[TOOLS] R3L3AS3DRoot and 43V3R root for the BIONIC v2.1

Discussion in 'Droid Bionic Hacks' started by dhacker29, Sep 27, 2011.

  1. dhacker29

    dhacker29 Developer Theme Developer Developer

    Joined:
    May 17, 2011
    Messages:
    270
    Likes Received:
    3
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    Nashville, AR
    Ratings:
    +3
    New version uploaded for Mac issues should be fixed

    Sent from my DROID BIONIC using Tapatalk
     
  2. voodoodaddy

    voodoodaddy Member

    Joined:
    Dec 1, 2009
    Messages:
    315
    Likes Received:
    4
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    DFW
    Ratings:
    +4
    Well 1) hopefully it doesnt happen again 2) but if it does I hope that works for me and Im glad there are ppl out there like you doing this stuff to help.

    My BIGGEST mistake was doing ANYTHING while the battery was almost dead. And then in my haste to get it done I selected "power off device" when I meant to select another option in the recovery menu.
     
  3. dhacker29

    dhacker29 Developer Theme Developer Developer

    Joined:
    May 17, 2011
    Messages:
    270
    Likes Received:
    3
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    Nashville, AR
    Ratings:
    +3
    Yeah the power button is an ready place to accidentally hit lol Glad you're up and running

    Sent from my DROID BIONIC using Tapatalk
     
  4. tbell6

    tbell6 Member

    Joined:
    Sep 15, 2011
    Messages:
    81
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    Worked great. Thanks so much.

    Sent from my DROID BIONIC using DroidForums
     
  5. anuraj1

    anuraj1 Active Member

    Joined:
    Jan 8, 2010
    Messages:
    1,140
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    36
    Location:
    AZ
    Ratings:
    +0
    This saved me tonight. Tried to install one of p3droid's animated battery meters, got force close city and then softbrick. This worked beautifully.
     
  6. xraymo3

    xraymo3 Member

    Joined:
    Feb 12, 2011
    Messages:
    35
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    Wicked......... I need your help. I posted in the root thread... and no luck, no help. Heres the Deal-io.

    I have the drivers installed. The 32bit ones.

    I have tried Mototola One Click root and I get "motorola one click root has encountere a problem and needs to close"

    I have tried Petes Motorola Root and i get "unhandled exception has ovvured in your application. If you click continue the app will ignore this error and attempt to continue. If you click quit, the application will close immediately."


    Heeeeellllp. What is going wrong? Ive tried several computers......
     
  7. X_TAC23

    X_TAC23 DF Super Moderator

    Joined:
    Mar 10, 2010
    Messages:
    1,789
    Likes Received:
    3
    Trophy Points:
    68
    Location:
    deep in the heart of texas
    Ratings:
    +3
    Try the 64 bit drivers

    sent from the droid that controls everything
     
  8. xraymo3

    xraymo3 Member

    Joined:
    Feb 12, 2011
    Messages:
    35
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    My computer doesn't support the 64. I've triedntime and time again.
     
  9. xraymo3

    xraymo3 Member

    Joined:
    Feb 12, 2011
    Messages:
    35
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0

    Never mind. I finally did it. I had to go to psouza4 website and use the windows 2003 server. Ugh... Finally.
     
  10. dhacker29

    dhacker29 Developer Theme Developer Developer

    Joined:
    May 17, 2011
    Messages:
    270
    Likes Received:
    3
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    Nashville, AR
    Ratings:
    +3
    Glad you got it

    Sent from my DROID BIONIC using Tapatalk
     
  11. pdnhorsefly

    pdnhorsefly New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 6, 2011
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    Excellent work

    That looks like a brilliant thing you've put together. I'm having a similar problem, though unfortunately with a different phone. I seem to have gotten into a softbrick sort of situation and the SBF with RSD Lite thing isn't working for me, for reasons which are vague at best. There wouldn't be any chance that this could be modified to work on an X2, would it?

    Thanks!
     
  12. dhacker29

    dhacker29 Developer Theme Developer Developer

    Joined:
    May 17, 2011
    Messages:
    270
    Likes Received:
    3
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    Nashville, AR
    Ratings:
    +3
    I suppose if you had the system image and boot image it would work

    Sent from my DROID BIONIC using Tapatalk
     
  13. TomSr

    TomSr Member

    Joined:
    Dec 27, 2009
    Messages:
    79
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Location:
    Pennsylvania, USA
    Ratings:
    +0
    Can't seem to enter the AP Fastboot mode??
     
  14. TomSr

    TomSr Member

    Joined:
    Dec 27, 2009
    Messages:
    79
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Location:
    Pennsylvania, USA
    Ratings:
    +0
    OH, have phone off when pressing the volume down and power buttons!
     
  15. afergus1

    afergus1 Member

    Joined:
    Oct 8, 2011
    Messages:
    30
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    This is brilliant!!! Much love!!! Saved my bionic
     
Search tags for this page
43v3r root bionic
,
motorooter-1.1.zip
,

r3l3as3droot

,
r3l3as3droot and 43v3r root for the bionic
,
r3l3as3droot and 43v3r root for the bionic v2.1
,
r3l3as3droot download
,
r3l3as3droot v2 windows.zip
,

r3l3as3droot windows v2.1.zip

,
r3l3as3droot windows v2.1.zip download
,
r3l3as3droot.bat