1. You want that $100.00 in your pocket or an Amazon Fire TV don't you? Well here's the deal. With our new updated look we are in desperate need of an updated logo. The 'old' one has certainly served us well, but it's time. Find all the details here: bit.ly/1q0k6Wa
  2. DroidForums.net is currently undergoing a major software upgrade. If you are experiencing any problems logging in please: Contact Us

Razor resets itself alot

Discussion in 'Droid RAZR Support' started by Baegan, Mar 1, 2012.

  1. Baegan
    Offline

    Baegan New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 1, 2012
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Had my phone for 2 weeks and it has frozen on me twice and it resets it's self all the time. Usually 6 times a day that I see. It has spasmed twice where it reset continuously for ten minutes. It just happened for the second time.

    I've done a search and found a similar occurrence but it's not wifi related as I wasn't even using the phone and I just use Verizon to connect. I haven't download anything. Been on the Internet 3 times.

    I tried to bring it back this week and of course it worked fine so they said no problem they could see. It had an attack and I couldn't get it to turn on for 16 hours. (my phone wouldn't even do a soft reset volume down/power to turn on). It finally came on by itself when a text came in an hour before I went to Verizon. go figure.

    Let me know what you think.

    Thanks
  2. Trash Can
    Offline

    Trash Can New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 25, 2010
    Messages:
    339
    Likes Received:
    25
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Las Vegas, NV
    Have you done a factory reset? Verizon will want you to try that before exchanging it.

    settings>privacy>factory data reset

    If the problem continues, send 'er back.
  3. jsh1120
    Offline

    jsh1120 New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 9, 2009
    Messages:
    2,462
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Seattle, Washington
    Just curious. Are you using smart actions by any chance?
  4. Baegan
    Offline

    Baegan New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 1, 2012
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    I'll try a factory reset. Thanks

    And I do have battery extender on for smart actions. I think that will get cleared with the factory reset. The first time it spazed, was within 24 hours of me turning it on and I had done nothing but put my sd card in and texted. Nothing was changed yet.

    Thanks for the suggestions.

    Beth
  5. Baegan
    Offline

    Baegan New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 1, 2012
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    I did a factory reset and so far, so good. No smart actions are on so we'll see what happens if I turn them on.

    Thanks again and I'll update if and when something happens.
Search tags for this page
driod razr maxx hd powers self offand resets
,
droid razor reset itself
,
droid razr maxx factory reset by itself
,

droid razr maxx reset itself

,
droid razr maxx resets by itself
,
droid razr repeatedly reboots
,

droid razr reset itself

,
droid razr ringtone resets by itself
,
motorola droid razr hard reset itself
,
motorola razr factory resetting by istself
,
motorola razr reboots repeatedly
,
motorola razr resets itself
,
my android reset itself
,
razzr maxx resets itself
,
why would droid maxx reset itself