Ram available?

Discussion in 'Motorola Droid 3' started by omniphil, Aug 8, 2011.

  1. omniphil

    omniphil New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 19, 2010
    Messages:
    16
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    When you guys go into the "Running Services" how much free ram do you Droid 3 guys have?
     
  2. jstafford1

    jstafford1 Super Moderator
    Rescue Squad

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2009
    Messages:
    11,339
    Likes Received:
    1,676
    Trophy Points:
    573
    Location:
    Hebron, Oh.
    Ratings:
    +1,819
    Twitter:
    jstaff79
    Just looked and I had 185mb. I have had over 200mb once but it usually between 100 and 150 depending on what I'm doing.

    end of line...
     
  3. omniphil

    omniphil New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 19, 2010
    Messages:
    16
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    So what does it show for Used ram?
     
  4. jstafford1

    jstafford1 Super Moderator
    Rescue Squad

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2009
    Messages:
    11,339
    Likes Received:
    1,676
    Trophy Points:
    573
    Location:
    Hebron, Oh.
    Ratings:
    +1,819
    Twitter:
    jstaff79
    Just checked....195 used 176 free


    end of line...
     
  5. omniphil

    omniphil New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 19, 2010
    Messages:
    16
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0

    Not bad, So it sounds like running out of ram isnt much of an issue.

    Trying to decided if more than 512 is necessarily as alot of phones are coming with more now...

    My droid 1 has 256mb and its always running out.
     
  6. tlpalmer01

    tlpalmer01 Member

    Joined:
    Jun 7, 2010
    Messages:
    101
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    252 used and 60 free...hardly running any widgets...how do u get so much left, alot of bloatware crap running though...
     
  7. jstafford1

    jstafford1 Super Moderator
    Rescue Squad

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2009
    Messages:
    11,339
    Likes Received:
    1,676
    Trophy Points:
    573
    Location:
    Hebron, Oh.
    Ratings:
    +1,819
    Twitter:
    jstaff79
    I went into running services and stopped things I knew didn't need to run. I check it every now and then to clear it out.

    end of line...
     
  8. tcrews

    tcrews Premium Member
    Premium Member Developer

    Joined:
    Jan 27, 2010
    Messages:
    1,353
    Likes Received:
    22
    Trophy Points:
    53
    Location:
    Lexington, SC
    Ratings:
    +22
    Mine is...

    240MB used - 147MB free

    LauncherPro, 3 screens, Fancy Widgets, News & Weather Genie, Power Widget, LP-People Widget, LP-Calendar Widget, Google Maps Traffic Widget, Desktop SMS Widget, TetherGPS Widget.
     
  9. patfactorx

    patfactorx Member

    Joined:
    Oct 6, 2010
    Messages:
    420
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Ratings:
    +1
    around 200mb