RC1 to RC2

Discussion in 'Koush' started by dliontis28, Aug 17, 2010.

  1. dliontis28

    dliontis28 Member

    Joined:
    Jun 18, 2010
    Messages:
    99
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    8
    Location:
    Sanford, FL
    Ratings:
    +1
    Do I have to back up or wipe if I'm going from rc1 to rc2 or just download
     
  2. DF Smod

    DF Smod Silver Member

    Joined:
    Apr 23, 2010
    Messages:
    11,457
    Likes Received:
    92
    Trophy Points:
    163
    Ratings:
    +92
    You should always make a back-up before you install anything through recovery (just in case) and a good wipe couldn't hurt anything
     
  3. hookerdj

    hookerdj Senior Member

    Joined:
    Mar 21, 2010
    Messages:
    1,814
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    66
    Location:
    pittsburgh
    Ratings:
    +0
    why use rc2 rc3 is out???and if your coming from a cyanogen rom to just a updated cyanogen rom no need to update.............
     
  4. dliontis28

    dliontis28 Member

    Joined:
    Jun 18, 2010
    Messages:
    99
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    8
    Location:
    Sanford, FL
    Ratings:
    +1
    Thanks tparker76. Is rc3 good. I like rc1 alot
     
  5. icculusX

    icculusX Premium Member Theme Developer Premium Member

    Joined:
    Feb 10, 2010
    Messages:
    2,534
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    101
    Location:
    The Moon
    Ratings:
    +0
    I didn't try any of them yet, however I hear that RC3 has some really nice extra features. I will get curious (and bored) someday and try it!
     
  6. DF Smod

    DF Smod Silver Member

    Joined:
    Apr 23, 2010
    Messages:
    11,457
    Likes Received:
    92
    Trophy Points:
    163
    Ratings:
    +92
    I haven't tried it but the latest updates always bring the coolest features, give it a shot dancedroid
     
  7. dliontis28

    dliontis28 Member

    Joined:
    Jun 18, 2010
    Messages:
    99
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    8
    Location:
    Sanford, FL
    Ratings:
    +1
    I flashed it after your reply and it's awesome. Its the first one I've seen to allow you to equalize the speaker and ear for quality.
     
  8. DF Smod

    DF Smod Silver Member

    Joined:
    Apr 23, 2010
    Messages:
    11,457
    Likes Received:
    92
    Trophy Points:
    163
    Ratings:
    +92
    I heard they were implementing that DSP equalizer into the ROM, I have installed on my Droid too, we have surely come a long way since the release of the Droid last year
     
Search tags for this page

android rc1 rc2

,

android rc2 vs rc1

,

beza android rc1 dengan rc2