random reboot.

Discussion in 'Motorola Droid' started by bryanbmx, May 11, 2010.

  1. bryanbmx
    Offline

    bryanbmx New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 21, 2010
    Messages:
    13
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    My phone keeps randomly rebooting. I'm rooted with BB anyone have any idea. It is getting really annouying.
  2. dr01dm0dd3r
    Offline

    dr01dm0dd3r New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 9, 2010
    Messages:
    221
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    pittsburgh
    well, we need more details. is that bugless beast or busy box. if its bugless the cpu settings might be too high. such as, for example, 1.2 Ghz on a droid it will cause the phone to reboot when the volatage gets too high. Umm, do you have setcpu installed? did you just root it? you also might want to try a different rom if my advice doesnt help.
  3. bryanbmx
    Offline

    bryanbmx New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 21, 2010
    Messages:
    13
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Yeah its bugless beast. I have setcpu was running 1.1 moved it down to 1 see if that help also have minfreemanager for my task killer instead of advanced task killer could that be it? Seems to happen most when I push a lot of buttons.
  4. dr01dm0dd3r
    Offline

    dr01dm0dd3r New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 9, 2010
    Messages:
    221
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    pittsburgh
    yeah, actually that might be the problem. If you dont mind paying 1.99 or .99 not sure which one, but Advanced Task Manager is one of the best task killer apps out there. YOu can exclude apps such as your setcpu, and it includes a widget that, with one push, ends all apps, except the ones you excluded. so to figure out for sure if thats the problem, you could uninstall that minimanager app and use your phone normally and see if that was it
  5. beneharris
    Offline

    beneharris New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 27, 2009
    Messages:
    318
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    portland
    what version of BB are you running? if its v.1 you shouldn't have a task killer, that is already taken care of, and they are probably interfering
Search tags for this page

lg vortex randomly restarts

,

random reboot