RAZR does not run 4G

Discussion in 'Droid RAZR Support' started by Tom123, Dec 14, 2011.

  1. Tom123

    Tom123 New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 14, 2011
    Messages:
    17
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    New guy here.

    HELP..........

    Bought new DROID RAZR 4G yesterday. Phone stays in 3G mode. Does NOT switch to 4G.

    Verizon setup person was having trouble initiallizing phone in 4G mode.

    I checked Apps/Settings/Wireless&networks/Mobile networks/Network Mode is set to CDMA only.

    SHOULD I SWITCH IT TO CDMA/LTE TO GET IT TO RUN 4G????

    I dont want to BREAK the phone on the second day.
     
  2. bsmith0731

    bsmith0731 Member

    Joined:
    Nov 18, 2011
    Messages:
    386
    Likes Received:
    4
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    Virginia
    Ratings:
    +4
    Yes. You have to do that to run 4g

    sent from my Droid RAZR. 1st android after almost 4 years with apple.
     
  3. ddfuji

    ddfuji Member

    Joined:
    Dec 11, 2011
    Messages:
    298
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    Denver
    Ratings:
    +2
    Yes it needs to b in cdma /lte. For you to get 4g. You might not even have 4g in you area.

    Sent from my DROID RAZR using DroidForums
     
  4. ddfuji

    ddfuji Member

    Joined:
    Dec 11, 2011
    Messages:
    298
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    Denver
    Ratings:
    +2
    4 years with apple. That sucks.

    Sent from my DROID RAZR using DroidForums
     
  5. droidinmind

    droidinmind New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 5, 2010
    Messages:
    22
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    Mine is set to CDMA/LTE! This will not break your phone. Give it a try!
     
  6. Tom123

    Tom123 New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 14, 2011
    Messages:
    17
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    Sent from my DROID RAZR using DroidForums
     
  7. Tom123

    Tom123 New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 14, 2011
    Messages:
    17
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    I'll give that a try

    Thanks

    Tom


    Sent from my DROID RAZR using DroidForums
     
  8. ddfuji

    ddfuji Member

    Joined:
    Dec 11, 2011
    Messages:
    298
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    Denver
    Ratings:
    +2
    Did the Verizon rep not know how to set it back to 4g???

    Sent from my DROID RAZR using DroidForums
     
  9. Tom123

    Tom123 New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 14, 2011
    Messages:
    17
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    Life is good

    It is running a 4 g mode.

    Sent from my DROID RAZR using DroidForums
     
Search tags for this page
4g lte not working on droid razr
,

droid razr not connecting to 4g

,
droid razr phone wont run 4g
,
motorola droid razr x only running on 3g
,
motorolla razr will not 4g
,
razr m wont connect to 4g
,
razr not getting 4 g
,
why does 4g not work razr verizon
,
why is my droid 4g running 3g
,
why is my lte not working on droid razr