Razr and Rezound become global phones

Discussion in 'Droid RAZR' started by WestOkid, May 22, 2012.

  1. WestOkid

    WestOkid Active Member

    Joined:
    Dec 9, 2011
    Messages:
    338
    Likes Received:
    31
    Trophy Points:
    28
    Ratings:
    +31
  2. xtor

    xtor Senior Member

    Joined:
    Dec 16, 2011
    Messages:
    1,362
    Likes Received:
    102
    Trophy Points:
    78
    Location:
    Northern Ca
    Ratings:
    +106
    Well that's a good thing, unless the update screws up our phones
     
  3. GeneralZod

    GeneralZod Member

    Joined:
    Sep 20, 2010
    Messages:
    192
    Likes Received:
    7
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Ratings:
    +7
  4. 94lt1

    94lt1 Super Moderator
    Staff Member Premium Member

    Joined:
    Jan 16, 2012
    Messages:
    17,153
    Likes Received:
    4,040
    Trophy Points:
    1,138
    Location:
    SE TX
    Ratings:
    +4,530
    Current Phone Model:
    Droid Turbo 2
    Good question. Big red might know, I doubt it though lol. :)

    DROID RAZR MAXXAMIZED!!!
     
  5. xtor

    xtor Senior Member

    Joined:
    Dec 16, 2011
    Messages:
    1,362
    Likes Received:
    102
    Trophy Points:
    78
    Location:
    Northern Ca
    Ratings:
    +106
    Does this mean you can use the phone on another carrier?
     
  6. 94lt1

    94lt1 Super Moderator
    Staff Member Premium Member

    Joined:
    Jan 16, 2012
    Messages:
    17,153
    Likes Received:
    4,040
    Trophy Points:
    1,138
    Location:
    SE TX
    Ratings:
    +4,530
    Current Phone Model:
    Droid Turbo 2
    Another good question. But I doubt it. It means that we will be able to use the phones in select networks that vzw has made agreements with.

    This is my understanding. I could very well be wrong. :)

    DROID RAZR MAXXAMIZED!!!
     
  7. WestOkid

    WestOkid Active Member

    Joined:
    Dec 9, 2011
    Messages:
    338
    Likes Received:
    31
    Trophy Points:
    28
    Ratings:
    +31
    I actually think you will be able to swap out the sim. But until the update, It's guess work.

    Sent from my DROID RAZR using Tapatalk 2
     
  8. syndicate0017

    syndicate0017 Silver Member

    Joined:
    Feb 2, 2011
    Messages:
    2,007
    Likes Received:
    48
    Trophy Points:
    113
    Ratings:
    +48
    Bingo. Highly doubtful VZ will unlock them so they can be used on any network. You'll just be able to use their "pre-approved" networks.

    Sent from my Galaxy Nexus using Tapatalk 2
     
Search tags for this page

htc rezound gsm radio options