random refresh :-(

Discussion in 'Droid RAZR Support' started by davoIII, Aug 8, 2012.

  1. davoIII
    Offline

    davoIII New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 22, 2011
    Messages:
    70
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    is any one else getting the random unwanted refresh. Where every min it will refresh what ever it is I'm doing. In the middle of typing on this post, face book, google+, & you tube. Any one know of a setting or a fix
  2. joshxdroid
    Offline

    joshxdroid New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 12, 2012
    Messages:
    1,065
    Likes Received:
    55
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Minnesota
    Might Wanda check your auto sync settings. Other than that i have no idea
  3. davoIII
    Offline

    davoIII New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 22, 2011
    Messages:
    70
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    That's what i thought I've looked every where for a setting like that. Any clue where to find the setting?
  4. joshxdroid
    Offline

    joshxdroid New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 12, 2012
    Messages:
    1,065
    Likes Received:
    55
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Minnesota
    I thought it was under "accounts and sync" but i see now that it is not.
  5. davoIII
    Offline

    davoIII New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 22, 2011
    Messages:
    70
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Well this issue only started when i left country (usa) to Ireland. Face book won't load messenger on g+ won't work & the refresh happens even when wifi is off!
  6. TisMyDroid
    Offline

    TisMyDroid New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 16, 2011
    Messages:
    4,453
    Likes Received:
    353
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Central New York
    Davoll, if you are on ICS, go to settings, accounts and sync to make sure that is off. If it is off, make sure you don't have a toggle, a smart action or some app that could be turning it back on. Let us know what you discover.

    Sent from my DROID RAZR Maxx using Droid Forums
  7. davoIII
    Offline

    davoIII New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 22, 2011
    Messages:
    70
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Just turned it off, hope it works. Yea I'm in Ireland don't know any thing around here & am relying on my downloaded maps to navigate, then all of a sudden it puts my in Africa! Annoying when i need to know the next turn right that second! Now im in a new hotel & fb, & g+ messenger works meow :) could the issue b the wifi? (this wifi is much better & have yet to run into an issue). Also it does this when wifi is off :/ so i will say how it worked @ the end of this day :) (ps it hasn't done it this entire post)
  8. TisMyDroid
    Offline

    TisMyDroid New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 16, 2011
    Messages:
    4,453
    Likes Received:
    353
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Central New York
    Davolll, you didn't want to go to Africa, lol? I hope it keeps working for you. We don't want to lose you in the middle of Africa or the ocean because of a wrong turn .

    Sent from my DROID RAZR Maxx using Droid Forums
  9. davoIII
    Offline

    davoIII New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 22, 2011
    Messages:
    70
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    So all that did was make it happen less :/ but still much less annoying :)
Search tags for this page
browser reload random andeoid
,
droid razor phone keeps refreshing and not running apps
,

galaxy s3 browser keeps refreshing

,

galaxy s3 internet keeps refreshing

,
my browser keeps resfreshing on my phone why
,
my galaxy s3 keeps refreshing
,
random browser refresh android
,
samsung galaxy s3 keeps refreshing
,
samsung phone keeps refreshing web page
,

why does my android browser keep refreshing

,
why does my browser keep refreshing sg3
,

why does my device randomly refresh pages