Razr prepaid?

Discussion in 'Droid RAZR' started by Revans310, Jun 1, 2012.

  1. Revans310
    Offline

    Revans310 New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 23, 2011
    Messages:
    40
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    I have two Razr's wife decided to stay with her iPhone, Is it possible to use her Razr with a Prepaid plan...Thanks
  2. 94lt1
    Offline

    94lt1 DF Super Moderator Staff Member Premium Member

    Joined:
    Jan 16, 2012
    Messages:
    11,480
    Likes Received:
    673
    Trophy Points:
    113
    Location:
    SE TX
    I think you could, but to be sure you'd have to call vzw or whomever your provider is and ask.

    DROID RAZR MAXXIMIZED!!!! PREPARE TO BE VANQUISHED!!!
  3. lovemyram4x4
    Offline

    lovemyram4x4 Member

    Joined:
    Apr 7, 2012
    Messages:
    238
    Likes Received:
    5
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Possibly after the ISC update with unlocking/adding global phone you'll likely have the frequencies activated needed for the prepaid network.

    Sent from my DROID RAZR using Forum Runner
  4. mustangdroid
    Offline

    mustangdroid New Member

    Joined:
    May 6, 2012
    Messages:
    64
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Man I wish I could put my Droid Razr on straight talk. My friend bought the new samsung proclaim from straight talk and it has pretty good signal and pretty good internet connection. For $45 dollars a month and everything unlimited it would be a dream to have my RAZR on straight talk.
  5. 94lt1
    Offline

    94lt1 DF Super Moderator Staff Member Premium Member

    Joined:
    Jan 16, 2012
    Messages:
    11,480
    Likes Received:
    673
    Trophy Points:
    113
    Location:
    SE TX
    The android devices on straight talk are sprint I believe..

    DROID RAZR MAXXIMIZED!!!! PREPARE TO BE VANQUISHED!!!
  6. mustangdroid
    Offline

    mustangdroid New Member

    Joined:
    May 6, 2012
    Messages:
    64
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Not the new samsung proclaim, it uses verizon's network as I was told by the walmart people. It's been sold out for a while and they keep selling out when they get new shipments. I have another friend that bought another samsung phone that used sprint network and he had no signal at all.
  7. lovemyram4x4
    Offline

    lovemyram4x4 Member

    Joined:
    Apr 7, 2012
    Messages:
    238
    Likes Received:
    5
    Trophy Points:
    18
    I thought straight talk was going away from CMDA networks on new devices?

    Sent from my DROID RAZR using Forum Runner
  8. 94lt1
    Offline

    94lt1 DF Super Moderator Staff Member Premium Member

    Joined:
    Jan 16, 2012
    Messages:
    11,480
    Likes Received:
    673
    Trophy Points:
    113
    Location:
    SE TX
    I really don't know other than what I've read. And that wasn't much lol

    DROID RAZR MAXXIMIZED!!!! PREPARE TO BE VANQUISHED!!!
  9. jackiescivic
    Offline

    jackiescivic Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 10, 2011
    Messages:
    1,002
    Likes Received:
    233
    Trophy Points:
    63
    Location:
    Muskego, WI
    You're going to believe what WalMart employees tell you??? Lol
  10. mustangdroid
    Offline

    mustangdroid New Member

    Joined:
    May 6, 2012
    Messages:
    64
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Well the phone has the same signal strength as my razr. The other android phones didnt work on the same area but this one have signal everywhere.
  11. FoxKat
    Offline

    FoxKat DF Super Moderator Staff Member Premium Member

    Joined:
    Apr 2, 2010
    Messages:
    8,612
    Likes Received:
    824
    Trophy Points:
    113
    Location:
    Pennsylvania
    There are people who have somewhat suggest flagged the RAZR to Cricket, but there have been lots of reported problems with those phones.

    Sent from my DROID RAZR MAXX using Xparent ICS Tapatalk 2 with Google voice to text translation. Please excuse any minor spelling, punctuation, capitalization or grammatical errors.
  12. Dave12308
    Offline

    Dave12308 New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2009
    Messages:
    3,269
    Likes Received:
    50
    Trophy Points:
    0
    My buddy has his VZW Samsung Fascinate running on straight talk. Everything works, except he can't update the OS.
  13. ryanr509
    Offline

    ryanr509 New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 26, 2012
    Messages:
    124
    Likes Received:
    3
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Just get a GSM (att or T-Mobile) phone and u can buy the sim card from straight talk and put it in any smartphone u want and have it on straight talks $45 plan running off att towers or T-Mobile towers
  14. mysticalmalissa
    Offline

    mysticalmalissa Active Member

    Joined:
    Mar 27, 2010
    Messages:
    421
    Likes Received:
    26
    Trophy Points:
    28
    Location:
    Top of the Rock, TN (Sequatchie)
    My local walmart folks actually know more about Android then the local VZW store employees. LOL
  15. TOMMYBOT
    Offline

    TOMMYBOT Member

    Joined:
    Nov 28, 2011
    Messages:
    463
    Likes Received:
    20
    Trophy Points:
    18
    I always wondered about that. Straight talk is run on sprints network?

    Sent from my DROID BIONIC using Tapatalk 2
  16. ryanr509
    Offline

    ryanr509 New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 26, 2012
    Messages:
    124
    Likes Received:
    3
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Straight talk runs off sprint or Verizon. And u can buy an att or T-Mobile similar card from them
  17. TOMMYBOT
    Offline

    TOMMYBOT Member

    Joined:
    Nov 28, 2011
    Messages:
    463
    Likes Received:
    20
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Ok so I say have a DROID bionic I could put a straight talk sim card in it and have the same sweet 4g I have here? Or are there specific phones?

    Sent from my DROID BIONIC using Tapatalk 2
  18. ryanr509
    Offline

    ryanr509 New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 26, 2012
    Messages:
    124
    Likes Received:
    3
    Trophy Points:
    0
    They don't sell cdma sprint or Verizon Sims and don't have 4g. Only a T-Mobile or att phone will work because they only use T-Mobile and att sim cards. which those get hspa+ connection which in my opinion is better than 4g
  19. TOMMYBOT
    Offline

    TOMMYBOT Member

    Joined:
    Nov 28, 2011
    Messages:
    463
    Likes Received:
    20
    Trophy Points:
    18
    So say one of those nice new sgs3 that's going on AT&T I think?

    Sent from my DROID BIONIC using Tapatalk 2
  20. ryanr509
    Offline

    ryanr509 New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 26, 2012
    Messages:
    124
    Likes Received:
    3
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Yep u could buy an sg3 a galaxy note or whatever and get the straight talk sim card and bam good service. It's all over the internet just look it up
Search tags for this page
can a droid razr be used with straight talk
,
can i use droid razr on verizon prepaid
,
can you use droid razr maxx on verizon prepaid
,

droid razr on prepaid

,

droid razr on verizon prepaid

,

droid razr prepaid

,
droid razr prepaid phone
,
droid razr prepaid sim card
,

droid razr verizon prepaid

,
motorola droid razr prepaid
,

prepaid droid razr

,
verizon prepaid droid razr