to activate to verizon
,

lg revolution activation fail

,

rt-mwk02 activation fail on android

,

rt-mwk02 activation fails