1. You want that $100.00 in your pocket or an Amazon Fire TV don't you? Well here's the deal. With our new updated look we are in desperate need of an updated logo. The 'old' one has certainly served us well, but it's time. Find all the details here: bit.ly/1q0k6Wa
  2. DroidForums.net is currently undergoing a major software upgrade. If you are experiencing any problems logging in please: Contact Us

RAZR ICS Screenshot

Discussion in 'Droid Razr and Razr Maxx ICS discussion' started by Chaynes, Jun 30, 2012.

  1. Chaynes
    Offline

    Chaynes New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 15, 2011
    Messages:
    7
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    TN
    Now that RAZR & RAZR MAXX have received their updates to Android 4.0.4 we have the ability to do screenshot without root access.

    Just hold the volume down + the power button for about 2 secs. and ta-da screenshot.
    :biggrin:
  2. jviper6000
    Offline

    jviper6000 New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 4, 2012
    Messages:
    23
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    New Jersey
    Thanks dude I was looking every where for how to do this lol
  3. sdavis630
    Offline

    sdavis630 New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 2, 2010
    Messages:
    7
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Awesome!!!! Some of the screenshot apps for root DO NOT work. The image looked like snow on a TV.
  4. 211SSW
    Offline

    211SSW New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 7, 2011
    Messages:
    62
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Chayne, then it's found where? Gallery? Or where?

    I'm interested n screenshot but need to know where it will be! Simply states!
  5. lizjm7
    Offline

    lizjm7 New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 16, 2012
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    I cant do it :( do i need an app for it of its part of the update?
  6. joshxdroid
    Offline

    joshxdroid New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 12, 2012
    Messages:
    1,065
    Likes Received:
    55
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Minnesota
    It's built in to ICS. Are you running Android 4.0.4? If so, you should be able to hold the volume down and the power key at the same time for a second or two and it will make a shutter noise and save the shoot
  7. ripper2860
    Offline

    ripper2860 Member

    Joined:
    Sep 6, 2011
    Messages:
    466
    Likes Received:
    11
    Trophy Points:
    18
    it is saved in /mnt/sdcard/Pictures
  8. 211SSW
    Offline

    211SSW New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 7, 2011
    Messages:
    62
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Thanks for reply-I needed to know where the screenshot could be found!

    It sounds so basic but let's face it, when the phone is new to owner, all the basic stuff is mystery unless it's the 63rd smartphone they've had. I appreciate your seeing my question and telling me exactly where it will be found.
  9. greggpath
    Offline

    greggpath New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 2, 2012
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Is there a setting that needs to be changed first? I have a brand new Maxx and when I hit the volume down and power button, it just lowers the phone volume and brings up the shut-down screen after a few seconds (as it would normally do).
  10. NeverdelSol
    Offline

    NeverdelSol New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 23, 2012
    Messages:
    47
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    0
    No setting change is required. You just have to hit the buttons at the same time and the shot will happen, you can see it taking place.

    You said it's brand new, is it still on Gingerbread?
  11. TisMyDroid
    Offline

    TisMyDroid Rescue Squad

    Joined:
    Feb 16, 2011
    Messages:
    4,453
    Likes Received:
    353
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Central New York
    Welcome to DF greggpath. If you have a brand new Maxx, it is possible that is still on the GB and hasn't updated to ICS yet...which would explain why the screen shot feature is not working.

    To check, go to settings and about phone. If your Android version is still 2.3.x then you are on GB. ICS would be Android version 4.0.4. If not ICS, then on that same screen click system updates and your phone should start the update process to ICS.

    View attachment 55533

    Sent from my DROID RAZR Maxx using Droid Forums
  12. ranja1real
    Offline

    ranja1real New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 11, 2012
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Nice tip! Thanks for this one!
Search tags for this page

droid razr screenshot

,
droid razr snapshot
,
how do i screenshot on droid razr
,

how to screenshot on droid razr

,
how to screenshot on motorola xt912
,
motorola xt912 screenshot
,

razr screenshot

,
screen capture on droid razr
,
screencap droid razr
,
screenshot android razr maxx
,
screenshot droid razr ics
,
screenshot motorola razr xt912
,
screenshot on droid razr xt912
,
screenshot on razr maxx
,
xt912 screenshot