Ran Z4 Root but not sure if Im rooted

Discussion in 'Droid X Hacks' started by RaiderNation75@q.com, Dec 20, 2010.

  1. RaiderNation75@q.com
    Offline

    RaiderNation75@q.com New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 17, 2010
    Messages:
    7
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    Hey, I ran the z4root, and the phone rebooted, but I am pretty new to this and am not sure how to tell if it worked??? any help would be great!
  2. spaz33g
    Offline

    spaz33g Rescue Squad Rescue Squad

    Joined:
    Sep 4, 2010
    Messages:
    6,379
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    151
    Location:
    orange county, ca
    Ratings:
    +0
    Download terminal emulator from the marketplace and open it up and type

    Su

    And then press enter. If it pops up a menu that asks to grant super user acces then say yes and if the terminal responds with

    #

    Then you're rooted

    tappin and a talkin
  3. RaiderNation75@q.com
    Offline

    RaiderNation75@q.com New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 17, 2010
    Messages:
    7
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    Cool

    Thanks, will try.
  4. RaiderNation75@q.com
    Offline

    RaiderNation75@q.com New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 17, 2010
    Messages:
    7
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    It worked!

    Now what? I am kind of nervous, I don't want to mess anything up, but want to get rid of the junk I don't use.
  5. Droid-Xer
    Offline

    Droid-Xer DF Super Moderator Premium Member

    Joined:
    Nov 24, 2010
    Messages:
    2,414
    Likes Received:
    55
    Trophy Points:
    113
    Location:
    El Paso, TX
    Ratings:
    +55
    Use titanium backup to freeze bloat or use root explorer to rename bloat. First I would make a backup of my phone using Droid x bootstrap. Heres a how to I wrote up for droidxforums.com [HOW TO] Use Droid X Bootstrap
Search tags for this page
how do i know if z4 root worked
,
how do i know if z4 worked
,
how do i know if z4root has worked
,

how do i know if z4root worked

,
how do i know z4root worked
,

how do you know if z4root worked

,
how to check if z4root worked
,
how to know if z4 root worked
,

how to know if z4root worked

,

how to tell if z4root worked