Radio?

Discussion in 'Samsung Fascinate Development' started by tfotos, Apr 18, 2011.

  1. tfotos

    tfotos Member

    Joined:
    Mar 23, 2011
    Messages:
    78
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Location:
    Warner Robins, GA
    Ratings:
    +0
    I am currently using SC 2.9.2, and the EC10 ComaVolted kernel. I wanted to try the EC01 debloated rom, but I was wondering what does EC01 Radio do? Do I need to download and flash both of those together? I am sorry for the newbish question, but if I don't ask, I won't learn.
     
  2. TAPOUT27

    TAPOUT27 Silver Member

    Joined:
    Feb 3, 2010
    Messages:
    2,368
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    101
    Location:
    BRENTWOOD, TN
    Ratings:
    +0
    you can flash the EC01 radio by itself on your curent setup through ODIN if you want....

    Otherwise id follow this thread and start fresh to get the EC01 Rom... http://www.droidforums.net/forum/samsung-fascinate-development/140966-just-suggestion.html
     
  3. tfotos

    tfotos Member

    Joined:
    Mar 23, 2011
    Messages:
    78
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Location:
    Warner Robins, GA
    Ratings:
    +0
    What exactly is EC01 Radio though? Is it some kind of theme or is it some kind of fix for something? I've Googled it and I haven't found an explanation for what exactly it is. Tons of threads on people installing it though LOL.
     
  4. SHAKE_JONES

    SHAKE_JONES Member

    Joined:
    Jan 17, 2011
    Messages:
    168
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    The radio controls all communication with your network/gps. I've had VERY good luck with the ec01 radio. Gps lock is immediate, better 3g signal, fewer dropped calls etc

    Sent from my SCH-I500 using DroidForums
     
  5. tfotos

    tfotos Member

    Joined:
    Mar 23, 2011
    Messages:
    78
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Location:
    Warner Robins, GA
    Ratings:
    +0
    Awesome, so all I do is put my phone into DL mode and use Odin. Do I just put the zip file in the PDA portion of Odin and hit start? It's been a while since I Odined anything. Last time I used it I put SC 2.9.2 on my phone and its been great!
     
  6. TAPOUT27

    TAPOUT27 Silver Member

    Joined:
    Feb 3, 2010
    Messages:
    2,368
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    101
    Location:
    BRENTWOOD, TN
    Ratings:
    +0
    yep thats it....
     
  7. tfotos

    tfotos Member

    Joined:
    Mar 23, 2011
    Messages:
    78
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Location:
    Warner Robins, GA
    Ratings:
    +0
    Sweet, I'll either get to it tonight after I get home from work, or tomorrow morning. Is there an app that accurately predicts the powerball numbers so I don't have to work anymore? Working gets in the way of all my fun! Thanks for the info guys!! Oh I almost forgot.... I will need to wipe dalvik and what else?
     
    Last edited: Apr 18, 2011
  8. Jamis0n

    Jamis0n Member

    Joined:
    Oct 24, 2010
    Messages:
    569
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Ratings:
    +2
    .tar file not zip =]

    ec01 debloated
    enderst special kernel
    uv50 oc1.2
     
  9. tfotos

    tfotos Member

    Joined:
    Mar 23, 2011
    Messages:
    78
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Location:
    Warner Robins, GA
    Ratings:
    +0
    Ok...so I will unzip the file first. Thanks for the info gents.

    Tapatalked from my ComaVolted Fascinate running SC 2.9.2
     
  10. TAPOUT27

    TAPOUT27 Silver Member

    Joined:
    Feb 3, 2010
    Messages:
    2,368
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    101
    Location:
    BRENTWOOD, TN
    Ratings:
    +0
    you shouldnt have to unzip anything...it should download a .tar not a zip