Random signal loss

Discussion in 'Droid RAZR MAXX' started by drunkclever, Dec 22, 2012.

  1. drunkclever
    Offline

    drunkclever Member

    Joined:
    Aug 2, 2010
    Messages:
    223
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Just want to ask if anyone found out a way to stop the Max from changing and/or loosing signal?

    Is there something I can do if I root my Max?

    So disturbed about it. Its getting on my nerves.

    Sent from my DROID RAZR using Tapatalk 2
  2. Krenzy
    Offline

    Krenzy New Member

    Joined:
    May 1, 2012
    Messages:
    264
    Likes Received:
    5
    Trophy Points:
    0
    I've been fighting with Big Red about this for two weeks. My signal was gone for 42 minutes straight one day, as well and smaller time frames. I asked them why I should have to pay so much for ****ty service, and I know if atleast six others in my town who lose their signal constantly too. Obviously no answer from them aside from maybe it was my phone, got a new sim card, trouble ticket issued...the usual. They won't admit when its a problem on their end.
  3. drunkclever
    Offline

    drunkclever Member

    Joined:
    Aug 2, 2010
    Messages:
    223
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    You see I am totally at odds with your view. I think its the phone programing. I know this has been talked about before but I don't know how to use the search function on this program. The RAZR and the Max both suffer from the same thing... I have not heard of another phone that switches from nothing to 3G... to 4g... all the while loosing signal I between the various levels of reception

    Sent from my DROID RAZR using Tapatalk 2
  4. jairo92887
    Offline

    jairo92887 New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 22, 2012
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    This is bull**** I agree we all pay so much for service and lately its been ****ty and it seems that it would be better to just have metro pcs since I would expect that anyway
  5. Psyman
    Offline

    Psyman Member

    Joined:
    Dec 26, 2010
    Messages:
    78
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    I have the same issues at work..just there tho..i always thought is was the location..when it town i get good service
  6. neto614
    Offline

    neto614 New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 7, 2010
    Messages:
    26
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    I having the same problem with my phone at same spots everyday.. i called they say there is nothing wrong on there end and tell me to power down and reboot the phone but doesn't fix the problem
Search tags for this page
driod maxx signal loss
,

droid dna losing signal

,
droid dna loss of signal
,

droid dna signal loss

,
droid maxx signal loss and restarts
,
droid razr maxx signal loss
,
droid razr programs stop responding and losing signal
,
droid razr signal drop
,

droid razr signal loss

,
my phone lose signal randomly.
,
random loss of service on galaxy s3
,
why do i lose reception with my droid dna?