razr maxx

Discussion in 'Droid RAZR MAXX' started by ghinish, Mar 9, 2013.

  1. ghinish

    ghinish Member

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2010
    Messages:
    41
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    Ok i got the ota jb update not rooted is there a way that i can go back to ics so i can continue to use foxfi
     
  2. Beer

    Beer Member

    Joined:
    Jan 15, 2011
    Messages:
    37
    Likes Received:
    9
    Trophy Points:
    8
    Ratings:
    +10
  3. ghinish

    ghinish Member

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2010
    Messages:
    41
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    Ok thanks
     
  4. aarong03

    aarong03 Member

    Joined:
    Jul 2, 2012
    Messages:
    416
    Likes Received:
    5
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    Central New York
    Ratings:
    +5
    To my knowledge there is no way to go back to ICS once you have stalled JB. I know there is a thread on this site. I'm sure one of the Supreme members will tell you exactly why. But it has to do with the boot-loader, but I'm not 100% sure.
     
  5. ghinish

    ghinish Member

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2010
    Messages:
    41
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    I didnt think you could but wanted to make sure.....this is the first droid that i have not rooted but lookes like im going to have to
     
  6. aarong03

    aarong03 Member

    Joined:
    Jul 2, 2012
    Messages:
    416
    Likes Received:
    5
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    Central New York
    Ratings:
    +5
    Good luck. I'm waiting till seeing the reviews of the current soak test update before I install the OTA JB update on my phone. I've got ICS on my maxx and get up to 3 days on a single charge with good screen time.
     
  7. ghinish

    ghinish Member

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2010
    Messages:
    41
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    I do not....but im on my phone alot but did get better bat life on gb and ics
     
  8. duncan0553

    duncan0553 Member

    Joined:
    Oct 26, 2010
    Messages:
    54
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Location:
    North East Texas
    Ratings:
    +0
    So if I update to JB from ICS, I can't use FoxFi? I upgraded from FoxFi to Padnet (or what ever it is being called now) and I am still able to use it right now. I want to continue to use it after update. Anyone else have any issues with the new update relating to this?
     
  9. ghinish

    ghinish Member

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2010
    Messages:
    41
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    Does not work on jb will have to stay on ics or root after you update and use sql to make wifi tether work
     
Search tags for this page

droid hd maxx tethering very slow