Razr Maxx HD widgets drawer recovery

Discussion in 'Droid RAZR MAXX' started by bannout, May 30, 2013.

  1. bannout

    bannout New Member

    Joined:
    May 29, 2013
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    It seems every time I have something wrong going on that makes me do factory reset. I just did one and began adding back the widgets to homescreens. Somehow now I can not access all the widgets list in the widgets drawer. As soon as I reach the middle of the list, the widgets drawer closes/crashes and it takes me back to the homescreen!! Is anybody facing the same problem? Any suggestions? BTW I cleared all the caches and the caches partition with no luck!!
     
  2. mikeyk61

    mikeyk61 New Member

    Joined:
    May 16, 2011
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    Happening to me. Did cache wipe....

    I have the Razr Maxx HD also. I cleared cache as well. 1 month old and it crashes at the G's in widget menu.
     
  3. bannout

    bannout New Member

    Joined:
    May 29, 2013
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    Mine also crashes at the G's too.
     
  4. hotice

    hotice Member

    Joined:
    Dec 20, 2011
    Messages:
    254
    Likes Received:
    18
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Ratings:
    +18
    I have the same problem!
     
  5. hotice

    hotice Member

    Joined:
    Dec 20, 2011
    Messages:
    254
    Likes Received:
    18
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Ratings:
    +18
    I called Verizon Support. They had me reboot a few times, which I had done before. Of course that didn't work, though it's interesting - I noticed that if I go into widgets right after a reboot I can actually get to the end of the alphabet for a short time. It does eventually, before too long, crash. Every subsequent time I go in it crashes. Verizon didn't know what else to do so they had me contact Motorola. Now I'm on the phone with Motorola. The first support person had me reboot again and then clear cache. Of course neither worked. I'm on hold now to talk to second level support.
     
  6. hotice

    hotice Member

    Joined:
    Dec 20, 2011
    Messages:
    254
    Likes Received:
    18
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Ratings:
    +18
    Tier two support at Moto spent a lot of time checking things out. Of course their test Maxx HD did not have the issue. I did ask if they have any common apps install on it and they do, for example Facebook and Yahoo Mail. He then had me install a remote control tool so he could see my screen. He was able to consistently reproduce and see the problem. He also had me stop and clear data for Google Services Framework but that didn't work either. I was given a case number and he said they would look into it. The only other suggestion he had was a factory reset but I'm not ready to do that now. I've tried removing a few of my more recently installed apps but that didn't fix it.
     
  7. mikeyk61

    mikeyk61 New Member

    Joined:
    May 16, 2011
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    fixed! I removed sugar rush game app and slowly slid through widgets all the way thro

    After hours of trouble shooting and weeks of no widgets on New phone. Ahhh. Hope it works for others.
     
  8. hotice

    hotice Member

    Joined:
    Dec 20, 2011
    Messages:
    254
    Likes Received:
    18
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Ratings:
    +18
    Nice! Thanks so much for the info. I don't think I have sugar rush installed. I'll look for other apps from that developer.
     
  9. mikeyk61

    mikeyk61 New Member

    Joined:
    May 16, 2011
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    update

    It might have been candy crush.sorry.in either case it was a game for me.

     
  10. hotice

    hotice Member

    Joined:
    Dec 20, 2011
    Messages:
    254
    Likes Received:
    18
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Ratings:
    +18
    Fixed!

    Mine is fixed too! The funny thing is I didn't do anything right now. I couldn't find Candy Rush or any other apps by that developer on my phone. I figured I'd try one more time before I start removing other apps and it works now! I can go the whole way through my widgets with no problem! I did do some app cleanup in the last week or so and removed some apps I wasn't using but I totally forgot about the Widget drawer issue at the time. Unfortunatly I don't know which app it was that broke things for me. I'm pretty sure I never had Candy Rush or any apps from that developer.
     
  11. hotice

    hotice Member

    Joined:
    Dec 20, 2011
    Messages:
    254
    Likes Received:
    18
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Ratings:
    +18
    Ok, Candy Crush could be one that I had and removed. I think it was a free app of the day from Amazon.
     
  12. bannout

    bannout New Member

    Joined:
    May 29, 2013
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    I could not fix it myself. So I gave up and did a factory reset. I have reinstalled most of the apps that were downloaded before. Everything is working fine with the widget drawer. I can not tell you how it was fixed or if it was because one of the apps that I did not reinstall back yet. I will keep watching and checking to see if any one of them is the culprit one.


     
Search tags for this page

cool widgets for droid maxx

,

droid razr hd widgets

,

droid razr maxx hd widgets

,

how to restore widgets on adroid razor

,
how to restore widgets on droid razr
,
motorola droid razr hd widgets
,
razr maxx app drawer
,
restore facebook widget razr
,
widgets de facebook del motorola razr hd descargar
,
widgets motorola razr hd