1. You want that $100.00 in your pocket or an Amazon Fire TV don't you? Well here's the deal. With our new updated look we are in desperate need of an updated logo. The 'old' one has certainly served us well, but it's time. Find all the details here: bit.ly/1q0k6Wa
  2. DroidForums.net is currently undergoing a major software upgrade. If you are experiencing any problems logging in please: Contact Us

RAZR Maxx wifi vs cell data.

Discussion in 'Droid RAZR MAXX' started by mgrant8251, Oct 6, 2012.

  1. mgrant8251
    Offline

    mgrant8251 New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 4, 2012
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    I'm at a loss. I've always set my phone up to auto connect to wifi when possible, only to find out my new RAZR Maxx ICS will not allow me to send or receive picture messages when I'm connected to a wifi network. Even if i keep cellular data enabled. Any help or knowledge of a fix?
  2. cleave
    Offline

    cleave New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 30, 2010
    Messages:
    309
    Likes Received:
    3
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    N. California
    Go to Menu>Settings>Data Manager.
    Is Data Enabled checked? It should be.
    Is Background Data checked? It should be.
    Click on Data Saver - is Data Saver on? I'd turn it off.
  3. mountainbikermark
    Offline

    mountainbikermark Super Moderator Staff Member Premium Member

    Joined:
    Sep 5, 2010
    Messages:
    3,174
    Likes Received:
    370
    Trophy Points:
    83
    Welcome to the forum
    If you're using Handcent, try another texting app. I have the same problem on my Rezound with Handcent only, have tried every setting change I can think of and no joy. Stock messaging app, Chomp and Go sms work fine.

    Support Our Troops! !!!
    <><
    From a Beano
  4. Caesars
    Offline

    Caesars Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 16, 2012
    Messages:
    1,199
    Likes Received:
    33
    Trophy Points:
    48
    Figure it out OP?

    Return of the Android
  5. mgrant8251
    Offline

    mgrant8251 New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 4, 2012
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Well guys, I've got my phone through a regional carrier, so not a Verizon phone. I don't have data manager menu. I'll keep digging, i use stock sms.
Search tags for this page
do droid razr hd automatically use wifi
,
droid razor max wifi or data how can you tell
,
for droid razor m if wifi is on auto connect doesit also use
,
how do i know if im using wifi or data droid maxx hd
,
how i know if my droid maxx wifi is on?
,
how to set a droid razr to use data instead of wifi
,
how to tell if droid razr maxx is using wifi
,
how to tell if your using data droid razor maxx
,

on my droid incredible how do i know if wifi is

,
razor maxx using only free wifi
,
razr maxx hd use wifi if available
,
set droid razr m to use wifi instead of data when available
,
set droid razr maxx always check for wifi
,
set droid razr to use wifi instead of data
,

when to use wifi droid razr