[TOOLS] R3L3AS3DRoot and 43V3R root for the BIONIC v2.1

Discussion in 'Droid Bionic Hacks' started by dhacker29, Sep 27, 2011.

  1. dhacker29

    dhacker29 Developer Theme Developer Developer

    Joined:
    May 17, 2011
    Messages:
    270
    Likes Received:
    3
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    Nashville, AR
    Ratings:
    +3
    Pull the battery and plug it in you should see a charging screen come up. Wait til at least 20% DVD yes you Mac login password for su access

    Sent from my DROID BIONIC using Tapatalk
     
  2. voodoodaddy

    voodoodaddy Member

    Joined:
    Dec 1, 2009
    Messages:
    315
    Likes Received:
    4
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    DFW
    Ratings:
    +4
    I have the battery in the phone, its plugged into the original charger in the wall. I dont get any charge screen, only the red M dual core screen.

    edit - Ive had the phone charging for over an hour and its seemingly isnt getting any juice. So Im open to suggestions.
     
    Last edited: Oct 2, 2011
  3. dhacker29

    dhacker29 Developer Theme Developer Developer

    Joined:
    May 17, 2011
    Messages:
    270
    Likes Received:
    3
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    Nashville, AR
    Ratings:
    +3
    Did you plug the charger in and not turn the phone on after a battery pull where it was off? If so then you will have to find a way to get your battery charged...verizon store....or something then restore.
     
  4. voodoodaddy

    voodoodaddy Member

    Joined:
    Dec 1, 2009
    Messages:
    315
    Likes Received:
    4
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    DFW
    Ratings:
    +4
    I went to verizon and they swapped me out a new battery. Came home, the display says "battery ok, ok to program." Fired up terminal, trying to run the file and now I cant type in my password in terminal?? Says to enter password but the keyboard doesnt do anything
     
  5. DroidTh3ory

    DroidTh3ory Member Developer

    Joined:
    Feb 23, 2011
    Messages:
    539
    Likes Received:
    18
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Ratings:
    +18
    Linux likes to keep that a super secret.... type it in and hit enter. It will go.

    :)
     
  6. voodoodaddy

    voodoodaddy Member

    Joined:
    Dec 1, 2009
    Messages:
    315
    Likes Received:
    4
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    DFW
    Ratings:
    +4
    I need help...Im at my wits end with this.

    First off, I need to be in the fastboot menu on the phone right?? I hold both volume controls and power button to bring up the boot mode menus. I volume down to AP fastboot and volume up to select that. Screen says "battery ok, ok to program, tranfer mode: usb connected." I have terminal open. I have the bionicfastboot folder on my desktop. I am in that directory on the terminal. I drag the one click fastboot restore and root file to the terminal. It says "make sure you are in the ap fastboot menu yada yada", already am. It was saying "enter password" which didnt seem to work. After you said "do it anyway and hit enter" I did.

    Now getting this again:

    ./fastboot: ./fastboot: cannot execute binary file
    * Flashing system.img
    ./fastboot: ./fastboot: cannot execute binary file
    * Wiping data
    ./fastboot: ./fastboot: cannot execute binary file
    * Rebooting your phone now, factory restore complete
    ./fastboot: ./fastboot: cannot execute binary file



    *

    all because I f'ing accidentally powered off the phone right after I wiped it clean to install that theory rom. *bangs head on desk*

    edit - its a non-issue now. I got a phone replacement. I think it was totally screwed up.
     
    Last edited: Oct 3, 2011
  7. dhacker29

    dhacker29 Developer Theme Developer Developer

    Joined:
    May 17, 2011
    Messages:
    270
    Likes Received:
    3
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    Nashville, AR
    Ratings:
    +3
    New version uploaded for Mac issues should be fixed

    Sent from my DROID BIONIC using Tapatalk
     
  8. voodoodaddy

    voodoodaddy Member

    Joined:
    Dec 1, 2009
    Messages:
    315
    Likes Received:
    4
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    DFW
    Ratings:
    +4
    Well 1) hopefully it doesnt happen again 2) but if it does I hope that works for me and Im glad there are ppl out there like you doing this stuff to help.

    My BIGGEST mistake was doing ANYTHING while the battery was almost dead. And then in my haste to get it done I selected "power off device" when I meant to select another option in the recovery menu.
     
  9. dhacker29

    dhacker29 Developer Theme Developer Developer

    Joined:
    May 17, 2011
    Messages:
    270
    Likes Received:
    3
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    Nashville, AR
    Ratings:
    +3
    Yeah the power button is an ready place to accidentally hit lol Glad you're up and running

    Sent from my DROID BIONIC using Tapatalk
     
  10. tbell6

    tbell6 Member

    Joined:
    Sep 15, 2011
    Messages:
    81
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    Worked great. Thanks so much.

    Sent from my DROID BIONIC using DroidForums
     
  11. anuraj1

    anuraj1 Active Member

    Joined:
    Jan 8, 2010
    Messages:
    1,140
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    36
    Location:
    AZ
    Ratings:
    +0
    This saved me tonight. Tried to install one of p3droid's animated battery meters, got force close city and then softbrick. This worked beautifully.
     
  12. xraymo3

    xraymo3 Member

    Joined:
    Feb 12, 2011
    Messages:
    35
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    Wicked......... I need your help. I posted in the root thread... and no luck, no help. Heres the Deal-io.

    I have the drivers installed. The 32bit ones.

    I have tried Mototola One Click root and I get "motorola one click root has encountere a problem and needs to close"

    I have tried Petes Motorola Root and i get "unhandled exception has ovvured in your application. If you click continue the app will ignore this error and attempt to continue. If you click quit, the application will close immediately."


    Heeeeellllp. What is going wrong? Ive tried several computers......
     
Search tags for this page
43v3r root tool
,
43v3r root bionic
,
motorooter-1.1.zip
,

r3l3as3droot

,
r3l3as3droot and 43v3r root for the bionic
,
r3l3as3droot and 43v3r root for the bionic v2.1
,
r3l3as3droot download
,
r3l3as3droot v2 windows.zip
,

r3l3as3droot windows v2.1.zip

,
r3l3as3droot windows v2.1.zip download