Razr using Bionic Lapdock

Discussion in 'Droid RAZR' started by Jan48, Sep 22, 2012.

  1. Jan48
    Offline

    Jan48 New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 17, 2011
    Messages:
    12
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Alabama
    Hope someone can help me with this. I've got the Razr and using cables with the Bionic lapdock...for some reason I can't get a full screen on the dock. I go into web pages and I can't find anywhere to make it go into full screen. Thanks for any help.
  2. stang64
    Offline

    stang64 New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 30, 2011
    Messages:
    99
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    There should be a setting you can toggle from phone mode to dock mode (I think is what it's called) next to the time (lower right).
  3. Jan48
    Offline

    Jan48 New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 17, 2011
    Messages:
    12
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Alabama
    I've tried and can't find any place to do that. I just got another HDMI cable because the one I had got was to loose. Don't know if this could be the problem or not. The picture is just showing in the center, so I've got 2 large black strips on top and bottom. I have no idea what to do.
    Thanks for the reply
  4. stang64
    Offline

    stang64 New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 30, 2011
    Messages:
    99
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    I have no clue! I'm using a Razr with the Bionic lapdock also but, I'm not using the cables though, I connect the phone straight to the lapdock.
  5. Jan48
    Offline

    Jan48 New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 17, 2011
    Messages:
    12
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Alabama
    Well I got ticked so I can now use it without cables, but I still can't get a full screen. I'm clueless but hopefully I can get it working right. Could it be a setting in my phone that's not set right?
  6. stang64
    Offline

    stang64 New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 30, 2011
    Messages:
    99
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
  7. Jan48
    Offline

    Jan48 New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 17, 2011
    Messages:
    12
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Alabama
    Thanks for sending in the right direction...it was setting on max but I tried setting it in the center and now it working fine. Can't figure out how your's is working on max and not mine.
    Thanks for all your help.
    Last edited: Sep 22, 2012
  8. stang64
    Offline

    stang64 New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 30, 2011
    Messages:
    99
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Cool, no problem. I guess my phone's kinda weird.
  9. Jan48
    Offline

    Jan48 New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 17, 2011
    Messages:
    12
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Alabama
    Thought I'd let you know...your phone's not weird it's mine. The screen went back small and I contacted Motorola and they're going to call me Monday about this. Thanks again for your replys
Search tags for this page

bionic lapdock for razr

,

bionic lapdock razr

,

bionic lapdock work with razr

,
cables from razr to lapdock
,
can you use a bionic lapdock for a razr?
,

droid bionic lapdock razr

,
how to make razor droid work with bionic droid lapdock
,
how to use a droid razr maxx on a droid bionic lapdock
,
how to use a droid razr with a bionic lapdock
,
how to use bionic lapdock with razr
,
how to use lapdock with droid razr
,
is the droid razor usr tjhe lapdock
,
lapdock not using full screen
,

use bionic lapdock with razr

,
what motorola phones can use the bionic lapdock?