Razr Maxx stuck in Boot Loop

Discussion in 'Droid RAZR MAXX' started by iHackDifferent, May 28, 2013.

  1. iHackDifferent

    iHackDifferent New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 31, 2013
    Messages:
    11
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    Hello everyone. I bought a Razr Maxx from my brother-in-law that was in a Boot Loop. I tried using a JB rom with RSD but it failed, first time using RSD so im not 100% Im doing it right. I also tried using Matt's utility and it also failed. Now I'm stuck in a boot failure, Ap flashboot appears when cut on thats as far as I can go with it. One thing I have noticed is it doesnt have Verizon written on the bottom of the digitizer. Not sure if that has anything to do with it. Thanks for any advice in advance.
     
  2. GoCliffGo05

    GoCliffGo05 Super Moderator
    Staff Member Premium Member

    Joined:
    Aug 16, 2012
    Messages:
    3,131
    Likes Received:
    534
    Trophy Points:
    193
    Location:
    Maryland
    Ratings:
    +555
    Current Phone Model:
    Note 7
    Which version of Matt's Utility did you use?

    Sent from my XT926 using Xparent Cyan Tapatalk 2
     
  3. iHackDifferent

    iHackDifferent New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 31, 2013
    Messages:
    11
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    I used 1.81 I believe
     
  4. iHackDifferent

    iHackDifferent New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 31, 2013
    Messages:
    11
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    I have a stupid question, could the razr I have be the xt910 and how would I be able to tell?
     
  5. doniago

    doniago Active Member

    Joined:
    Sep 19, 2010
    Messages:
    218
    Likes Received:
    26
    Trophy Points:
    28
    Location:
    Burlington, VT
    Ratings:
    +27
    In your system settings the System Version will tell you which XT version you're using.

    ...which I just realized is a moot point if you're bootlooping. Sorry...
     
  6. iHackDifferent

    iHackDifferent New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 31, 2013
    Messages:
    11
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    I guess I will just try XT910 roms with RSD until one works whats the worst that can happen if its already bricked lol
     
  7. GotnFX

    GotnFX Active Member

    Joined:
    Nov 21, 2009
    Messages:
    733
    Likes Received:
    32
    Trophy Points:
    28
    Ratings:
    +32
    If you are facing the screen and if the Motorola letters are silver and the background is black, you have the 912. If it is black lettering with a silver background, its the 910. Also the back of the phone is similar to the Droid X, where the top part holding the lens, flash and speaker is built out. The 912 is a smooth transition... Or you can Google for pics..:)
     
  8. iHackDifferent

    iHackDifferent New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 31, 2013
    Messages:
    11
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    That's the difference between the Razr and the Maxx Correct, What I was wondering is Do I have the international version Of the Razr Maxx, I know its a Razr Maxx, however I am unsure if its the International Version or the Verizon.
     
Search tags for this page
droid razr boot loop
,

droid razr maxx boot loop

,
droid razr maxx bootloop
,

droid razr maxx frozen on startup

,

droid razr maxx reboot loop

,

droid razr maxx stuck in boot loop

,
droid razr stuck in boot loop
,
droid razr stuck in boot tools
,
motorola droid razr xt926 boot loop
,

razr maxx stuck in boot loop