1. You want that $100.00 in your pocket or an Amazon Fire TV don't you? Well here's the deal. With our new updated look we are in desperate need of an updated logo. The 'old' one has certainly served us well, but it's time. Find all the details here: bit.ly/1q0k6Wa
  2. DroidForums.net is currently undergoing a major software upgrade. If you are experiencing any problems logging in please: Contact Us

Razr Smart Actions work on Bionic?

Discussion in 'Droid Bionic Hacks' started by puckalicious, Nov 30, 2011.

  1. puckalicious
    Offline

    puckalicious New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 29, 2011
    Messages:
    24
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    The Great State of MI
  2. firefighterguy
    Offline

    firefighterguy New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 29, 2011
    Messages:
    144
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Denver, CO
    I'm gonna give it a try for you. I will let you know...

    While I am doing this, have you changed the permissions? "
    rw-r--r--

    ____________________
    "King of the 'Self-Edit'"

    "Patriotism is supporting your Country at all times. And your government only when it deserves it" --Mark Twain

    I say, "Merry Christmas"
  3. firefighterguy
    Offline

    firefighterguy New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 29, 2011
    Messages:
    144
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Denver, CO
    Ok, I have tried it (and with the permissions correctly set). And I couldn't find it either. I thought maybe it was like the task manager and had an icon in the app drawer. Nogo. Thought I should look in the settings. Couldn't find it anywhere in settings.

    I am thinking it needs something additional to it to work and show up. That is my guess. I did remove my data services (but kept the apk as a backup so I could add it later). And maybe that has something to do with it.

    I hope someone else with more knowledge than I sees this and chimes in...

    ____________________
    "King of the 'Self-Edit'"

    "Patriotism is supporting your Country at all times. And your government only when it deserves it" --Mark Twain

    I say, "Merry Christmas"
  4. puckalicious
    Offline

    puckalicious New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 29, 2011
    Messages:
    24
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    The Great State of MI
    Check post again on xda, it has the odex file in zip now. I put both in /system/app with rw/r/r permissions but the app still does not show up after reboot. Maybe it won't work on deodexed roms? I'm a bit new at this so i don't have any answers.

    Hopefully someone smart like DroidTh3ory chimes in.
  5. faganm24
    Offline

    faganm24 Member

    Joined:
    Feb 12, 2010
    Messages:
    120
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Omaha, NE
  6. ripper2860
    Offline

    ripper2860 Member

    Joined:
    Sep 6, 2011
    Messages:
    466
    Likes Received:
    11
    Trophy Points:
    18
  7. master0fursinz
    Offline

    master0fursinz New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 20, 2012
    Messages:
    223
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    nyc
    Love this app from the razr but can't seem to make it work with my GPS location. How do I make them communicate?

    Sent from my DROID BIONIC using Tapatalk 2
  8. master0fursinz
    Offline

    master0fursinz New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 20, 2012
    Messages:
    223
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    nyc
    They seem to not work in general... Such a bust. Maybe it's due to me running it on eclipse 2 ROM?

    Sent from my DROID BIONIC using Tapatalk 2
Search tags for this page

deodexed smartactions

,

how to install motorola smart actions

,

smart action apk razr maxx