[TOOLS] R3L3AS3DRoot and 43V3R root for the BIONIC v2.1

Discussion in 'Droid Bionic Hacks' started by dhacker29, Sep 27, 2011.

  1. eroomlladnar

    eroomlladnar New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 15, 2011
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    This is what I have found out.

    It says assert failed: mount("ext3", "MTD", "system", "/system">
    E:Error in /tmp/sideload/package.zip
     
  2. Stinson317

    Stinson317 Member

    Joined:
    Nov 25, 2009
    Messages:
    99
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    Current Phone Model:
    LG G3
    This is flatout the best. Did the return to stock to get the OTA and barely even had to think. Already back on th3ori3s rom. I have NO fear of bricking anymore ( is that a bad way to be thinking about it?)


    Sent from my DROID BIONIC using DroidForums
     
  3. krameroid

    krameroid New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 25, 2011
    Messages:
    29
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Location:
    East Lansing, MI
    Ratings:
    +0
    Can I use R3L3AS3DRoot to return to unrooted stock .893? I'm curious since it makes the system partition stock .886. Figured I would ask before I make the phone irreplaceable :biggrin:.

    I rooted using pete's 1click. DID NOT try any of the leaked updates. Patiently waited for .893 OTA and it downloaded/ installed successfully and lost root.

    My problem- I need to return my phone to Verizon and I don't want any trace of root. Google Videos still recognizes my phone as being rooted. I did a wipe and reset with no luck. Superuser still shows up. Also tried Pete's unroot but that obviously didn't work because I'm not rooted.
     
  4. xXJakeXx

    xXJakeXx Member

    Joined:
    Jan 19, 2011
    Messages:
    138
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    San Diego, Ca
    Ratings:
    +0
    Quick question can this bring the phone back to stock with super user removed in case of needing to replace phone with Verizon? All I did was root and back everything up and freeze apps. I didn't do any themes.

    Sent from my DROID BIONIC using Tapatalk
     
  5. RK KINGKONG

    RK KINGKONG Member

    Joined:
    Aug 24, 2010
    Messages:
    284
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    JERSEY,PATERSON
    Ratings:
    +1
    this did everything just great , i was able to go back to stock , then root / then grab the OTA update and now my phone has great DATA and Battery Life is an awesome plus ... however I keep seeing people saying that they have been able to put Liberty back on their phone with their new update . keeping their new radio & kernals ofcourse ... but why have i had to use 43v3r root 11 x to reset because i flashed and got stuck in boot loop or flash failed .. can anyone help me out here .. ? or do i just wait for a liberty update .... big props to dhacker29 for this
     
  6. TechnologicallyChallenged

    Joined:
    Dec 17, 2011
    Messages:
    72
    Likes Received:
    6
    Trophy Points:
    8
    Ratings:
    +6
    Running on an iMac I get "Bad luck, our rush did not succeed". Any suggestions? I've restarted my phone, run the program multiple times, tried in PC mode but it wouldn't even see the phone..... Not sure what else to try. Thinking about choosing the option to restore the phone and then root, but don't really want to lose all my apps and data. My phone has not been rooted yet. Tried Z4 root and it didn't work- not sure if that's causing issues. Also tried a SuperUser program which also didn't work.
     
    #294 TechnologicallyChallenged, Dec 17, 2011
    Last edited: Dec 17, 2011
  7. RK KINGKONG

    RK KINGKONG Member

    Joined:
    Aug 24, 2010
    Messages:
    284
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    JERSEY,PATERSON
    Ratings:
    +1
    first get Titanium Backup with the pro key and back up all your apps so you never lose them again .. the error message you got i got as well yesterday , i believe i just restarted everything and it worked fine , someone im sure will help you here ..
     
  8. TechnologicallyChallenged

    Joined:
    Dec 17, 2011
    Messages:
    72
    Likes Received:
    6
    Trophy Points:
    8
    Ratings:
    +6
    I've restarted multiple times. When I get into fast boot mode the program says it's waiting for the phone to enter the correct USB state even though I had previously put the phone into the Charge Only state. When I let the phone boot completely and run the program I get the zerglings, "Zerglings found a way to enter", "Overseer found a path", "Zerglings caused crash (good news)", "Researching Metabolic boost", "Speedlings on the go", it sends 185 zerglings and then the "Bad luck, our rush did not succeed" along with "Waiting for Bionic to enter correct USB state."
     
  9. wilboy

    wilboy Member

    Joined:
    Sep 6, 2010
    Messages:
    684
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Ratings:
    +1
    Have you tried this one already?if not,do this: while on boot loop(after flashing the Liberty3 2.0)pull the battery out and put it back,by doing this,you'll be back in CWR,wipe data and reboot.
     
  10. RK KINGKONG

    RK KINGKONG Member

    Joined:
    Aug 24, 2010
    Messages:
    284
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    JERSEY,PATERSON
    Ratings:
    +1
    well this is my new approach listen carefully and wish me luck , lol

    now i thought let me just get deodex and theme the stock once i can extract ... well i used this link to attempt to deodex manually [HOW-TO] Manually deodex your phone. - xda-developers everything went well here until i reached the point of running commands i tried to copy paste the commands into the command prompt & it read the following
    so i took a 1st release Deodexbionic zip file and replaced all of its apps and files with the ones i got from trying to do it manually which extracted from my phone running official 893 .... now im going to try and flash that to see if the old zip will deodex for me with the newly replaced apk. and framework files ..... oh well brb unbricked i hope LMFAO
     
  11. wilboy

    wilboy Member

    Joined:
    Sep 6, 2010
    Messages:
    684
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Ratings:
    +1
    RK,are you using Safestrap or bionic bootstrap?
     
  12. RK KINGKONG

    RK KINGKONG Member

    Joined:
    Aug 24, 2010
    Messages:
    284
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    JERSEY,PATERSON
    Ratings:
    +1
    well now i switched to safe strap , didnt know of it till today ... after i had to reset 11x i gave up ... either they update liberty for us , or i find out how to deodex my phone manually .. whichever comes first lol ...
     
Search tags for this page
43v3r root bionic
,
43v3r root tool
,
motorooter-1.1.zip
,

r3l3as3droot

,
r3l3as3droot and 43v3r root for the bionic
,
r3l3as3droot and 43v3r root for the bionic v2.1
,
r3l3as3droot download
,
r3l3as3droot v2 windows.zip
,

r3l3as3droot windows v2.1.zip

,
r3l3as3droot windows v2.1.zip download