Razor resets itself alot

Discussion in 'Droid RAZR Support' started by Baegan, Mar 1, 2012.

  1. Baegan
    Offline

    Baegan New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 1, 2012
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Had my phone for 2 weeks and it has frozen on me twice and it resets it's self all the time. Usually 6 times a day that I see. It has spasmed twice where it reset continuously for ten minutes. It just happened for the second time.

    I've done a search and found a similar occurrence but it's not wifi related as I wasn't even using the phone and I just use Verizon to connect. I haven't download anything. Been on the Internet 3 times.

    I tried to bring it back this week and of course it worked fine so they said no problem they could see. It had an attack and I couldn't get it to turn on for 16 hours. (my phone wouldn't even do a soft reset volume down/power to turn on). It finally came on by itself when a text came in an hour before I went to Verizon. go figure.

    Let me know what you think.

    Thanks
  2. Trash Can
    Offline

    Trash Can New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 25, 2010
    Messages:
    339
    Likes Received:
    25
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Las Vegas, NV
    Have you done a factory reset? Verizon will want you to try that before exchanging it.

    settings>privacy>factory data reset

    If the problem continues, send 'er back.
  3. jsh1120
    Offline

    jsh1120 New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 9, 2009
    Messages:
    2,462
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Seattle, Washington
    Just curious. Are you using smart actions by any chance?
  4. Baegan
    Offline

    Baegan New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 1, 2012
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    I'll try a factory reset. Thanks

    And I do have battery extender on for smart actions. I think that will get cleared with the factory reset. The first time it spazed, was within 24 hours of me turning it on and I had done nothing but put my sd card in and texted. Nothing was changed yet.

    Thanks for the suggestions.

    Beth
  5. Baegan
    Offline

    Baegan New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 1, 2012
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    I did a factory reset and so far, so good. No smart actions are on so we'll see what happens if I turn them on.

    Thanks again and I'll update if and when something happens.
Search tags for this page
driod razr maxx hd powers self offand resets
,
droid razor reset itself
,

droid razr maxx reset itself

,
droid razr maxx resets by itself
,

droid razr reset itself

,
motorola droid razr hard reset itself
,
motorola droid rzr factory reset itself
,
motorola razr factory resetting by istself
,
motorola razr reboots repeatedly
,
my android reset itself
,
razzr maxx resets itself
,
why would droid maxx reset itself